Not a place to rest
I came with my family with the hope to rest, however we spend the most awful night because during the night came a large group who were party at The Cantina all night long, we were hoping the staff could help us since they started to make a lot of noise, but you are on your own, so we have to call at 2am to ask for help. I requested a phone since we check in but never came. The Internet was highly irregular and a very bad signal. At the reception they told me they work better with the hotel app, but when I was trying to communicate online (because didn't have the phone) never replied back.
The TV was a model from the 90´s with the worst signal you can possible imagine, plus the TV cable offer (Cable Tica) was very limited in good channels. We got a very tiny room, specially the bathroom.
At the morning I can say the employee Marco made a difference in his attention at breakfast, plus there a nice colonial style, characteristic plants of Costa Rica, pool and jacuzzi.
But overall I will highly recommend you visit other place, we have a baby and were expecting a relax staying, but instead we got a very long and tire night!
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Nov-2017 by Daniela Romero, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had at Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel with other here on Expedia. We are glad you had a great time in our property and that is what motivate us all the time to continue offering a great service and experience to all guests.
We look forward to have you back in our hotel for a new "pura vida" adventure!