Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27-Aug-2016 on Hotels
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

hot water

Posted 14-Aug-2016 on Wotif
Pros: not much
Cons: hot water
Location: rsl was nice for dinner
We stayed 2 nights all had to have cold showers the 2nd morning no hot water
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Oct-2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
i am sorry if you did not enjoy your stay with us. If yuo had highlighted the problem when you were here, we would have addressed it at the time. Thankyou for your feedback.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Cheapest motel on short notice

Posted 06-Aug-2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very comfortable bed and easy access for smokers outside. Close to CBD.
Cons: Coffee. Shower. Toaster would be improvement but understand that guests causes fire false alarms. Smoke detector out of order.
Location: Small town with little open during week.
It was not a terrible experience but certainly it would only need minor improvements. Coffee was disgusting. Shower dangerous because taps situated at rear of wall causing burns when operating. Seven minute shower then 15 minute wait to reheat annoying and time consuming. Restaurant closed 45 minutes early while staff ate. Had to call for pizza.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Claire Wilkinson, Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience here, perhaps you could have shared your concerns with us before you left. On a very cold, slow winters night as there were no diners, an no reservations by 7:45 we assumed that no-one would be coming in and started our own meal. You advised us that the restaurant next door had closed even earlier. If we had known you would bewanting a meal earlier, we could have made arrangements. The restaurants in town would have been close to closing also. Unfortunately, that is the experience in rural towns. As regards the taps and showers - these have been that way since the building was built. If the water is too hot we need to be advised so that we can have the thermostat adjusted. The same with smoke alarms - we check them on a regular basis, but if something is not working in your room then we encourage you to let us know so that we can take the necessary measures to have it remedied. Thankyou for your feedback, and we will be looking into your concerns.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

A clean and comfortable room close to shops.

Posted 31-Jul-2016 on Wotif
Pros: Free Wi fi and Foxtel channels on TV were utilized at night. The hotel has a restaurant which is great if you want to eat a meal close by.
The hotel staff greeted me with a smile and allowed me check in to my room earlier than planned as it had been already cleaned. The room was basic but cosy and warm and had tea and coffee facilities which were enjoyed. The proximity to the town centre was handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Claire Wilkinson, Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for sharing your experience with us, and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30-Jul-2016 on Wotif
For a short stay, excellent location, great service and we both had a quiet sleep on a cold night.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Aug-2016 by Claire, Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your feedback, its good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Metro Melbourne

Nice hotel, quiet yet close to town.

Posted 15-May-2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, comfortable room with a really nice bed. Continental breakfast included was served in a nicely laid out dining room.
Cons: The kettle in the room needed replacing as it was leaking water and steam escaped from near the handle thereby requiring care in handling it.
Location: Sale has a great shopping centre close by, along with the lakes system providing various walking and water activities.
This was a great place to stay for an unplanned stop over in Sale. The receptionist was warm and inviting, the room clean, quiet and warm and the beds were so comfortable after a long drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Slaire wilkinson, Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your feedback and for sharing your experience with us. It is import to us that we received feedback so that we can remedy any problems you may have experienced. The kettle has been replaced, thankyou for bring it to our attention. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Ibis set away from main road

Posted 12-May-2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: The air conditioner was very noisy and I could hear other units systems running when mine was not on. Testing needed for noise levels.
Location: It was difficult to see the Ibis because when driving down the opposite side of the road it isn't visible
Staff are very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and make my stay pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Claire Wilkinson, Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for you feedback, its important to us to hear our guests comments. We are presently having the aircon units serviced, so hopefully that will remedy the problem you experienced. We have also made our road side sign brighter, and hopefully more visible. We look forward to seeing you again.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 03-May-2016 on Wotif
under new management after bad lesees wish them all the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-May-2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your encouragement, we trust you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Geelong

great service

Posted 22-Apr-2016 on Wotif
The new staff are very friendly and helpful. Allowed me to check in late and then said I could check out late!! :). Everything I needed was in my room Have stayed here before. Great price. Great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-May-2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your encouraging words, we try our best to accommodate all of our guests needs. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Quiet place in Sale

Posted 16-Apr-2016 on Wotif
Pros: comfortable
Cons: Nice to have a lawn at the back door, but it could do with some seats and tables.
Location: Close to the lakes and not too far from the shops.
Needed a break and something close to people we wanted to visit. Room was clean and comfortable with little traffic noise.