Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

to much noise

Posted 16-Sep-2016
Cons: keys less noise
no key to room , front desk had to leave you back in room if you left room. Room next door had a dog and very noisy. Two doors down they left their door open could hear their tv .Wont stay again.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Front desk staff was very nice...

Posted 01-Aug-2016
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Clean the rooms and give people what they reseved
The front desk people were very nice, that is all the nice things I can say. The room was dirty, even still had cleaning supplies in it. The bed was a double even though we reserved a Queen. The air condition was gurgling so loud it was hard to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Aug-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. While it is our goal to provide each of our guests with a clean comfortable home away from home stay. I want to apologize for not making the mark for you during your visit to Columbus. We do our very best to accommodate each persons rooms type. Thank you for your compliments regarding the front desk personnel. We strive to make each guest feel welcomed.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25-Jun-2016 on Hotels
Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jul-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than desirable, as we strive for perfection here at our location. Again I am sorry, thank you for bringing it to our attention!
3out of 5
by David from Findlay

Posted 16-Jun-2016 on Hotels
It was OK except the bed was rock hard. I didn't sleep well
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the bed was uncomfortable and that you did not sleep well. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you have any additional comments or concerns, we would like to hear it. Here in July, our location will be undergoing a renovation so we hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Thank you again!
3out of 5
by william

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23-May-2016 on Hotels
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13-May-2016 on Hotels
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

It suited my needs😊

Posted 02-May-2016
Stay was enjoyable. Liked having a stove in the room for cooking and full fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-May-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens as well as our friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from New York

A great value for the money

Posted 01-May-2016
I stayed four days on a business trip. Hotel was clean, pleasant, and fully satisfactory in every way. Neighborhood is pleasant and quiet. I gave it five stars because, for this price, I don't think you could ask for more.
1out of 5
by Ginger from Statesboro, Ga.

Posted 26-Apr-2016 on Hotels
carpet in room was sticky. Had to put a towel down to cover it up. Dirty sock was on floor of hotel room next to bed. Lack of clean towels. This room was booked for family members traveling
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Extended Stay America - Amenities

Posted 17-Apr-2016
This is my second stay here - once you know to ask at the desk for things like dishes, coffee pots, toasters, hairdryers etc - you have all of the comforts of home at your fingertips. It was clean - the staff was more than helpful - and I like having washers and dryers on site without having to pay exorbitant hotel laundry fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Apr-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our fully equipped kitchens and all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer. I’m thrilled that you had a great stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!