Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Mpls, Mn

Nice place, great location.

Posted 27-Feb-2017
Pros: Location and marina
Cons: The less expensive rooms could use some updating.
Location: Close to beach, state park and walking distance to town.
We had a small issue with the first room but they moved us right away. The pools and restaurants are great!
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Feb-2017 by Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our resort. I am so happy to read that despite the initial disappointment in your accommodation upon arrival, our staff was able to work quickly to grant your request to change rooms. Thank you for giving us that opportunity. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Kindest regards, Maredith Rizzo Public Relations Manager
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from new lenox il

Needs some updates

Posted 27-Feb-2017
Pros: Breakfast, pool, beach and location
Cons: Improved info on website and upgraded room
Three different buildings and the one we stayed in was 5 story with studio rooms that was over priced and needed some updates especially the bathroom. Overall nice property resort breakfast was very good. I would stay again but would look to stay in one of the main buildings.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Feb-2017 by Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your accommodation. Each room is designed with clean furnishings and décor. Each year we implement improvements and upgrades to both the resort common areas and our accommodations. It’s unfortunate that you left our resort feeling let down. We hope you will come back to the Fort Myers Beach area as we would like nothing more than to leave you impressed. Kindest regards, Maredith Rizzo Public Relations Manager
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Beautiful view, great food, efficient staff.

Posted 27-Feb-2017
Pros: Everything you needed was there without having to go off site.
Cons: Broader cable channels. A little frustrating that we couldn't get some of the common channels, like HGTV, FOOD TV, and History.
Location: We stayed close to the beach and our room because of our short stay.
We were only there a couple of days and three nights. The breakfast buffet was fabulous, we ate at the restaurant and the food was excellent. The rooms were impeccably clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Feb-2017 by Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear of your excellent time at Pink Shell! It is our daily quest to provide a memorable experience and to provide exactly what you came for- excellent food and superior service. Thank you for your support and your highest recommendations. We look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Maredith Rizzo Public Relations Manager
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Wonderful facility

Posted 25-Feb-2017
Wonderful facility and right on the beach great staff - every room had a beach view and the screened in porch and balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Feb-2017 by Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. Your compliments of our spectacular accommodations, beautiful beachfront views and nice staff are appreciated. We hope to have you back soon. Kindest regards, Maredith Rizzo Public Relations Manager
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 20-Feb-2017
There was a water main break on the days we were there. The hotel provided extra bottles of water in the room daily which was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Feb-2017 by Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. The town experienced a rare water main break that lasted a few days. I am happy to read that our efforts to ease this inconvenience were helpful. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards, Maredith Rizzo Public Relations Manager
5out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

hotel is within walking distance to the square

Posted 14-Feb-2017
Pros: The size of the resort is nice
Cons: Our room could use an update, but many rooms have been updated.
Location: Close to many restaurants and shopping
Nice size hotel with very friendly staff. Very family friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Feb-2017 by Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina, Hotel Management
I am so happy to read of the wonderful time you had at our resort during your recent vacation. It is our pleasure to exceed your expectations and provide a service that adds great value to your stay. We look forward to your next return. Kindest regards, Maredith Rizzo Public Relations Manager
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 07-Feb-2017
Pros: Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was excellent.
Cons: nothing
It was a great place for a vacation. Good service and lots to do.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Canada

Has beautiful view of beach.

Posted 06-Feb-2017
We had a very relaxing vacation in our beautiful suite overlooking the Gulf. Delicious breakfast every morning .
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from connecticut

the pink shell

Posted 05-Feb-2017
The pink shell was the perfect place to stay on vacation. The staff was excellent the room was impeccable, a great stay.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02-Feb-2017
Loved the hotel just too expensive. The staff was awesome and friendly and the motelnis very clean.