Ratings based on 413 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12 Dec 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Dec 2019
Our room wasnt ready for us at 3pm as specified. Staff friendly. Empty wrappers in minibar and mouldy bathroom. Breakfast ok but doesnt get restocked
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Nov 2019
Good position- close to the tower and river and within 20 minute walk of the old town. Negatives- the room we were offered stank of smoke. The second room also smelt heavily of smoke. The 3rd room offered was much smaller but was odour free. We asked for a refund but was refused.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25 Oct 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Aug 2019
Good location for exploring the city. Good breakfast buffet. No facility in room for tea/coffee making.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Excellent

Posted 15 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, with a unique and quirky character. Excellent service from the staff, lovely rooms, and good breakfast. Location is slightly out of the way, but well located for the Mediahafen. We were visiting for the Rheinkirmes, and for that the location is very convenient.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good choice not far from train station

Posted 1 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good breakfast buffet and large room. The shower was good and plenty of towels.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Far too hot

Posted 27 Jun 2019 on Hotels
I had room 620, which is the one in the pictures with the large windows. Which is on the top floor and directly faces the sun all afternoon and evening. The room has no air conditioning and no air flow. The curtains do not fit and do not block the sun. It was like a sauna. I asked for a fan and was told there was not one. Too hot to sleep until after 1am, then sun streaming in through the badly fitting curtains at 5 to wake you up again. A terrible stay and a place not to ever go back to.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29 Apr 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13 Apr 2019 on Hotels