Ratings based on 25 verified reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Feb 2020
I would have liked the option of a tv but I can see why no tvs
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Oct 2019
Very closed to Algonquin Park, but there is literally no sound blocking system in place . We can hear everything, from next door's family conversation to front desk's check in, to everybody walking to the bathroom at dawn, to people walking and running at the hall and upstairs. Bring ear plugs.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Plymouth, UK

Posted 29 Sep 2019 on Wotif
Love the antique furniture! Bed was wide and comfortable!!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Sep 2019
The atmosphere is awesome. This has the best vibes of any hostel I've ver been in. The staff and the guests were very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely come again.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Sep 2019
I would have given a better review if I were provided with towels. There were no towels provided! Overall conditions of the Hotel is fairly good. I think with this price, the Hotel offers decent facilities.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Aug 2019
Our stay in the Arlington was perfect for our needs
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 8 Jul 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Toronto

Posted 7 Jul 2019
The people are amazingly friendly . The best tlstuff for your money
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Mar 2019 on Hotels
There aren’t many hostels in this part of the world and this one does it really well. People and service are very nice. My stay was on a Friday and it was open mic night at the bar. The small crowd was super friendly and welcoming. Really enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Algonquin road trip

Posted 12 Aug 2018 on Hotels
Good, inexpensive place to stay. Has lots of character...shared bathrooms...very clean...lots of stairs so not good for people with mobility issues...close to Algonquin Park