Ratings based on 1,365 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Ulster

great hotel

Posted 14-Dec-2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to old town and square.
No hesitation in recommending this hotel. Good location, walking distance to the old town. Taxis waiting outside. Thirty minutes from the airport. Lovely restaurant. Friendly and efficient service. We don’t usually do breakfast in hotels as we want to be flexible, there are enough cafes and outlets nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sutton Coldfield

Brilliant!

Posted 13-Dec-2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Lovely location. Directly on tram circuit but within walking distance of Old Town Square.
Lovely hotel. Great location. Friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet. The Concierge was brilliant and a great help to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Dec-2017 by Martin_Cipa, Hotel Management
Dear Lin, Thank you very much for choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel for your stay in Prague and taking time to share your recent experience. I am very happy to read you had a brilliant stay, mainly thanks to our Team and convenient location of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards from Prague, Martin Cipa, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from London

OK hotel good buffet breakfast

Posted 13-Dec-2017
Pros: Breakfast room
Cons: More lounge areas
Location: centrally located with easy walking access to the sights
A Deluxe double is a small room with the bed taking most of the space outside the bathroom . Very little communal space provided although each landing is very large and should have been set out as a comfortable seating area . Breakfast in superb room with very attentive serving staff .
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Dec-2017 by Martin_Cipa, Hotel Management
Dear JMD Enroute, Thank you very much for choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel and taking time to share your feedback. I am very happy to read you had overall an enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future. Kind Regards, Martin Cipa, Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Not organized

Posted 09-Dec-2017
We were placed on the first floor and every morning we were woke up by all the noise in the hotel kitchen! The mattresses in the room were old and collapsing! Room service was terrible! The front desk was run by buffoons!
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Dec-2017 by Martin_Cipa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel for your stay and taking time to share your feedback with us. I am very sorry to read your stay was not satisfactory, at the same time I am sorry to read about your disappointment only after your departure. Our team is ready to go above and beyond to resolve any situation in order to make sure our guests depart satisfied and happy. Your comments are very general and since your review is anonymous, I also unfortunately do not have any chance to track your stay retrospectively in order to investigate further. I am also unsure what should be the message of calling our team "buffoons". It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future, still I hope in better communication from your side, so we can prove we are hospitality professionals - if we get the chance. Kind Regards, Martin Cipa Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Art Deco and Imperial - lives up to its name

Posted 06-Dec-2017
Fabulous hotel. Whether dining in the tiled restaurant, sipping cocktails in the elegant residents bar or sleeping in the superb beds, our stay exceeded all our already high expectations. Within walking distance of both old town and Wenceslas square. Some great restaurants just a few doors away.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Dec-2017 by Ralitsa Stoykova, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel and thank you for sharing your comment here with us! It was such a pelasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our team exceeded your expectations. I am happy that you had a memorable experience both at Cafe Imperial and Prime bar. We are looking forward to welcominh you in near future! Kind regards, Ralitsa Stoykova Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Central United Kingdom

Central Prague location ~ Art Deco Imperial Hotel

Posted 27-Nov-2017
Good central location in Prague. This Hotel has decent level of security so you will need to carry your room card around. Offers great front desk concierge services with helpful polite staff. Breakfast available to room for small charge, but head down to the café area for extensive selection of breakfast buffet options. Amazing columned ceramic deco, providing bright varied and interesting backdrop. Coffee & Tea is served to the table for you. I found it fascinating and despite travelling alone, was provided with any attention requested, by the wonderfully helpful staff. My room on floor six was brilliant, the Samsung TV was able to charge my phone via the USB input, as well as play back the movies I brought along on an external flash drive. My ipod nano also worked without issues when connected. The writing bureau desk with complimentary stationery and pen was a nice touch. The room was fully stocked with everything you need, safe, iron + board, shoe horn, sewing kit, shoeshine sponge (but has proper shoe polisher station located by lift) hairdryer, extendable mirror, wonderful shower/bath set up with range of high end complimentary gel, shampoo, cap, moisturiser, nail file, cotton buds, face cleaning pads, marble deco, towels, face cloths,slippers. The clean and comfortable deco syled room had mini bar in situ, but a quick call to the desk gets you anything you may otherwise need. Including relaxing massage service. Anyway, I loved the place and had a great stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Nov-2017 by Petra Halbichova , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel during your honeymoon visit in Prague, and thank you for sharing your exceptional review with us! I am glad to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed fully the design and the atmoshere of the hotel as well as that you felt comfortable at your rooml. It was a pleasure to read that you remained happy and satisfied with the service of both our hotel team and Cafe Imperial Team. Your kind words have been spread amongst our whole team! I really hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Czech Republic in the near future! Warm regards, Petra Halbichova Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Pavornwan Thaveetheptaikul

Posted 23-Nov-2017
Happy with room, breakfast ,only noisy from window
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Nov-2017 by Ralitsa Stoykova, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel and thank you for sharig your feedback here with us! It was delightful to read that you enjoyed your stay that you we happy with the facilities in your room. Also, I am glad that you like the breakfast buffet at Cafem Imperial. However, I am sorry that you found the room not quet enough due to our central location. It is a shame that were not informed about that issue during your stay, as would love to offer you another quieter room that better suits your preferences. I hope that we have a chance to welcome you back to Prague in near future! Kind regards, Ralitsa Stoykova Guest Relations Manager Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Ipswich , Suffolk

Nice hotel within walking distance of attractions

Posted 17-Nov-2017
Beautiful hotel in the art deco style, clean , tidy & staff polite & helpful too.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Nov-2017 by Petra Halbichova , Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Petra Halbichova Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Excellent Hotel in a Good Location

Posted 13-Nov-2017
We had a great time staying in this hotel. The building itself was palatial, staff friendly and breakfast fulfilling!
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Nov-2017 by Petra Halbichova Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your nice feedback!!! I am very happy to read that you had a great time in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Wisconsin

First class hotel and service

Posted 04-Nov-2017
Pros: Everything. The exercise facilities were lovely and loved the option of arranging for a massage, which we did.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: 10 min walk to New Town and maybe slightly longer to Old Town. Tons of restaurants, bars and shopping nearby.
The Art Deco Imperial Hotel has it all, first class accommodations, superior service and wonderful food! Our room was spacious, beautifully and tastefully decorated congruent with the period of the hotel and immaculate. I’m a stickler for keeping bathroom corners and grout lines clean and this place passed the test in flying colors. ( yeah, I’m a little OCD that way) the dinning room was a work of art with original ceramic tiles of the Art Deco period and the food was very good. The most outstanding aspect of our stay was the service! Every single individual, no matter what their job description, was solicitous and friendly. The English language skills of the front desk and bartender were first rate. Dining room staff not quite so good, but definitely adequate for the job. One day I was sitting in the front lounge when I overheard a conversation between the front desk staff and a guest. The guest was upset and the front desk staff patiently and emphatically talked to the guest for about 20 minutes discussing the problem and offering reassurance. At the conclusion of the call she offered the guest a bottle of wine for their inconvenience and immediately prepared it and brought it up to them at the conclusion of the call. That’s great customer service! The hotel location is good and is a pleasant walk to many of the sights of Prague. Tram line is right in front of the hotel. If you’re a light sleeper request a room in the back of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Nov-2017 by Ralitsa Stoykova, Hotel Management
Dear Marjorie, Allow me to thank you for choosing Art Deco Imperial Hotel and thank you for taking time to describe your experience with us in details! That is definitely great motivation for our whole team and we highly appreciate your feedback! It was such a delight to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay - the accommodation, the service and your meal at Cafe Imperial. We all felt so proud to read the words "first class accommodation" referring to Art Deco Imperial Hotel, as this is what we want our guests to experience. I am very pleased that we impressed you with the cleanliness of our rooms and bathtooms. Thank you for highlighting the service offered by our staff and I am happy that you found each of our team members friendly and helpful. The situation that you described in your comment in regards of our receptionist assising a guest can only be an inspiration for each of us. Thank you for sharing that story with the world! Should you plan another trip to Prague in future, please, do not hesitate to approach me directly. I would love to meet you in person and take care personally after your stay! We are sending you autumn greetings from colorful Prague! Warm regards, Ralitsa Stoykova Guest Relations Manager