Royal Horizons Boa Vista

Photo gallery for Royal Horizons Boa Vista

Featured image
On the beach, beach umbrellas, windsurfing, surfing
2 outdoor pools
In-room safe, desk, blackout curtains, bed sheets
In-room safe, desk, blackout curtains, bed sheets

Overview of Royal Horizons Boa Vista

Royal Horizons Boa Vista

4.0 star property

4.0/5 Very good

Guests rated this property 4.2/5 for cleanliness.

Popular amenities

  • Pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Breakfast included
  • Parking included
  • All-inclusive
  • Air conditioning

Cleaning and safety practices

  • Hand sanitiser provided
  • Personal protective equipment
  • Social distancing
Praia de Chaves, Boa Vista

Explore the area

  • Popular LocationPraia da Chave10 min walk
  • AirportBoa Vista Island (BVC-Rabil)8 min drive
  • Popular LocationEstoril Beach12 min drive
  • Popular LocationPraia de Cruz14 min drive

Choose dates to view prices

About this area

Boa Vista

Located in Boa Vista, Royal Horizons Boa Vista is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Praia da Chave and Estoril Beach. Discover the area's water adventures with waterskiing and sailing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking.

What's nearby

  • Praia da Chave - 10 min walk
  • Estoril Beach - 12 min drive
  • Praia de Cruz - 14 min drive
  • Praia de Santa Monica - 49 min drive
  • Morro Negro Lighthouse - 76 min drive

Getting around

  • Boa Vista Island (BVC-Rabil) - 8 min drive


  • Perola d Chaves - 6 min drive
  • Boa Vista Social Club - 11 min drive
  • Cantinho de Sal Rei - 11 min drive
  • Fundo Do Mar - 13 min drive
  • Morabeza Beach Bar & Lounge Restaurant - 13 min drive

About this property

Royal Horizons Boa Vista

Upscale property on the beach, with 2 outdoor swimming pools
Spend the day playing on the beach then return to dine at one of Royal Horizons Boa Vista's 2 restaurants. All 300 rooms offer balconies, flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and free bottled water. Other amenities available to guests include safes, phones and desks.
Royal Horizons Boa Vista offers 300 forms of air-conditioned accommodation which are accessible via exterior corridors, and features a safe and complimentary bottles of water. Rooms open to balconies. 25-inch Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels.

Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit, bidets and complimentary toiletries. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. Other recreational amenities include a health club, a spa tub and a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

Guests can pamper themselves by indulging in the on-site spa services. There are massage/treatment rooms available. Services include facials and body treatments.

All-inclusive details

This property is all-inclusive. On-site food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Food and beverages

All à la carte meals and snacks included
Room service during certain hours

Cleaning and safety practices

Social distancing

Social distancing measures in place

Safety measures

Gives staff personal protective equipment worn by staff
Hand sanitiser provided
This information is provided by our partners.

Property amenities


  • Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking and public transport

  • Free self-parking on site
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking available
  • Return airport shuttle (surcharge)

Food and drink

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • 2 restaurants and 1 coffee shop/cafe
  • 1 poolside bar and 1 bar

Things to do

  • 2 outdoor pools
  • Aerobics classes
  • Canoeing
  • Children's pool
  • Health club
  • Hiking/biking trails
  • Kayaking
  • Motorised watercraft
  • Nightclub
  • Sauna
  • Scooter/moped hire
  • Shopping
  • Spa services
  • Hot tub
  • Steam room
  • Surfing/boogie boarding
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball
  • Windsurfing

Family friendly

  • 2 outdoor pools
  • Children's club
  • Children's pool
  • Laundry facilities
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Supervised childcare/activities


  • ATM/banking services
  • Gift shop/newsstand
  • No lifts

Guest services

  • 24-hour front desk
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Dry-cleaning service
  • Laundry facilities
  • Luggage storage
  • Multilingual staff
  • Porter

Languages spoken

  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Business services

  • Business centre
  • Conference space
  • Meeting rooms


  • Beach umbrellas
  • Beachfront location
  • Garden
  • Terrace


  • Body treatments
  • Facials
  • Massage/treatment rooms


  • If you have any requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.
  • Wheelchair-accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)


  • Designated smoking areas

Room amenities


  • Air conditioning
  • Bed sheets
  • Blackout drapes/curtains


  • Bidet
  • Free toiletries
  • Shower/bath combination
  • Towels


  • 25-inch flat-screen TV
  • TV channels

Food and drink

  • Free bottled water

Outdoor space

  • Balcony


  • Access via exterior corridors
  • Desk
  • Phone
  • Safe

Similar properties

See similar properties



Check-in from 2:00 PM - midnight
Minimum check-in age - 18


Check-out before noon

Special check-in instructions

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival

Access methods

Staffed front desk


No pets or service animals allowed

Children and extra beds

Children are welcome
Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
Cots (infant beds) are not available

Payment types at the property

Important information


You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: CVE 220 per person, per night, up to 10 nights. This tax does not apply to children under 17 years of age.

We have included all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at the time of service, check-in or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: CVE 7 per hour (rates may vary)

The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
This property accepts credit cards and cash
Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector and a security system

We should mention

No pets and no service animals are allowed at this property

Property is also known as

Boa Vista Royal Decameron
Decameron Boa Vista
Royal Horizons Boa Vista All-inclusive property
Royal Decameron Hotel Boa Vista
Royal Decameron Boa Vista Cape Verde
Royal Decameron Boa Vista Hotel Boa Vista
Ventaclub Resort Boa Vista
Royal Decameron Boa Vista Resort
Ventaclub Hotel Boa Vista
Royal Horizons All-inclusive property
Royal Horizons
Royal Decameron Boa Vista
Royal Horizons Boa Vista Boa Vista
Royal Horizons Boa Vista All-inclusive property
Royal Horizons Boa Vista All-inclusive property Boa Vista

Frequently asked questions

Overall score and ratings


Very good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 16 out of 49 reviews
5 - Excellent 33%
Rating 4 - Good. 21 out of 49 reviews
4 - Good 43%
Rating 3 - Okay. 7 out of 49 reviews
3 - Okay 14%
Rating 2 - Poor. 5 out of 49 reviews
2 - Poor 10%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 0 out of 49 reviews
1 - Terrible 0%




Staff & service




Property conditions & facilities

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
So disappointed: 1. Not enough su beda and people reserving them for HOURS and never actually using them. Change your hotel policy so sun beda cant be reserved. Simple. 2. Food was awful. Edible but just such poor quality. Clesrly clrners have been cut to keep costs down. Such a shame. 3. No smoke alarms in rooms and all the fkre extinquishers we saw were completely rushed anf useless. Not great at all! 4. Music by the pool. Dear GOD no one needs to hear Desposito 3 tomes in a row at a thousand decibels. Horrible loud, not at all relaxing. 5. Room was average. Meh. Overall experience was totally meh. I guess all inclusive just isn't for us. We spent rest of trip in Sal Rei town and it was wonderful. Boa Vista wad such a fantastic experience. Just don't stay here if you have exacting standards!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Beutiful place, bad food and beverage
The reception good, the room oldie and cucarachas around enter in the nigth, the place ist beautiful but you cant going in another places really you dont need .. beutiful beach ... food mmm lunch and dinner buffet really bad quality and not options.. beverag selection , really bad quality...
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2017

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Nice hotel next to the beach
Nice hotel with a reasonable choice of food. But hotel mostly full of noisey French people. Entertainment at nightwa oo but would be very monotonous for more than a week! Daytiime entertainmnt (poolside games and archery etc) were catered for the French and other nationalities only invited if there was a poor response from the French! Beautiful beach but constantly has a red flag so forget about swimming, currents extremely dangerous. The island is devoid of any scenary, attractions or wildlife. We have travelled extensively all over the world over the years and this is the only holiday where we were glad to leave. There are no trips eecuuetterr iis nothing to see or do on the island. This is holiday for someone who wants to spend their time only on a sunbed drinking alcohol!! Oh by the way you have to be up at 06.30am to put said towel on a sunbed!! By 07.00am all sunbeds are reserved, the French are early risers.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
poor language skills
The hotel overall was very good ,the only major criticism was poor language skills of some of the staff. We had to ask directions from hotel reps from other companies to find out where hotel facilities were. They are more geared up to German guests. However, enjoyed Boa Vista and this hotel and would go again. We had a suite with sea views with 2 balconies and really nice. worth the extra for the space and view. Varied selection of food with lots of fruit and fresh veg. Not enough sun loungers round the pool....always taken by very early rising guests.. and not enough sun beds on the beach. Beware of the wind!!! you don't notice just how hot it is because of the cooling wind, so its possible to get burnt very quickly without noticing.!!! Take plenty of sun cream and after sun. This is an ideal place just to chill out for a week or so as its quiet. However, we noticed as we were leaving, an influx of families with children and the hotel was full very quickly due to the beginning of the Easter school holidays. So if you like it more peaceful, chose a time when the kids are in school,

4/5 Good

Travelled with family
Liked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Dépaysement garanti
Hôtel un peu vieilli. Plage magnifique Avec des rouleaux... Attention jeunes enfants.
Stayed 10 nights in Feb 2020