Ratings based on 136 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Posted 6 Nov 2019
Apartment was clean and tidy on arrival with no remnants of the last holiday maker, reception staff are very friendly and very efficient with any problems or help you may need...resident restuarant and bar (The Red Lion) had lovely staff and served great food for very reasonable prices so we ate there daily during our stay...would definately reccommend a stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Nov 2019 by Daniella M. Burley , Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you once again! Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Oct 2019 by Daniella M. Burley , Hotel Management
Thank you! ¡Muchas gracias!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Sep 2019
Very helpful and friendly reception, lovely pool, clean and modern apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Sep 2019 by Daniella M. Burley , Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us at Apartamentos Siesta I. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay here and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Aug 2019
Clean and modern although had to go and ask for a sharp knife. Reception people were hit and miss some super helpful one in particular was a bit rude sounding. Location is fab.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Aug 2019 by Daniella M. Burley, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Apartamentos Siesta I. We are sorry to know that your impression of the Reception team was not the best, if you would like to provide us with more details so that we can investigate, please do. We hope to welcome you back to our apartments in the future. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Aug 2019
The apartment hotel was nice. Although please please get locks put on the apartments bathroom doors. With a wife and 2 daughters, the bathroom is the only private place left in my life. Having kids and wife walk in on a mans throne time is unacceptable. There was a good mix of nationalities to the clientele, although it is very Brit heavy. It does get a bit blackpool-in-the-sun like with the usual Brits with the Union flag tattooed on their heads (saw it during our 1 week there) . At times they were a bit rowdy, but could have been a lot worst. Entertainment is very much cabaret style with magicians and hypnotists. But the entertainment staff do an amazing job. You'll be hard pressed to see a team that care more for your children. The slide pool is a great bonus for the kids. Ours were in it the full 7 days. The apartments are on the edge if Alcudia so its a little quieter, with a few run down or closed bars. 20min walk along a straight road to Alcudia beach. The kids ting ting train comes passed the reception, and stops at the bellvue hotel round the corner 14euros for a family of 4. Horse and carts also operate around there.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Aug 2019 by Daniella M. Burley , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Apartamentos Siesta I. The bathroom doors do have locks on them, they are the little round knobs that you turn (on top of the round door handle).Granted, they can be opened from the outside with the right device (for health & safety reasons, in the case of a medical emergency, etc) but they should work. If they don't work, they need reporting to our Reception so that the Maintenance Team can check them. We are sorry if the one in your apartment did not work. As you have not let your name or your booking code, I cannot see which apartment you stayed in. If you want to tell us by e-mail, please do. Thank you. Alcudia is very focused towards the British clientèle, it always has been. Like Ca'n Picafort (a resort near to us) is focused towards the German & Austrian market. As a hotelier, we cannot control the type of clients that book our accommodation, I am sorry. We welcome all guests, all nationalities, all ages!. And we will try our very best to offer good service to all, within our ability and our official tourism category. Thank you for your comments about the entertainment and the entertainment team, as we have guests of many different age-groups staying with us now, we try our very best to offer very varied evening shows. The entertainment team work very hard, so they will be pleased to know that you appreciated their work. Thank you. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Apartamentos Siesta I in the near future. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jul 2019
The siesta 1 is a lovely Apartamentos our room was nice and clean there was always staff around carrying out maintenance and the staff were friendly we enjoyed our stay. Our only criticism would be the sun beds could do with mats on for comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Jul 2019 by Daniella M. Burley , Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Apartamentos Siesta I. We can provide bed toppers / mattress adaptors for certain types of beds, so I understand that maybe you did not enquire at Reception. We thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Hungary

Posted 8 Jul 2019
It was clean, but the main areas was not air-conditioned.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Jul 2019 by Daniella M. Burley , Hotel Management
Dear Guests Morris Thank you for your review. No, we do not have air conditioniong in the Reception or on the corridors of the floors, but also we do not advertise that we have this. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us here. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Jun 2019
Customer service was fabulous. Extremely welcoming receptionist who gave excellent insight and knowledge of local area. Room was spacious and perfect for our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Jul 2019 by Daniella M. Burley , Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to welcome you back in the near future and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Jun 2019
Can’t pick any fault with this hotel. It has everything you need, plenty of sun beds, large pool area, entertainment every night, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Jun 2019 by Daniella M. Burley, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 May 2019 on Hotels
0
Comment from Hotel Management
29 May 2019 by Daniella M. Burley , Hotel Management
Dear wayzaro Thank you very much for your rating of our establishment, we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely,