Check in took one hour. After a long flight we had to wait as they could not find our booking for 3 people. It appeared that they wanted us to pay extra for the 3rd person in the room.
I had to make 2 phone calls to Orbitz and they said they still did not receive confirmation from Orbitz.
They blamed Orbitz for not seeing our reservation in their system.
I had to constantly check with the front desk for an update.
Considering the room rates and 5 star rating, the customer service was very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Jan 2020 by Atieh Hamarneh - Cluster General Manager, Hotel Management
Our Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your feedback following your recent stay at Amman Rotana.
Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations.
We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced during check in. Regarding your comment about the booking, kindly note that the rate varies depending on the number of guests in the room. If you booked and paid for two guests and a third person will join, extra charge will be added. And regarding booking through other websites, sometimes it takes booking website sometime to send the booking even if they sent a confirmation to the guest.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel assuring you in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort
Thank you & best regards,
Cluster General Manager