Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Sunderland

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted 13-Feb-2015
Found our first room comfortable but a bit noisy overnight (clubbers passing below), but were given alternative room, beautiful view and tranquil. Meals very copious, varied, and enjoyable, despite buffet system. Other facilities good, though didnt try pools which were not as convenient as hoped. Hotel well situated for beach and for excursions (via motorway) and plenty of parking available free close to hotel. Altogether a good base for a pleasant holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you liked our rooms, our cuisine and hotel’s location. As you said, our hotel is located in an exceptional setting close to the sea, near several shopping and leisure facilities. Thank you for mention it. We would love that you pay us another visit in your next trip to Tenerife. We are sure that your holidays can be as great as they have been or better. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terjefrom Skedsmo

Stort hotell med flere bassengområder

Posted 09-Dec-2014 on Hotels.com
En ukes ferie i desember, beliggenheten er fin. Vi hadde "all inclusive", matutvalget er stort men restauranten har litt stor kantinepreg og du får bedre mat andre steder i Adeje. Hotellet hadde vel hatt godt av en oppgradering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Belfast

Friendly welcoming base

Posted 07-Dec-2014
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere .Staff went out of their way to be helpful.Despite being a large complex everything seemed to run like clockwork.
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom.It was a nuisance having to use a new code for WIFI everyday.The glass lifts were unreliable,stopped mid floors once !
Location: The hotel was close to Fanabe beach,shopping and restaurants. It was in a central location.There was a scenic walk from beach to beach along the coast
On arrival were given room which met our requests without quibble .Staff were attentive and efficient .Rooms had been obviously renovated recently, in a simple but tasteful style .Beds were large twins and very comfortable.The TV had English channels BBC AND ITV .There was also free WIFI. The room had a fridge.The only complaint was the poor lighting in the bathroom which made shaving difficult for my husband. We were apprehensive about the food ,having booked half board ,and not being keen on buffet ,but food was well presented and of a good standard.Some of it was repetitive but we always found something different each night because of the variety offered.We were also offered lunch in place of dinner, if we wanted to eat out some evening. There was a wide range of activities on offer and entertainment each evening .
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Dec-2014 by La Direccion, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holidays at Hotel Jacaranda. As you have mentioned, Hotel Jacaranda is a very big hotel, however it is perfectly managed by our staff. We are constantly working to provide our clients with the best services and a pleasant atmosphere, so that they feel like at home. As you said, the staff of Hotel Jacaranda is characterized by its friendliness and its constant effort to assist our guests at all times. We are glad that you have highlighted this aspect. We would love to receive you again in your next visit to the island. We will be waiting for you. Kind regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

schönes Urlaubshotel in ruhiger Lage, Strandnähe

Posted 05-Nov-2014
Pros: die Poollandschaft
Cons: die Zimmer und auch die Bar etc. sind teilweise in die Jahre gekommen. Die Zimmer und auch die öffentlichen Anlagen waren aber sauber und gepflegt
Location: Strandnähe, Auto-und Fahrradverleih in direkter Nähe.
sehr schöner, erholsamer Badeurlaub mit kleinen Abstrichen. Animation im Hotel ist vorhanden, Bar etc. teilweise in die Jahre gekommen, aber sehr sauber. Sehr freundliches Personal. Umgehende Reaktion auf Reklamationen (alte Matratze, kaputter Balkonstuhl). Sehr schöne Poollandschaft. Liegestühle waren an manchen Tagen allerdings bereits am Morgen besetzt. Essen war in Ordnung, allerdings hätte man sich hier beim Abendessen mehr Abwechslung gewünscht. Im Speisesaal war es sehr laut. Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Insgesamt eine sehr schöne Hotelanlage mit viel Grün. Bestens geeignet für Familien, Jung und Alt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohammadfrom Utrecht

Tevreden

Posted 02-Nov-2014 on Hotels.com
Fijn hotel , prima vakantie gehad Kinderen (8 en 9) hebben zich ook goed geamuseerd, miniclub kan wel beter Kamer prima eten prima ook bediening erg aardig en correct en dat hadden we elders in costa adeje eerder dit jaar wel anders meegemaakt !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom QUIBERON 56

RIEN A DIRE TOUT EST SUPER ACCUEIL CONFORT SERVICE

Posted 14-Oct-2014
Pros: LA GESTION ... L' ANIMATION
Cons: DU GRATUIT ... APRES UN TEMPS PASSE..
Location: SHOPPING .. MARCHE .. DETENTE .. SPORT.. PLAGE...
TROP BIEN ... TOUT Y EST... SHOPPING ....DETENTE...SPORT...ANIMATION..PLAGE..
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Nov-2014 by La Direccion, Hotel Management
Cher Alain, Merci beaucoup pour vos amiables paroles. Nous sommes ravis d’entendre que soit le programme d’animation soit ses membres ont répondu à vos attentes. Tenerife offre une grande variété d’options pour faire des achats, pratiquer du sport dans un entourage magnifique sans oublier ces plages où vous pouvez vous relaxer et au même temps prendre le soleil. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir bientôt. Nous vous attendons! Cordialement, La direction
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom orense

cerca de la playa

Posted 12-Oct-2014
Pros: la tranquilidad
Cons: todo es mejorable
Location: la ubicacion es excelente con alrededores llenos de bares y comercios.Muy cerca de la playa
un hotel agradable cerca de la playa pero con una comida PESIMAAAAAA,PESIMAAAAA,que no puede aceptarse en un 4 estrellas
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Nov-2014 by La Direccion, Hotel Management
Estimado pascua, Muchas gracias por compartir sus comentarios. Nos alegra que haya escogido nuestro hotel para pasar sus vacaciones en la isla. Los alimentos de nuestro restaurante son de primera calidad y nuestros chefs ofrecen comidas muy variadas y para todos los gustos. Lamentamos que esa no haya sido su percepción. Esperamos que nos de una nueva oportunidad en su próxima visita a la isla. Seguro que le sorprenderemos. Saludos cordiales, La Dirección
1 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Manchester

No options

Posted 11-Oct-2014
Breakfast, lunch and dinner were served in the same restaurant! Not nice food, everything was over done and bland! Kids entertainment was put on at 8.15pm which was too late for our boy. Not a lot going on for children in the day! This hotel has put us off going all inclusive again. We ended up going out every day and evening because we didn't want to face the same boring pool, lunch and dinner experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Nov-2014 by La Direccion, Hotel Management
Dear heather, Thanks for your comment. Our restaurant offers a wide offer of dishes, always using top quality products, which are cooked and served mostly at the time. Let us tell you that our hotel also thinks about children that it is why we have created a mini club for children because we want to have them entertained throughout the day and a mini disco for the evening. We regret that your son has not been able to enjoy it. We would like you to trust us again on your next holiday because we are sure that your vacation at Hotel Jacaranda can be great. We will be waiting for you and your family. Best regards, The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

decent hotel

Posted 28-Sep-2014
Cons: hotel has super slow wifi. That is really the only thing which was "bad" thing about it.
decent hotel but slow wifi. I enjoyed my stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Oct-2014 by La Direccion, Hotel Management
Dear user expedia, Thank you for sharing your experience. And we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our entire staff wants to dedicate a few words of gratitude for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom cheshire

Great place to stay.

Posted 12-Sep-2014
Pros: Plenty of space,good food, cleanliness and staff.
Location: Quicker to take a taxi from the airport .
Organised and very well run hotel. Food very good and plenty of choice for the different nationalities and diet requirements. Swimming pools which were very clean & on two different levels. A large hotel in a good location ,about 300 metres to the beach and some great bars within walking distance. Entertainment through the day for kids and at night for adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Oct-2014 by La Direccion, Hotel Management
Dear charlie, Thank you very much for your words. We are pleased to know that you have chosen Hotel Jacaranda to spend your holidays in Tenerife. As you have said, Hotel Jacaranda’s location is exceptional because it allows you to enjoy the beach as well as a leisure area without need for a long ride. We are extremely satisfied to know that you enjoyed it. We work very hard to offer the best services in a wonderful atmosphere in order to guarantee that our guests have a wonderful time with us. We would love to host you again during your next holidays. We’ll be waiting for you. Kind regards,