Ratings based on 1,124 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 30 Jan 2020 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Dec 2019 on Hotels
We listened to Maia Hirasawa´s & Carl-Einar Häckner´s Magical Chrismas at Slagthuset, fantastic show. Dinner was made by resturant Dehli, Zocalo, Altarifi and it was wonderful. At Teaterhotellet we injoyed a nice cup of tea and coffie. We watched Musikhjälpen from Västerås on the TV in a warm and cosy room. We also walked around in a Merry Chrismas decoraited Malmö. Very fine weekend in a friendly town, but not any snow for Lucia.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice hotel with very friendly staff!

Posted 27 Nov 2019 on Hotels
Nice hotel with very friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Nov 2019
The staff were friendly and welcoming and checking in and out was really quick and easy. My colleague had visited the hotel before and mentioned the rooms were a little more old fashioned compared to her previous visit, however the rooms were clean and tidy. We had done our research into hotels in the area that offered vegan options for breakfast and saw that Teaterhotellet offered a good range. When we had our breakfast, we did think options were limited but we managed to have a reasonable meal. Overall our stay was pleasant, but would love the hotel rooms to be modernised and a few more vegan options available at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Oct 2019
We were lucky to be upgraded which was fabulous but even if we weren't the whole experience of our three night stay was faultless. Staff are very friendly and helpful the hotel spotlessly clean and you couldn't fault the fabulous breakfast and there is 24 hr complimentary tea/coffee in reception. The hotel in in a great position near the Malmo opera house and the theatre. Everything we wanted on our visit to see our son who lives in Malmo was within walking distance. We hired 2 bikes for half of a day which were available less than a minute from the hotel , we had them about 4 hrs and cost about £12 for both. We eould definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again soon hopefully!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20 Aug 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19 Jun 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 May 2019
This hotel is in a great location, perfect for getting around, near the train and the bus. It’s also near the shopping district, some of the great restaurants in town and across the street from the opera house. It’s small and has a vintage vibe. It was quiet and comfortable and I thought the staff was particularly helpful, warm and kind. I stayed there a full week and got to know them well. They have free coffee and tea 24/7 and the breakfast was nice. They have waffles, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausages, meatballs, many kinds of fresh bakery breads and rolls, cheese, cold cuts, cereals, and freshly squeezed orange juice, tomatoes , cucumbers, fresh fruit and cookies. Their breakfast hours were also longer than at other hotels for the convenience of their guests. I felt safe in the neighborhood. There is a grocery store on the corner. It’s was convenient for all of my needs.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Value for money

Posted 22 Apr 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Nashville suburb,Tennessee,USA

Posted 31 Mar 2019
Excellent,understated small hotel in Davidshall area very near Opera,close to many parks,Triangeln Shopping area,many small coffee shops,sandwich shops,fantastic ice cream shop,inexpensive but good Akropolis Restaurant.Excellent free breakfast selectionwith long hours,nice,big,understated rooms with lovely modern art on walls.Very cleab.Attentive,knowledgable staff,including cleanup and maintenance and room personnel.Not too fond of 3 p.m.checkin here,and typical in Sweden.Nice noon checkout though.Great several free T.V.chsnnels,and free WiFi in all rooms,+ thruout hotel.Two entrances on 2 streets!Great hotel for my long 7 day stay in March,2019. Bus stop right out bsck entrance for locsl sights,and #141 bus 9 minutes to Malmö Central Train Station for 35 SEK(credit card only).