Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Marysville Wa

No issues

Posted 23-Jul-2014
Pros: Helpful staff and it was quite.
Cons: Better channel selection.
Location: Tacoma dome and car museum
I didn't have a problem with the room at all. there was one small issue but no problems. It was quit and the staff was helpful and friendly. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Jul-2014
Pros: See above -- breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast area should be larger.
The hotel was a good selection. We especially like the fact that they had breakfast. However, the breakfast area was rather small.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jul-2014 by Amanda F, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the breakfast in the morning. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and give us feedback about our breakfast area. We always appreciate hearing suggestions from our guests on how we can make you more comfortable and we look forward to seeing you on your future trips to the Tacoma area. Best Regards, Amber P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Bellingham, Wa

Nice hotel. Nice clean swimming pool

Posted 07-Jul-2014
It was nice. Close to the zoo. Swimming pool was perfect for my 7 yrs daughter. The water of the swimming pool was very clean. Nice people. Front desk people was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jul-2014 by Amanda F, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your kind words I will be overjoyed to pass your comment on to the rest of the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to the Tacoma area. Best Regards, Amber P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice and clean, good WIFI and breakfast services

Posted 16-Jun-2014
We stayed this hotel on the way to Portland. Holiday Inn is always good, never been disappointed so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jun-2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your recent review. I am happy to hear that you are a frequent guest and always find your stays comfortable. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Portland. Sincerely, Amber P.
2 out of 5
by Debra from Spokane

weekend getaway

Posted 26-May-2014
Pros: the small lake next door
Cons: arm chair in the room, so you have more places to sit besides the bed
Location: not much close, anything you have to drive too
the doors of the rooms slam so you hear a lot of that, and the road with nosy cars not a lot of parking and bedding was ripped and still on the beds don't like the coffee pot in the bathroom, and the burn marks in the carpet I could nit pic and go on, but I wont....
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Jul-2014 by Amanda F, Hotel Management
Dear Debra, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us as we depend on feedback to know how we are doing. I am glad that you enjoyed the view from your room and I hope that you were able to spot some wildlife during your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had some concerns during your stay that you did not feel comfortable bringing to the attention of the staff. We do have staff on duty twenty-four hours a day to help you with any concerns you have and I hope that you will take advantage of them during your next stay. We are constantly doing work to ensure that our hotel is staying in top condition and I appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to our housekeeping staff. Sincerely, Amber P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pj from vancouver, wa

clean and comfortable

Posted 13-May-2014
Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a number of choices. The motel was close to freeway access, numerous restaurants and only a few miles from PLU, military bases and Tacoma Mall. Be sure to visit Point Defiance Park. Famous Dave's is nearby for excellent bbq food.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jun-2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear PJ, Thank you for your recent review I am glad that you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed the breakfast. I am also very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy Point Defiance Park; it is a beautiful area and nice place to go for a walk or enjoy a meal outside. We look forward to welcoming you when you return. Best Regards, Amber P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice Family Stay

Posted 13-Apr-2014
Enjoyed my stay with my family. The staff was great and free breakfast was yummy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

not the best

Posted 07-Apr-2014
Pros: breakfast was pretty good
Cons: pool, staff/front desk service
pool was gross. didn't seem like there was any chlorine. brown all over the walls. asked for towels several times and no one brought any in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Tacoma

We loved it.

Posted 07-Apr-2014
Staff was great and rooms were really nice also comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Amazing hotel

Posted 11-Mar-2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe another lift as it was a bit slow. Wireless Internet not the best but was sufficient.
Location: Lots of shops nearby. Right next to a Dennys and Shell for breakfast and snacks.
The room was beautiful and clean. Everything worked. The bed was the most comfy Bed I have ever slept in. The pillows were fantastic. The staff were more than friendly. The pool was open 24 hours. Can't stop bragging to everyone at how nice this hotel was.