Ratings based on 279 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Mar 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Mar 2020 by Atieh Hamarneh - Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Our Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations. Thank you again for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Feb 2020
The stuff is good but they should be more professional, and inform the guests of any new updates like using the security card on elevators. the room was not as i expected! i paid extra for city view i saw nothing special, it's overrated and overpriced!
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Feb 2020 by Atieh Hamarneh - Cluster General Manager , Hotel Management
Our Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback following your recent stay at Amman Rotana. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have faced during your stay. Your valuable feedback gives us the opportunity to improve our services and was shared with our concerned department heads to take action. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel assuring you in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort Thank you & best regards, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Feb 2020
Everything was perfect, no complaint about nothing
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Feb 2020 by Atieh Hamarneh - Cluster General Manager , Hotel Management
Our Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations. Thank you again for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

astonishing

Posted 29 Jan 2020 on Hotels
It was amazing, the staff were amazing and nice. The atmosphere was beyond relaxing. After long day of work going back to a place that they understand your mood and what you like and dislike in no time is just nice. Such a caring place like this will be my first choice in Amman
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Feb 2020 by Atieh Hamarneh - Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Our Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations. Thank you again for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jan 2020 on Orbitz
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Jan 2020 by Atieh Hamarneh - Cluster General Manager , Hotel Management
Our Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to complete our guest survey following your recent stay at Amman Rotana. We are glad that you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Amman but I am concerned that you gave a lower rating for our services, and would highly appreciate if you could provide us with any additional comments to aid us in our quest to provide the utmost in comfort for our guests. We do hope that you will consider us again for your future accommodation needs. Sincerely, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Chicago

Posted 14 Jan 2020
Bathroom floor was dirty,poorly maintained facility
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Jan 2020 by Atieh Hamarneh - Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Our Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback following your recent stay at Amman Rotana. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have faced during your stay. Rest assured that this situation does not reflect the standards, the procedures nor the spirit we conduct our business at Amman Rotana or at any of our Rotana properties. Your valuable feedback gives us the opportunity to improve our services, and was shared with our Director of Housekeeping to take action. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel assuring you in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort Thank you & best regards, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Dec 2019 on Orbitz
Check in took one hour. After a long flight we had to wait as they could not find our booking for 3 people. It appeared that they wanted us to pay extra for the 3rd person in the room. I had to make 2 phone calls to Orbitz and they said they still did not receive confirmation from Orbitz. They blamed Orbitz for not seeing our reservation in their system. I had to constantly check with the front desk for an update. Considering the room rates and 5 star rating, the customer service was very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Jan 2020 by Atieh Hamarneh - Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Our Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback following your recent stay at Amman Rotana. Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced during check in. Regarding your comment about the booking, kindly note that the rate varies depending on the number of guests in the room. If you booked and paid for two guests and a third person will join, extra charge will be added. And regarding booking through other websites, sometimes it takes booking website sometime to send the booking even if they sent a confirmation to the guest. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel assuring you in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort Thank you & best regards, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Dec 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Jan 2020 by المدير الإقليمي - عطية حمارنة, Hotel Management
ضيفنا العزيز، اسعد الله اوقاتكم بكل خير، نشكركم على تخصيص جزء من وقتكم لتقييم فندقنا ومشاركة ملاحظتكم القيمة معنا. يؤسفنا عدم رضاكم عن مستوى الخدمة لدينا الأمر الذي أثر سلباً على تقييمكم لنا. ونأمل من حضرتكم التكرم بتزويدنا بالتفاصيل حول سبب استيائكم أثناء إقامتكم في عمان روتانا لنتمكن من اتخاذ الإجراءات التصحيحية المناسبة. شاكرين لكم دعمكم ونامل بأن نحظى بفرصة الترحيب بكم قريباً وأن تلاقي كافة خدماتنا عن رضاكم التام المدير الإقليمي عطية حمارنة
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Dec 2019 on Hotels
Brilliant location and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Jan 2020 by Atieh Hamarneh - Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Isam, Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations. Thank you again for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

World Class / First Class!

Posted 28 Nov 2019 on Hotels
This is a Rotana. If you can get a price that works for you, do it. The hotel (and the whole chain is world class) is world class, and on the off chance that you are remotely disappointed, let them know. They will make it right; promptly, with genuine care and attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Jan 2020 by Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Samuel, Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay at Amman Rotana, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations. Thank you again for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Atieh Hamarneh Cluster General Manager