Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Chicago

Nice pools and beach access.

Posted 15-Feb-2017
Pros: The staff! They genuinely seem happy to see you and strive to make your stay as good as can be. The grounds are beautiful.
Cons: The smoking was awful. Cigars and cigarettes can be smoked anywhere! You could choke to death wherever you are. Kids SHOULD NOT be allowed by bars.
Location: Location is fine - nothing to do outside the hotel grounds, but excursions available.
The staff is absolutely the best we've ever experienced! The friendliest, most professional, and overall nicest people to work with. The grounds are lovely and well manicured. Beautiful surroundings. The food is good and the activities and excursions are wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Feb-2017 by Luz Salcé, e-concierge, Dreams Palm Beach , Hotel Management
Dear Jude, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We will share your constructive comments with the management for evaluation. Looking forward to have you back.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Massachusetts

Great vacation

Posted 15-Feb-2017
Pros: The employees. They all seem to love their jobs. I love that the manger, Valter mingles with the guests and seems to really care about their vacation
Cons: Rooms are a bit tired looking.
Location: We stayed at the resort and played.
Great hotel. People are just fantastic and very willing to do whatever they can to make your vacation "Excellente' and fun. Food is very good. Rooms are a bit tired but who spends much time in their room? Club level is awesome and I would recommend it if you are thinking of going. Entertainment in the evening is a bit weak however, it's still fun. The entertainment staff has plenty of fun planned for your days. Darlin and Benjamin are always interacting with the guests and seem to love their jobs. Jan Carlos will keep you well hydrated and fed as will Emelio. This was our second visit to this resort and we will go back for a third.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Feb-2017 by Luz Salcé, e-concierge, Dreams Palm Beach , Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for your feedback and choosing Dreams Palm Beach. We are truly pleased to know you had such an excellent experience. Looking forward to have you back again.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted 13-Feb-2017
This is an older hotel that has been refurbished. The grounds are beautifully kept. The rooms are partially renovated. The bathrooms could use an update, but overall clean. The staff is A1 throughout the resort. The pools are very nice, so is the beach area. Definitely recommendable.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Feb-2017 by Luz Salcé e-concierge Dreams Palm Beach , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review and choosing Dreams Palm Beach. We are truly pleased to know you had such an excellent experience, also thank you for the comments about the areas that can be improve. Looking forward to have you back soon. Best regards,
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05-Feb-2017
Good, but not great. Nice beach. Could do without vacation club sales pitch.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Feb-2017 by Luz Salcé e-concierge , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your honest review and staying with us. We are glad to know you had a good time and that you enjoyed the beach. Remember that the vacation club pitch is not mandatory, next time please reject it if it is going to give you a hard time during your vacation that we definetely want to be excellent. Looking forward to have you back soon. Best regards,
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27-Jan-2017
Pros: The pool and proximity to the beach
Cons: The shower facilities in the guest rooms were inferior and very uncomfortable with the small glass enclosure. The food was mediocre.
The hotel is close to the airport and transportation is easy and quick. All land and water activities were readily available at the hotel and the staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. Good location for families. The pools were nice and always clean. Beach on the property. Small grill area on the beach for lunch. The food was plentiful, however it was mediocre and very uninspired. Large indoor buffet area and several international restaurants. No reservations needed. Food was just ok. Rooms were clean, bathrooms as well as rooms need major overhaul.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Feb-2017 by Luz Salcé, e-concierge, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our resort. We offer you a sincere apology for not fullfilling your expectations. We will take your comments as a motivation of improvement. Hope you give us the chance to turn around your last experience.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Milwaukee, WI

Beautiful pool, beach and grounds, terrible rooms

Posted 27-Jan-2017
The only bad thing about staying here was our room. 5 other guests that we talked to at the resort too agreed. The rooms are plain, musty smelling, they air conditiong didn't work to remove moisture, the pillows are horrendous and there was mold on our walls. The resort itself was amazing and beautiful. The food and drinks were pretty good too. The pools were great (extremely cold though) and the beach was very close to the resort and was beaufiful. We learned if you tip the waiters on the beach they give you better service too. As long as you don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room, I would recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Feb-2017 by Luz Salcé e-concierge, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Thank you for your review and choosing Dreams Palm Beach. We are truly pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us and also that our grounds, food, pools and staff service fulfilled your expectations. We offer you our most sincere apology for not fullfilling your expectations with the room and will pass you comments to the management for evaluation. Looking forward to have you back soon. Best regards,
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 10-Jan-2017
Pros: Las atenciones
Cons: Calentador de agua
Buena, comida en los restaurantes excelente, el agua de la banera fria
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Feb-2017 by Luz Salcé e-concierge Dreams Palm Beach , Hotel Management
Estimado huésped, Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros y por habernos elegido como su destino. Nos complace saber que nuestra comida llenó sus expectativas. Sobre el agua que nos comenta estuvo fría, le pedimos que una próxima ocasión se acerque a nuestra recepción muchas veces solo es cuestión de que nuestro equipo de mantenimiento abra alguna llave maestra o active alguna conexión. Esperamos que nos visite nuevamente en un futuro cercano. Saludos cordiales,
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Qc, Canada

Good vacation, but...

Posted 01-Jan-2017
The preferred "upgrade" not really an upgrade at this hotel. They sell the preferred membership for nothing therefore more than 60% of the hotel is preferred. Preferred beach section is overcrowded by 7:15 (no joke) and same for pool. Have been at two other Dreams and did not have that problem. Wait at the restaurants was terrible and no service at all at the buffet! Way to many motorized activities very near the beach, the worst I've seen after ~20 resorts. Everything else was great. Not a bad place but I could recommend many other hotels/resorts in Punta Cana before this one at cheaper price.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Feb-2017 by Luz Salcé e-concierge , Hotel Management
Dear Fred, Thank you for your review and staying with us. We are glad to know you had a good vacation. Regarding the Preferred Club preference of our guests, it is something that we can´t control, therefore we are able to allow people to book as long as we have availability for the club rooms. With this being said, we offer you a sincere apology for not fullfilling your expectations with the club benefits. Hope you give us the chance to turn around your last experience. Best regards,
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 31-Dec-2016
The toilet didn't work most of our trip, and we had to switch rooms. The resort needs a make over. The staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Feb-2017 by Luz Salcé, e-concierge , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback and choosing our resort. We offer you our apologies for not reaching your expectations. We hope you give us the chance to renew your experience in the near future.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Trop de bruit

Posted 20-Dec-2016
Pas reposé, trop bruyant, trop cher aux vues des prestations. Pas premium
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Feb-2017 by Luz Salcé e-concierge , Hotel Management
Cher client, Je vous remercie de votre commentaire et d'avoir choisi de rester avec nous. Nous offrons nos sincères excuses pour les désagréments que vous aviez pendant votre séjour à la prochaine fois que nous demandons cette approche et nous discutons de ces problèmes que nous pouvons résoudre dès le début de vos vacances. Nous espérons que vous nous rendre visite à nouveau pour donner un retour à sa dernière expérience. Avec nos meilleures salutations,