Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Victoria, BC.

Good hotel

Posted 03-Sep-2014
Location: Near Tacoma Dome.
Great location. Quiet as not on highway side. Free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Torrance, CA

Nice hotel; Location is ok.

Posted 01-Sep-2014
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and the facilities were clean.
Location: The location is good in regards to proximity of restaurants, however there is a motorcycle club that meets next to the hotel making it noisy at night.
Hotel is very nice and well maintained. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. The location is nice, adjacent to the lake, however it can get a little noisy due to a local motorcycle club adjacent to the hotel. The motorcycles can get pretty loud in the middle of the night - after 12:00 am. The complimentary breakfast was pleasing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from PA

A disappointing stay

Posted 22-Aug-2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast food was fine.
Cons: The amenities need to be upgraded and maintained.
Location: The hotel is not located in a good area.
The hotel was located in a not-the-best neighborhood. There was a very small parking lot, with extremely small stalls - getting in and out was very difficult. The fitness machines broke while I was using them. The hot tub was tepid and the jets didn't work. The sauna was broken. The hallways were loud at night. On the plus side, the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was fine, although the eating area was small.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Sep-2014 by Amanda F, Hotel Management
Dear Disgruntled, I was sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us during your recent visit to the area. In order to provide our guests with a convenient location we are located in an area right of of I-5; however, we do have a twenty-four hour staff to assist our guests with any concerns they may have and I hope that in the future you will avail yourself of this convenience to assist you with any issues you have during your stay. I am glad that you found your room comfortable and clean and were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. Sincerely, Amber P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Marysville Wa

No issues

Posted 23-Jul-2014
Pros: Helpful staff and it was quite.
Cons: Better channel selection.
Location: Tacoma dome and car museum
I didn't have a problem with the room at all. there was one small issue but no problems. It was quit and the staff was helpful and friendly. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Jul-2014
Pros: See above -- breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast area should be larger.
The hotel was a good selection. We especially like the fact that they had breakfast. However, the breakfast area was rather small.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jul-2014 by Amanda F, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the breakfast in the morning. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and give us feedback about our breakfast area. We always appreciate hearing suggestions from our guests on how we can make you more comfortable and we look forward to seeing you on your future trips to the Tacoma area. Best Regards, Amber P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Bellingham, Wa

Nice hotel. Nice clean swimming pool

Posted 07-Jul-2014
It was nice. Close to the zoo. Swimming pool was perfect for my 7 yrs daughter. The water of the swimming pool was very clean. Nice people. Front desk people was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jul-2014 by Amanda F, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your kind words I will be overjoyed to pass your comment on to the rest of the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to the Tacoma area. Best Regards, Amber P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Purrpower from Tacoma

Great Service

Posted 17-Jun-2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place. The only issue we had was no towels at the pool, and when we asked we were told they would be supplied soon. We never saw them while we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Sep-2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Purrpower, We appreciate that you took the time to write a review for us and give us feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the requested pool towels in a timely manner as we do work hard to fulfill every guest request as quickly as possible. I am glad however to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to seeing you during your future visits to the Tacoma area. Best Regards, Amber P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice and clean, good WIFI and breakfast services

Posted 16-Jun-2014
We stayed this hotel on the way to Portland. Holiday Inn is always good, never been disappointed so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jun-2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your recent review. I am happy to hear that you are a frequent guest and always find your stays comfortable. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Portland. Sincerely, Amber P.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina Witthauer from South Tocoma

Not Happy

Posted 10-Jun-2014 on Hotels.com
Was not at all happy with the stay,the weather was warm and had no idea at 2am how to work air,when I went to open window there was no screen.I have a muscle diease so when i went to take a suana it was out of service,went to get in hot tub and jets didnt work!! Very disappointed:(
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Aug-2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Tina Witthauer, Thank you for your recent review. We rely on you, our guest to let us know how we are doing so we can better meet your needs. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to get your air conditioning working. We do have someone on duty 24 hours a day and hope that you will avail yourself of this service should you have any concerns in the future. We continually strive to provide our guests with the best facilities; during your stay we were upgrading our sauna facility and the jets were under repair. We apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you. We do look forward to welcoming you back during your future travels to the Tacoma area to provide you with the level of service that you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Hotels. Best Regards, Amber P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Tacoma, WA

Excellant stay, can't wait to stay there again.

Posted 03-Jun-2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very pleasant. We had adjoining rooms, which was convenient for our family. The fact that even when we got in late we were still able to use the pool and Jacuzzi. The breakfast in the morning was amazing. The cookies in the afternoon were a nice treat. We will be returning to Tacoma again in the future and plan on staying there again and again. The fact that the hotel was across from the exit ramp from the highway was so convenient. The room was very comfortable and had plenty of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Aug-2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you for your recent review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful that you were able to utilize all of our amenities during your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back next time! Best Regards, Tasha Bishop General Manager