Ratings based on 15 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 29 Jan 2020
Everything was perfect! Andy (owner) is extremely helpful and the apartment has plenty of games to entertain young and old. It is also very clean and well stocked with everything necessary for a great stay.. 2mins walking distance to Paradigm Mall!
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Jan 2020 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi Ivan, great thanks for your sincere review feedback. Glad to hear that you and your family are enjoy the stay at JBStaycation. Look forward to host you again in near future. Thanks
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Best staycation in JB!

Posted 28 Oct 2019 on Hotels
We have enjoyed our stay so much. The kids really loved it and vowed to return again. This is truelly a sincere homestay and well thought for the needs of different family group. We have 2 families of 6 adults 4young children and an infant. We were so surprised that the place was also equipped with baby high chair and bath tub. The bed was also very comfortable. This is now our first choice for our staycation in JB. Thank you Andy for the great hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Oct 2019 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi Wei Ying, thanks for your great reviews and sincere feedback. will continue our best effort to ensure all our guests have a wonderful and memorable stay at JBStaycation 😄🙏.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 10 Sep 2019
For who wants to shop at paradigm mall, this place is few min walk away. Clean and nicely decorated. Owner is very friendly too. Lovely place and feels like a home from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Oct 2019 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and glad to hear you enjoy your stay. 👍😄
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 23 Jun 2019
The unit is big enough to house our family of five. It was a good stay for a short getaway & family bonding. It’s cleanliness is a plus. A big thanks to the owner hospitality & the extra help in accommodating our last minute needs. Thanks so much Andy :)
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Jun 2019 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi Kim Heok, Thank you for staying with JBStaycation and for your kind review and feedback. We are delighted to note that you and your family had a pleasant experience on your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you in your next family JB staycation trip in near future. :) Cheers! Andy.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Awesome. Beyond first class

Posted 19 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Andy was attentive, responsive and went beyond his call of duty to ensure that we were comfortable in every step of the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Jun 2019 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi Randal, Thank you very much on your review rating and appreciate your positive feedback toward your stay experienced at JB Staycation. look forward to welcome you back in near future. :) Sincerely thank you! Andy.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 May 2019 on Hotels
Apartment is right next to Paradigm mall, nearer than I thought. Just a side gate out and we are at the mall already. Very comfortable and homely place, good for combined families with children. Host is very accomodating and helpful. Facilities within the condo include swimming pool, playground, sauna, basketball court. There’s also secured parking. Games were available within the apartment and we enjoyed our time there, both adults and children. Snacks and drinks are also provided for. Spacious unit for children to play together. Beds and mattresses were also comfortable and very adequate for families with children
Comment from Hotel Management
23 May 2019 by Andy, Hotel Management
We thank you for your sincere review and feedback. Glad to heard you and yours family have a great time stay at JBStaycation. We look forward to welcome you again to our place in near future. Thank You!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 May 2019
This place is so nice n comfortable n convenient that we had no hesitation to book it a 2nd time when we decided to plan another staycation in JB. Owner was helpful and responsive as usual. All toiletries n towels provided. Almost 1 year since we last stayed n place still clean n new. Owner provided some fruits n drinks for 2nd time booking. The unit is close to the back gate which leads u to paradigm mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 May 2019 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi Joanne, It was happy to host you for 2nd times and thanks for your great and kind review and positive comments on our place. will continues our best effort to ensure each and every one of our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank You!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Apr 2019
The place is clean and cozy. Convenient to shopping centre and local food shops/stalls. The owner is very accommodating and ensure that we arrived safely and have a very comfortable stay. We had a great time staying the place.😊
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Apr 2019 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi Melucina, It was nice hosted you and your family. Great to heard you like JBStaycation so much and appreciate your sincere review feedback. Look forward to welcome you again soon. Thank You!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Dec 2018
The apartment is well kept and spacious enough for my family of four adults. The Mall is just next to apartment. Very convenient .
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Feb 2019 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and feedback. it was nice hosted you and your family. we look forward to welcome you again very soon. :)
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great place to stay!

Posted 1 Dec 2018 on Hotels
This place is perfect for families! I had a great time playing board games, card games and carom with my family in the apartment. The location is also great for shopping as it's just beside Paradigm Mall. There's even a swimming pool and basketball court. The amenities and toiletries were all provided, there's strong WiFi too. The apartment is big and clean. The host was friendly and prompt, making the stay a pleasant one. Would love to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Dec 2018 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi Michelle, Many Thanks for your sincere and great review rating to JBStacation. I’m sure you have good time with your family members. look forward to welcome you to book with us very soon. Thank You!