Ratings based on 188 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Dec 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 5 Dec 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27 Oct 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18 Aug 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good for a getaway weekend with kids

Posted 11 Jun 2019 on Hotels
The Hotel services including the frontdesk, restaurants and the swimming pool were good with friendly and helpful staff. The one thing I did not like at all was the mold smell in the room, even keeping the window open it wouldn't disappear. Nevertheless the room was clean and tidy.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Apr 2019 on Orbitz
Property location shown on Orbitz is incorrect. In fact the hotel located in the middle of nowhere, with no transportation options nearby besides taxi.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good overall.

Posted 2 Jan 2019 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, we stayed in A block with sea facing view. They upgraded our room for free, the reception desk was really helpful and they’re really nice people. We found a few stains on the counters and they put us in a smoking room or smoking floor with a baby, which was very annoying - the room stank of smoke and neighbours blew smoke into the room which made me angry as a father of a young child although that shouldn’t be enough to discount the hotel’s review score and all the other ways they tried to make us feel welcome. I’d recommend staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Jan 2019 by Justin Wang, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback is extremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Your comment about the Smooking has been documented and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Please do not hesitate to contact with us any time if we can be of assistance to you for your next stay. Thank you! Sincerely, Kingkey Palace Hotel Shenzhen
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great attention to customer service

Posted 31 Oct 2018 on Hotels
Arcy the desk manager was outstanding at helping us prepare transportation. Rooms were a great value.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Unforgettable stay at Kingkey Palace Hotel

Posted 31 Oct 2018 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at Kingkey. The scenery outside our suite was beautiful and peaceful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a brand name shopping outlet close by and it is very scenic for a walk in the evening.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Wonderful

Posted 5 Jul 2018 on Hotels
This place is just amazing. The room and view and location are all amazing. The breakfast was seriously the best breakfast buffet I have ever had. Get it if get the option.