Ratings based on 257 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Lincoln uk

Posted 15 Sep 2019
Very peaceful and relaxed! Superb section of beach
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Sep 2019 by Jocelyn & The Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our resort during your getaway on the island of Samui and this amazing support. We are pleased to see that you found the perfect place for your holiday on Koh Samui thanks to the location and the concept adult only From the whole team, thank you very much we would love to welcome you again. Warmest Regards, Guest Relations Officer
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Sep 2019
Privacy, quite, respect
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Sep 2019 by Jocelyn & The Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our resort during your getaway on the island of Samui and this amazing support. We are pleased to see that you found the perfect place for your holiday on Koh Samui thanks to the location and the concept adult only From the whole team, thank you very much we would love to welcome you again. Warmest Regards, Guest Relations Officer
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Liverpool

Posted 12 Sep 2019
Staff are truly amazing. Cordial and friendly. Tranquility of the resort is a most.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Sep 2019 by Jocelyn & The Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our resort during your getaway on the island of Samui and this amazing support. We are pleased to see that you found the perfect place for your holiday on Koh Samui thanks to the location and the concept adult only From the whole team, thank you very much we would love to welcome you again. Warmest Regards, Guest Relations Officer
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Sep 2019
I am just sorry that I did not have an full board package for 3 weekd. Everything was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Sep 2019 by Jocelyn & The Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our resort during your getaway on the island of Samui and this amazing support. We are pleased to see that you found the perfect place for your holiday on Koh Samui thanks to the location and the concept adult only From the whole team, thank you very much we would love to welcome you again. Warmest Regards, Guest Relations Officer
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Aug 2019
The staff couldn't do enough for you. Amazing service. Breakfast was yummy and plenty of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Aug 2019 by Jocelyn & The Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our resort during your getaway on the island of Samui and this amazing support. We are pleased to see that you found the perfect place for your holiday on Koh Samui thanks to the location and the concept adult only From the whole team, thank you very much we would love to welcome you again. Warmest Regards, Guest Relations Officer
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Aug 2019
Would 100 percent return and definitely have the beach view pool room again. First private pool that was warm enough to use. Breakfast was great, easy access to beach and plenty of beanbags and umbrellas. Sand is clean, staff is nice. Massage at the spa was great (pricey for Thailand but good quality). Demographic was older than I expected (mostly late 30’s - early 60’s I’d guess).
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Aug 2019 by Jocelyn & The Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our resort during your getaway on the island of Samui and this amazing support. We are pleased to see that you found the perfect place for your holiday on koh Samui thanks to the location and the concept adult only From the whole team, thank you very much we would love to welcome you again. Warmest Regards, Guest Relations Officer
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Aug 2019
I was disappointed with the size of theroom and the bathroom. Also I expect that in such an expensive hotel, I could take more than one towel in the pool! Some of the staff was nice and friendly but not all of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Aug 2019 by Jocelyn & The Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and for having chosen our modern Adults Only Resort to be part of your holiday. We are disheartened to read that you did not enjoy your experience as much as so many of our guests before you. Actually, the beach towel only 2 towel for each room and possible to get the new one when you return it to the Pool Bar. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of the whole team, this is certainly not the feeling we wish any of our guests to have. We do feel that we have a great set of people and most guest feedback regarding staff and service quality is very positive. I have already shared your feedback with the team and we will discuss this in our next Meeting. Again, thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you give us a second chance some day. Warmest Regards, Guest Relations Officer
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Coffs Harbour

Posted 5 Aug 2019
Friendly helpful staff, good 4km walk to fisherman’s village but not hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Aug 2019 by Jocelyn & The Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kevnad, Thank you for choosing our Adults Only resort during your stay on Koh Samui and your great support here on Expedia. We are grateful to read that you had a wonderful stayed here in our resort and the Adults Only 16+ concept create the peaceful environment could make your stayed comfortable. Again, thank you so much from the whole team and we looking forward to see you again in the near future. IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT We are proud to announce that from 01 November 2019 we will rename our SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort to The COAST Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa. The full team will continue the same successful Adults Only concept and guarantee to further improve on the service standards, events and activities that have given us the good reputation that we have on Samui today. Warmest Regards, Guest Relations Officer
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from LA

Posted 8 Jul 2019
Sensimar is really a place to relax and enjoy and get away from all the city and fast pace style of life. If that’s what you’re looking for then I sense-i-mar is the place for you. =)
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Jul 2019 by mathieu & The Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our resort during your getaway on the island of Samui and this amazing support. We are pleased to see that you found the perfect place for your holiday on koh Samui thanks to the location and the concept adult only From the whole team, thank you very much we would love to welcome you again SUnny regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

That pool though!

Posted 7 Jul 2019 on Hotels
What a pool! Great service, beautiful modern design and Instagram-ready spaces. Amazing spa, great good. Chic and approachable.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Jul 2019 by Mathieu & The Team, Hotel Management
Dear Hillary, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your amazing review. Wow ! We are proud to read that we were able to met your expectations during your getaway on the island of Koh Samui. It is great to see that you fully enjoyed your stay thanks to our facilities, the design and the service. From the whole team, we would love to welcome you again soon. Sunny regards