Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Montreal, Quebec

Great private location outside of city

Posted 24-Nov-2017
The location is a bit outside of the city which is great and though the location had great facilities it is a shame that they close quite early 10pm on most weekdays and until only 11pm on weekends when there is nothing around the hotel. It is a very cozy hotel, breakfast buffet in the morning is very good and is not always the same food every day. I am an Expedia+ Gold member and I reserved this hotel thinking that I would get VIP benefits and I got absolutely nothing. The hotel said they do not give any complimentary upgrades at all and that they only give bowl of fruit which I never received at any point. It is a bit dissapointing for this as this hotel is considered VIP and the benefits there are lacking. Other than that it was a nice stay, staff is very friendly and helpful and for the price it is a great deal. Also one tip, the traffic in the city is horrendous it took almost 2 hours and 30 minutes to get to the international airport when without traffic it’s only 40 minutes. (Left hotel at 6:30am and city traffic was already jam packed) Almost missed my flight, so plan to leave at least 4 hours before your flight departure to give you enough time.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Nov-2017 by Daniela Romero, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had at Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel with other here on Expedia. We are glad you had a great time in our property and that is what motivate us all the time to continue offering a great service and experience to all guests. We look forward to have you back in our hotel for a new "pura vida" adventure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel and good location

Posted 10-Nov-2017
Cleaning, quiet and comfort, plus the good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Nov-2017 by Daniela Romero, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had at Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel with other here on Expedia. We are glad you had a great time in our property and that is what motivate us all the time to continue offering a great service and experience to all guests. We look forward to have you back in our hotel for a new "pura vida" adventure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

very nice and conferrable

Posted 04-Nov-2017
Pros: quite and clean
Location: close to shopping and restaurants
very nice and friendly staff the rooms are conferrable and clean very spacious and good buffet for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Nov-2017 by Daniela Romero, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had at Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel with other here on Expedia. We are glad you had a great time in our property and that is what motivate us all the time to continue offering a great service and experience to all guests. We look forward to have you back in our hotel for a new "pura vida" adventure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Naples, FL

Presentation beautiful, room beautiful, but.

Posted 26-Oct-2017
It's understood that it's like Hawaii, Island time. But it would have been nice to have a few washcloths in the room already. Maybe that's an option or an American thing, I don't know. If you order a handicapped room, and it's in the Internet pictures that you would have a shower chair. They did have one but it use with another customer. Fine but it took me go ask at the front desk about it the next morning. Also the hot tub had the breaker off to it so I t didn't haveven hot water. I saw that it was the breaker and had the maintenance person flip it on. But the hot water came out for 10 min. Then lukewarm. The shower was coveted from a tub and the water even ran out in to the rest of the bathroom. I made a dam out of towels. Otherwise the room was beautiful and spacious. The people are always very nice and try to be accommodating. After all that I did like it there though.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Nov-2017 by Daniela Romero, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had at Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel with other here on Expedia. We are glad you had a great time in our property and that is what motivate us all the time to continue offering a great service and experience to all guests. We look forward to have you back in our hotel for a new "pura vida" adventure!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Costa Rica

Not a place to rest

Posted 17-Oct-2017
Pros: Pool, jacuzzi, colonial style, tropical plants garden, Marco´s Attention
Cons: BE AWARE OF NOISY GROUPS, REPLACE OLD TV MODELS AND IMPROVE THEIR SIGNAL
Location: IT IS LOCATED IN ONE OF THE MOST CROWDED AND POLLUTED AREAS OF COSTA RICA.
I came with my family with the hope to rest, however we spend the most awful night because during the night came a large group who were party at The Cantina all night long, we were hoping the staff could help us since they started to make a lot of noise, but you are on your own, so we have to call at 2am to ask for help. I requested a phone since we check in but never came. The Internet was highly irregular and a very bad signal. At the reception they told me they work better with the hotel app, but when I was trying to communicate online (because didn't have the phone) never replied back. The TV was a model from the 90´s with the worst signal you can possible imagine, plus the TV cable offer (Cable Tica) was very limited in good channels. We got a very tiny room, specially the bathroom. At the morning I can say the employee Marco made a difference in his attention at breakfast, plus there a nice colonial style, characteristic plants of Costa Rica, pool and jacuzzi. But overall I will highly recommend you visit other place, we have a baby and were expecting a relax staying, but instead we got a very long and tire night!
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Nov-2017 by Daniela Romero, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had at Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel with other here on Expedia. We are glad you had a great time in our property and that is what motivate us all the time to continue offering a great service and experience to all guests. We look forward to have you back in our hotel for a new "pura vida" adventure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Costa Rica

Centric, beautiful and clean

Posted 18-Sep-2017
Great place, centric, nice bedrooms, clean, great service
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Nov-2017 by Daniela Romero, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had at Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel with other here on Expedia. We are glad you had a great time in our property and that is what motivate us all the time to continue offering a great service and experience to all guests. We look forward to have you back in our hotel for a new "pura vida" adventure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from toronto

the best breakfasts ever

Posted 15-Sep-2017
Pros: loved the breakfast
Cons: the suite was a bit dingy and smelled like mole.
I really enjoyed the breakfast they were really good, lots of delicious choices. the common areas were beautiful, nice poolside dining, nice court yard for walking. I was a little disappointed in the suite. Although it contained everything listed on the website, it was not as refined. the pictures may have been taken when the suites were new. it looked a little old and less luxurious as presented.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Nov-2017 by Daniela Romero, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had at Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel with other here on Expedia. We are glad you had a great time in our property and that is what motivate us all the time to continue offering a great service and experience to all guests. We look forward to have you back in our hotel for a new "pura vida" adventure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Seattle, WA

Ok place to stay near city center

Posted 11-Sep-2017
Pros: Breakfast. Exercise room.
Cons: Condition of room. Stock kitchen with items to make it workable.
Location: There is nothing nearby within walking distance.
Our room needed maintenance work; bedroom door missing top hinge, shower door misaligned and hot water in shower was lukewarm. Room had kitchen and washer dryer but, no utensils, plates, dish soap, laundry soap, pots or pans. No shampoo in bathroom. The breakfast was included and was very, very good. Dinner menu is on the expensive side. Easy to get to off the main highways. Not a place you would want to walk around especially at night. There is a mini-market 4 to 5 blocks away. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, checking in and out was easy. Internet worked but is a little slow but, for normal surfing it is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Nov-2017 by Daniela Romero, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had at Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel with other here on Expedia. We are glad you had a great time in our property and that is what motivate us all the time to continue offering a great service and experience to all guests. We look forward to have you back in our hotel for a new "pura vida" adventure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Florida

Posted 07-Sep-2017
Good, second time staying at this hotel. It will be good to provide some TLC to the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from dallaS Texas

clean, quiet staff excellent

Posted 05-Sep-2017
Pros: staff excellent and very clean room
Cons: Shower safety . shower floor too slippery. Needs to have no skid mats.
Location: Was not out side of hotel but appeared very little to do near. Selected due to closeness to family.
Only complaint. The tile floors in shower too slippery. I did not feel sage being in shower. need noskid mate in shower.