It was not a terrible experience but certainly it would only need minor improvements. Coffee was disgusting. Shower dangerous because taps situated at rear of wall causing burns when operating. Seven minute shower then 15 minute wait to reheat annoying and time consuming. Restaurant closed 45 minutes early while staff ate. Had to call for pizza.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Claire Wilkinson, Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience here, perhaps you could have shared your concerns with us before you left.
On a very cold, slow winters night as there were no diners, an no reservations by 7:45 we assumed that no-one would be coming in and started our own meal. You advised us that the restaurant next door had closed even earlier. If we had known you would bewanting a meal earlier, we could have made arrangements. The restaurants in town would have been close to closing also. Unfortunately, that is the experience in rural towns.
As regards the taps and showers - these have been that way since the building was built. If the water is too hot we need to be advised so that we can have the thermostat adjusted. The same with smoke alarms - we check them on a regular basis, but if something is not working in your room then we encourage you to let us know so that we can take the necessary measures to have it remedied.
Thankyou for your feedback, and we will be looking into your concerns.