Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Posted 08-Jun-2018
The hotel is well kept, spacious, centrally located and the breakfast was good as well. Highly reccomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jun-2018 by Sarka Traubova, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing hotel Suite Home and dedicating your time to share such a wonderful review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially mentioning central location and good breakfast. We are hoping to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, Sarka Traubova, Guest Relations Manager/Front office
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13-May-2018
The room was actually really spacious. I was surprised about that. Parking doesn’t really exist like it might say. You just have to find your own in the street somewhere. The receptionist did speak good English but unfortunately the poor kid was only 17-18 years old and his life experience is zero. When I asked for any advice about parking, atms, beer etc.. he had no clue about anything lol. He tried to google everything for me lol. At least he tried
Comment from Hotel Management
17-May-2018 by Sarka Traubova, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing hotel Suite Home and dedicating your time to share your review with us. We are happy to read you enjoyed spacious room. We are very sorry you had some difficulties during check-in. We had a new colleague who had his first shift in our hotel. Of course, there is no apology you did not have a perfect service from us and we would like to assure you that this is not our standard. To avoid such a situation we organize more trainings for our staff. We still hope you had a nice time in Prague and we would be delighted to welcome back to our hotel again. Kind regards, Sarka Traubova, Guest Relations Manager/Front office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Posted 10-Apr-2018
Spacious rooms and very fried friendly staff. Good for stay with infants and kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Apr-2018 by Sarka Traubova, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing hotel Suite Home during your trip to Prague and sharing your experience with other travellers. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our spacious rooms and friendly staff. We are hoping to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, Sarka Traubova, Guest Relations Manager/Front office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by a verified traveller

In the centre

Posted 02-Apr-2018
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing specific.
Nice Hotel; with Good amenities, and is right in the center with walk-able distance to major attractions . Bus and Tram stops are close by which is a plus. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Overall a satisfying experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Apr-2018 by Sarka Traubova, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing hotel Suite Home during your recent trip to Prague and sharing your experience with other travellers. We are happy you enjoyed hotel with its amenities and central location. It is a great pleasure to read you found hotel staff helpful and courteous. We are hoping to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, Sarka Traubova, Guest Relations Manager/Front office
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Hotel suite home prague

Posted 27-Feb-2018 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Currently under some construction but this didn't affect our stay and room was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Mar-2018 by Sebastian Armentano / Reception Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your time and for writing this review. It is vital for us to know how our guests feel in our hotel. We are very glad that the reconstruction works did not affect your stay, we are making sure that the louder works are made only during the day when most of our guests go out to explore the city. The upside is that the hotel will be as new when we finish! This will enhance the guest´s experience even more! We hope to see you back with us soon! Best regards, Sebastian Armentano Reception Supervisor
4 out of 5
by Kestutis

Unfriendly for drivers

Posted 06-Jan-2018 on Hotels
Very high ambitions. Overpriced. No place for temporal parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jan-2018 by Sebastian Armentano / Reception Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kestutis, Thank you for taking the time and writing this feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the parking. Unfortunately, as our hotel is in the historical centre of Prague, we cannot build an underground parking even if we had the possibility to do so. Because of this, regulations for incoming traffic in the form of parking zones had to take place. Therefore we offer a nearby underground secured parking which has a lower price than many other garages in the centre of Prague. We hope to welcome you soon back in our hotel. Regards, Sebastian Armentano Reception Supervisor
4 out of 5
by Alyson

Clean, comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted 16-Dec-2017 on Hotels
The hotel is on a main road which is busy and noisy so we moved to a room overlooking a side street after one sleepless night. This was much quieter. The whole place was clean and warm with very comfortable king size beds, adequate bathroom and functional kitchen. Breakfast offered a range of options including a variety of cooked eggs with bacon - no omelette, however. It is within walking distance of all the major attractions and there are some nice (cheap) local bars to have a drink in on the way back from a meal out. Staff were accommodating, smiley and with good English providing different pillows on request, booking taxi, etc. Our second room was an upgrade but charged at only €5 a night extra - well worth it for the additional space and better sleep. I would recommend this hotel to others but only if a side street facing room was available and guaranteed.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Dec-2017
Dear Alyson, thank you for choosing hotel Suite Home during your recent trip to Prague and sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the upgrade to bigger and more quiet room for a very special price. We are happy you enjoyed our pillow menu, friendly staff and our concierge service. We regret to read you did not get your omelette. We offer only scrambled eggs and boiled eggs for breakfast. We still hope you had a nice holidays in Prague and we are hoping to welcome you back in the nearest future. We wish you a very merry Christmas and happy New Year. Kind regards, Sarka Traubova, Guest Relations Manager/Front office
5 out of 5
by Roderick

home suite Prague

Posted 09-Dec-2017 on Hotels
Upgraded to the deluxe suite and it was massive with a large bedroom, lounge, kitchen and bathroom, on fifth floor and had a great view of the Petrin tower, Cathedral and castle.very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Dec-2017
Dear Roderick, thank you for choosing hotel Suite Home and sharing your generous review with other travellers. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your deluxe suite with its wonderful view. We are hoping to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, Sarka Traubova, Guest Relations Manager/Front office
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14-Oct-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Oct-2017
Dear value guest, thank you for choosing hotel Suite Home and sharing your experience with us. Kind regards, Sarka Traubova, Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Run down and not very clean

Posted 07-Sep-2017
The hotel's location is great. It's situated in a very beautiful old building (if I had to guess built around 1910 or so). But unless you get their more expensive rooms, everything seems old, dirty and run down. I was disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Sep-2017 by Martina Lazarova, GM, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you like hotel location just few steps from Wenceslas square. Our hotel was build 1892. Today's appearance hotel gained due to a sensitive reconstruction and architectural design. Now 20 out of our 28 rooms are after the reconstruction made 2017 and the rest should be done till the end of this year. I fully agree with you it was necessary . We hope you can give us second chance and we will be happy to welcome you back one day. Best Regards,