Lobby

Reviews of BelleVue Vistanova

3 out of 5

Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Overall score and ratings

3.1
Rating 5 - Excellent. 13 out of 151 reviews
5 - Excellent 9%
Rating 4 - Good. 48 out of 151 reviews
4 - Good 32%
Rating 3 - Okay. 42 out of 151 reviews
3 - Okay 28%
Rating 2 - Poor. 37 out of 151 reviews
2 - Poor 25%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 11 out of 151 reviews
1 - Terrible 7%

3.4/5

Cleanliness

3.3/5

Staff & service

5.0/5

Amenities

3.0/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

Travelled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was lovely but I have to say not once does it state that it’s at the top of cardiac hill or that it’s on magaluf strip, this hotel is not in Palma Nova!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
Response from Jrecep on 16 Oct 2018
Thanks for choosing us ;)

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great location clean modern room English channels on tv only negative is no free WiFi in hotel rooms cleaned every day food was lovely got a double room and sea view at no extra cost so well pleased as I traveled alone
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2018
Response from Jrecep on 16 Oct 2018
Thanks for choosing us

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel room was cleaned daily, staff very nice and helpful. About 5 minutes walk to the beach, bars and restaurants.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2018
Response from Jrecep on 16 Oct 2018
Many thanks, kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel, amenities nearby, great buffet breakfast. Staff very friendly. Definitly going back
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel was basic but clean we had clean towels made
Stay was good the hotel was basic but clean. There was a good choice of food mornings and at dinner. Good location close to the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2017

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Worst hotel
The worst hotel in my life. Rooe was at basement and just below the restaurant. Room was very small, toilet was overflowing and they had to change agawin basement, very noisy as moving chairsin restaurant above. I wouldn't recommend to anyone.u booked this hotel seeing the balcony view in adds, but see my photo below with a wonderful view from balcony. This is the way they welcome swiss guests :(
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2017

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Convenient location
Pleasantly surprised with the size of our family room. The air condition unfortunately didn't work and the door frame had seen better days. This hotel is in need of refurbishment but other than that the room was clean and adequate for our needs. The food was good and plenty of choice. Due to hotel situation it was very noisy at night from the Magaluf party goers! Fortunately this wasn't a problem as I knew what to expect! Good value for money!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The location is good, but it doesn't look like 3* hotel, and although I booked one double bedroom with a double bed they ended up giving me two single beds, even I asked for it at my arrival but the gave excuses and never changed, the buffet could've been much better, guess those chefs doesn't know how to cook properly, good quantities by poor quality...

3/5 Okay

You get what u pay for!
Ideal location for the pubs and clubs of Magaluf, not so ideal if u want a quiet chill holiday - can't fault the food in hotel we were full board and found it to be plentiful for choice and very nice indeed!

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Room comfort
Disappointed overall
Hotel was "ok", but not as advertised ie the air conditioning was either faulty or not switched on. In heat of 35 degrees sleep almost impossible especially with the external noise

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Noisy ...No Ice!!
Hotel was basic in all senses...No Kettle or tea making facilities....No fridge....Just basics. Did ask at the bar if I could have a glass of ice to take back to room....But was told not there policy to give out ice...only for the bar...Did say I would pay for it BUT STILL A NO!! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
good

3/5 Okay

We were out a lot but the hotel was OK.

3/5 Okay

Good location
The hoel provided everyhing it promised, but was a bit noisy at night

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service
Old and slightly dirty rooms.
I enjoyed my stay here and the breakfast was great. The hotel in really nice when you walk in, but the rooms are a little out of date. Good if your just looking for basics.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Room comfort
Very poor room but good food
First impressions were ok with a decent lobby and swiftly booked in despite arriving hours before check in. However my room was ridiculously small with zero facilities, literally a bed, small table and tiny built in wardrobe. But worse was to come. The bathroom was so small the door hit the toilet and had to be closed before you could access anything. The shower tray was so small that you couldnt turn round or bend and the shower curtain was outside it resulting in the water running straight onto the bathroom floor. No fridge, no working tv, no tea making facilities, not even room for a chair. One surprising plus point was the food in the restaurant. Breakfast and evening meal was buffet style with plenty of choice. However drinks for evening meal were at an extra charge. One other big negative was the hotel was almost entirely inhabitted by 18 to 24yr olds constantly shouting from balconies or in hallways well into the early hours with one even urinating from his balcony. Not a hotel for families or decent couples.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Good for short stay
Plus: Good central location close to 2 beaches, bars and restaurants. Staff helpful, food variety (half board) good but basic Negative: Gangs of kids partying tin the rooms next door until 7am then more in the pool from 9am. Both patio doors had been jemmied & only 1 locked

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Great location for girls and lads wanting to party
Went away for a girls holiday, we were on floor six with fantastic views of Palma beach, magaluf strip and magaluf beach. For the money, you get what you get, and we were pleasantly surprised. The breakfast was nice and the staff were overall pleasant enough. Yes, it is noisy...however what do people expect from a holiday to magaluf? We got to sleep each nite, or should I say early hours of each morning :) it's a great location, one of the best I have stayed in having being my fifth visit to magaluf. Palma beach is more quiet, however much cleaner. I think for the money, thus hotel is a great deal! We got a safe, after reading the previous reviews, I would suggest others do the same, not just for this hotel, but any when staying abroad. Have a nice time :) xx

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Worst place in Mallorca
The place was easy enough to find and close to the beach. That literally is the only nice thing I can say about this place. After arriving we find the toilet is broken. No problem, call the front desk. We ask the woman if someone can come and fix it "No one is here to fix it, unfortunately." OK, well we just go arrived so we request another room (it's the TOILET for goodness sake) and her response was "Calm down" and she hangs up. It all went downhill from there. The free breakfast was the grossest, low quality food. After a few bites, we were done and ate out at one of the local restaurants. The other hotel guests were 18-20 year old teenagers who go to Magalluf for a nonstop drunk fest. Believe me, I'm ok with a good time, but I won't deal with kids who can't handle their liquor. So if you're within 18-20, by all means, have a go. We settled around 1am, but the party went on until 7am. So again, if you're ok with this, then have a go. I wont deal with teenagers, I wont deal with disgusting hotels and I certainly will never go back to this hotel, or any other in Magalluf. We did visit another location in Palma and it was fabulous! So the problem isn't Mallorca, it's Magalluf and places like this hotel who charge too much for no comfort and low quality service. Moral of the story, pay more for your stay if you want a quality vacation anywhere in this area.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
great to hit Magaluf strip
Its a two star hotel, great location, breakfast and evening meal, we felt was plentiful and varied and overall, I'd stay again.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
British Spring Break
If you are having a bachelor party, like pubs, loud music, neon lights then this is the neighborhood for you. The beach was super close and the half board was worth the money but it is a spring break party outside so don't expect any quiet nights.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Good Central Hotel
Hotel good for both Palma Nova and Magaluf. Not reccomended for a quiet holiday as some rooms face onto Magalufs strip. However found staff very friendly and helpful and the rooms although basic were very clean.

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
disgraceful
We booked this hotel as it was advertised as Palma Nova, it was in fact in the noisiest part of Magaluf. We booked a room with 1 double & 1 single bed (2 adults-1 child aged 13) we where given a room with only 2 single beds. The hotel manager told us that he did not guarentee room requirements.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
mallorca is amazing, vistanova is not
The room is small, and lacks a mini bar or fridge. The bathroom had no shower gel or shampoo and no hair dryer. The breakfast was not the best I have had. Oh and the AC was not working in the room we stayed in.

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service
Hotel is well located, good dinner, good hotel for a family
Hotel is on good location. Beach is close and many good restaurants.

3/5 Okay

Not impressed
Security at the hotel leaves a lot to be desired, several break ins during our stay.

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Room comfort
ok
the hotel was not the same as what it showen on the pics

4/5 Good

Very small rooms , very old beds.
Very small rooms , very old beds. Great Location

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
not so great
Did not care for the room or the staff.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Not Really Impressed
I had paid for a twin room, and when we arrived we were put into a room with 1 double bed, we mentioned this to reception who said it was all they had available, we could change the next day, when we went to change room the next day, the same thing happened. For both nights we stayed there, we were put in a room that we didn't pay for, and me and my friend (of the same sex) had to share a bed. Reception staff were unhelpful and should work on communicating amongst themselves.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Room comfort
rooms are verry small
dont take a room on lower ground floor , becouse the resteraunt is above and arfter 7 30 am beleave me you will be up

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Cheap and Cheerfull
I went for this hotel because it was one of the cheapest in a great area. My room wasn't very big but i only intended to sleep in it, so wasn't to bothered about the size. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall i am glad i chose the hotel and would think about going back to it.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Ecellent place top location
Was not sure what to expect because of the mixed reviews. I was very impressed, the hotel was clead room was more than adequate and the location is spot on. Oh the breakfast was also excellent

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel Vistanova
This hotel is not at all a 3 star compared to others in the area. The food was cold and not very appetising. The service of the hotel reception staff was acceptable but not very helpful. Rooms were very cramped and the sea view was much to be desired, we were actually facing dirty rooftops with rubbuish scattered all over.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
hotel discreto ma clientela dell'hotel pessima!!!
NON SI RIESCE A DORMIRE LA NOTTE A CAUSA DEL RUMORE CREATO DAGLI ALTRI CLIENTI E DAI LOCALI NOTTURNI CHE SONO SOTTO LA FINESTRA DELLE CAMERE!!!!

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
This place is a Dorm and not a hotel
This place is a Dormitory and not a hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE. The room floor had sand on it (cleaners never swept it), we asked for double got one with to single beds, walls are paper thin so people coughing in other rooms can be heard. Hotel plays horrible music from 9pm to 1am every night very loud by the pool area. Its only saving grace (to a very minor extent) was the included breakfast and dinner. The food was decent.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
There's a lot of better hotels in the area
We went on a stag weekend, about 10 of us stayed here and another 10 stayed at the torranova hotel. Let me say that the rooms were about on par with each other, but the whole experience of the amazing pool and sundeck at the torranova meant that we spent the whole time at the other hotel. There was no wireless internet at the palmanova although it was advertised, this was quite important as we had friends back home who wanted to stay updated with photos and videos of the weekend's shenanigans!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Right in amongst it
After reading some comments, I was a bit wary about what the hotel would be like. But it was fine. Good value for money. Excellent location - right at the start of the Strip (if that's your thing), but also very close to beaches. The staff were helpful. And, despite our booking being in July, the hotel was pretty quiet.

3/5 Okay

I was a little dubious about booking this hotel,only because of the reviews I'd read beforehand.
Thing is,we didnt have much choice,as it was a very busy period to be staying in Magaluf.(3rd-6th July 08)It was a Stag do,plain & simple.We werent too bothered about accomodation,coz we knew we wouldnt be sleeping much but with all 8 of us being 33+,we did want a 'little comfort/cleanliness'.As I planned the trip,I wasnt looking forward to the abuse I thought I was in for from the others but to be honest,I was happy when we arrived.It wasnt a dump!Dont get me wrong,I wouldnt take my missus/kiddies there but then if people think about taking their partners/kids to Magaluf,they dont deserve to have a passport!Only downside-size of rooms.Dont book 3 people to stay in one room.2 is enough.2 mins walk from bars/restaurants.Better than that,the hotel name was emblazoned in huge neon lights on top of the building.Think Thundercats & you'll get the picture.It helped get us back there,when we decided to call it a night/early morning.It wasnt on top of a loud bar but they were close.The reception is open 24 hours a day,so no hanging around waiting for your key,when your busting for a wee.Hotel location is great for all things,including strip bars & lovely beach.You have to visit the beach.If you visit the strip bars,dont do all your money in first night(like some people on our trip).All in all,I recommend the hotel for Stag/Hen do's,or people who just want a good laugh with excessive amounts of alcohol thrown in.BE CAREFUL OF THE AFRICAN 'SALESMEN'.One of us got mugged by them.

3/5 Okay

Not bad for the money...
Would not recommend for family's. Do not stay in the basement - views are terrible Ideal location if you want to be near the centre of town, no cab cost home!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Room comfort
Cheap and Cheerful
Everything was ok other than the size of the room and the food always running out at the bar!

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Dirty
The room was dirty, and the maids only bothered to attempt to clean your room if you left them a tip! Cannot recommend this hotel at all - even if you are on a budget.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Room comfort
Old Folks Haven
Whilst the hotel itself was good, unfortunately for us it was literally full to the brim with spanish old age pensioners. Our original room overlooked what can only be described as a rubbish dump. When we asked to move the only other room available was almost as small as a broon cuboard. On the other hand, for early April weather brilliant and plenty of cares, bars and clubs open all nearby. But beware if you want peace and quiet, you wont get it in this hotel (but then again I think that can be said for all other hotels in Magaluf/Palma Nova. On plus side, staff were excellent, all very pleasant, english speaking and always willing to help. We were half board and food was great too, plenty of choice and a good mix of english and spanish food.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
One for the night owls
Just stayed here for a week, it's certainly a hotel for the younger crowd, in the summer months at least. It's located just off the Palma Nova end of Punta Ballena (The Strip) and just two minutes from both Son Matias and Magaluf beaches so a perfect location for lazy days and wild nights. My only gripes would be the size of the room, although it was a double it would have been a squeeze for a second person to stay in there, and if you want an early night then bring some earplugs. Very helpful staff as well.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Would stay there again!
Whilst my visit was short and I was by myself, I had not complaints at all with the Hotel. The only criticism I would have is about the size of the room but as I was by myself this wasnt too much of an issue. I have recommended this hotel to some friends who are coming over to Mallorca in August

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
great for stag night or hen partys.
basic hotel with small pool, very clean small rooms. we were there as part of a stag party, this was ideal a good food buffet very good value,but i dont think its suitable for elderly or familys.