Hotel set in beautiful grounds but disappointing
Upon checking in and being shown to our room, our room wasn't the best - the tv cabinet had dirty coffee staines and no Green Tea available - our bath towels had holes everywhere and we also had no toiletries - our 'double' bed wasn't comfortable and made lots of screeching noises, not sure who uses double beds still but never mind - in the morning we had a fire alarm, which obviously couldn't be helped - but upon evacuation we stopped a member of staff to ask about meeting points, to our dismay he didn't know what the alarm was, also where to point us in the right direction, which was obviously very disappointing .
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Sep-2016 by Mohamed, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to submit a review following your stay at the Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel,
I am pleased that you had thought our grounds beautiful and our team very friendly, however, I was sorry and concerned that your room and its amenities had not met your expectations, please accept my apologies for this disappointment I will discuss the points you have raised with our Housekeeping Manager.
I do hope that you will return to the Hotel so that we can ensure that all aspects of your stay meet your expectations and our usual high standards.