Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Albion, NE

Horrible. HORRIBLE! Stay away!!

Posted 10-Sep-2017
I can't tell you how much TRASH was in our room. Under the bed was the amount of 2 trash bags full of disgusting trash! Kleenex, q-tips, food, everything!! We have pets so we spent 2 hours cleaning just so our pets wouldn't get into anything they shouldn't. The room smelled horrible. Musty and trashy. The bathroom has mold up the walls. I got a refund after the first night and chose a different hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Sep-2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Shell, please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience during your visit. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of your expectations. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We will revisit our deep cleaning program so that we can provide a much better experience in the future. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from co

Not the best

Posted 04-Sep-2017
I have too use fifty characters so I can rate this place. I guess that wasn't enough characters.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Sep-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Billy, please accept my apology for not living up to your expectations during your visit. We apologize for all the inconvenience caused while you were here. We are sorry you were unable to enjoy your stay, but we hope to have another occasion to exceed your expectations. I hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from denver

Tried to cancel this reservation through Expedia.

Posted 01-Sep-2017
Not recommended. Room smelled of old laundry and cigarettes. Walked in and right out. Did not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Sep-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Rach, we cannot apologize enough for the poor service you received during your stay with us. The incidents you highlight in your review concerns me very much. This is certainly not the type of service our hotel is known for, so I truly regret the inconvenience caused. We take comments like yours very seriously, so we are looking into where we went wrong and making changes to our processes to better serve our guests. We would welcome an opportunity to accommodate you again and earn your highest marks. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from colorado

Disgusting room

Posted 01-Sep-2017
We had a horrible experience the hotel was filthy when we got our room and we didn't even complete our stay here. We requested a refund but both the hotel and Expedia refused.BEWARE.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Sep-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process and for that, I truly regret the inconvenience it caused. I am working with my housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily duties to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Aug-2017
Nothing fancy. Decent condition. Quiet. Grab and go a bit light for volume of guests = hurry in for some selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joe, thank you for being our guest. We are glad that your overall stay was enjoyable, but we are sorry for not meeting your expectations with our breakfast offerings. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very dirty and run down

Posted 24-Aug-2017
I would highly NOT recommend this hotel We left it was so bad
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take cleanliness issues lightly. We will address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping and with the department associates in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Safe travels. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Denver, CO

Review

Posted 23-Aug-2017
No breakfsst, old coffee, carpet in need of cleaning. The place felt very ghetto in an otherwise upscale neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for providing a less than perfect experience during your stay. We are disappointed to know we missed meeting your expectations and the cleanliness issues you encountered. Your concerns have been shared with my housekeeping team in regard to the carpet. I will also make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. I hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from memphis

Posted 23-Aug-2017
Horrible!!!!! I will never ever stay atthis hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Victoria, thank you for being our guest and for your valuable feedback. Please accept our apologies for your experience at our hotel. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay, and we are sorry this was not your experience. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Terrible experience

Posted 23-Aug-2017
Non smoking room overwhelmed with cigarette smell. Phone, hairdryer, bathroom sink, ice maker, & TV remote did not work. Did not have another room available. Continental breakfast very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. We will work on the items you identified to be sure we are providing a great experience for our guests. Thank you for your feedback. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Denver

Gangs. Drugs. Trash.

Posted 22-Aug-2017
This hotel was so awful, after opening the door to the room, I immediately turned around and asked for a refund. I was already skeptical of transients in the parking lot and the room confirmed it. Absolutely disgusting. Expedia shouldn't list this as a hotel. I was told that people actually live in the rooms for years. I'd only stay if here if the world was ending or it was the last hotel to sleep in within 100 miles and even then I would consider the long drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager