Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Iowa

Great Hotel in San Jose, Coastarica

Posted 07-Aug-2017
Pros: Great value for price, good amneties
Cons: The room came with a kitchen. The staff can have the kitchen equipped with some basic pots and pans before the arrival of guests.
Location: Good location for visiting San Jose downtown which is lively, vibrant, and has interesting architecture, museums, local restaurants, and shopping.
Wonderful experience, comfortable stay that included a great breakfast buffet. The staff were friendly, and very responsive to customer needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Springfield, MA

Quiet Neighborhood

Posted 05-Aug-2017
The hotel facility is rather dated (bathrooms in particular). If you plan on staying here to save money and use the kitchen, don't bother. There are no kitchen utensils, pots, pans, dishwater, etc. I tried getting an extra coffee packet and was told housekeeping only gives out one a day; apparently the evening and overnight staff do not have access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

The Conde is not located in the best part of town,

Posted 03-Jul-2017
Pros: The beauty of the architecture, the attention to detail and the wonderful service
we were very pleasantly surprised to find this gem
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jul-2017 by Carolina , Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites with other here on Expedia. We are glad you had a great time in our property and that is what motivate us all the time to continue offering a great service and experience to all guests. We look forward to have you back in our hotel for a new "pura vida" adventure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles Ca

Very nice hotel, close to the museums

Posted 06-Jun-2017
Very fun excellent food. The staff were very polite all the time. Shuttles and Uber were always available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Davie, FL

You get for what you pay!

Posted 30-May-2017
Pros: Price and location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms need a little tender loving care.
Great Staff and good breakfast! Rooms need a little tender loving care. In my room, if I leave the shower open (no water running) then the faucet will not work. Cleaning lady took towels out and do not leave clean towels twice "Do not disturb sign" was not in the room. Other than that, the room will be good.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jul-2017 by Carolina , Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had at Casa Conde Hotel & Suites with other here on Expedia. We are glad you had a great time in our property and that is what motivate us all the time to continue offering a great service and experience to all guests. We look forward to have you back in our hotel for a new "pura vida" adventure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Newark, NJ

Posted 14-May-2017
Excellent service and friendly staff made me feel like at home. Definitely i will recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-May-2017 by Carolina , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we hope you can come back soon !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

It's a nice place in the midst of the San Jose and

Posted 09-May-2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable and not pretentious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice with plenty of space in rooms

Posted 07-May-2017
Pros: Everything
Very nice hotel... would return and recommend. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
12-May-2017 by Carolina , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we will be more than happy to have you with us in the near future. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good Hotel

Posted 24-Apr-2017
Good services and beautiful structure , good design as well very comfortable. This place is very close to San Jose down town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Bridgeport, CT

Simple and Basic

Posted 15-Apr-2017
Our overall experience was good at the hotel. This hotel is simple and very basic. If you are looking for just somewhere to sleep then this is fine. The closest beach is like 2 hours away. I should've done a little more researching before choosing this hotel. There is 1 small pool but it's right outside the food area which is a little strange. There is only 1 restaurant & bar here. The food is Buffett style and average, nothing fancy. I am glad we didn't rent a car bc driving seemed a little too much for us. We used Uber and Taxi's to get around. The hotel and Hot Springs are a must see just keep in mind they are a few hours away from the hotel. If you need a Walmart or mall or restaurants, those were like 5-10 minutes away from the hotel. Excursions and beaches are not close so keep that in mind before choosing this hotel. We loved our experience in Costa Rica and will definitely come back but will definitely stay somewhere else where we are much closer to the beach. Also this hotel is very residential and is the only hotel on that block. There are a few places u can walk to like Pops, which is an ice cream spot, Burger King, & they have a 24 hr convience mart that is open 24 hrs. It is like a 10 minute walk from the hotel. You can walk thru a path thru the Park to get there. We felt safe walking thru during the day. At night we took Uber's and taxi's. Most of the Costs Rica residents are very friendly and welcome tourists. Not everyone speaks English but our tour guide did