Ratings based on 28 verified reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29 Oct 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2019 by Diamonds Thudufushi Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your 5 stars review and for sharing with us your Diamonds Thudufushi experience! We are proud to read you enjoyed our resort. Take a look at our Social Media channels (Facebook – Instagram) for sharing with us your #diamondslifestyle experience. Make us part of your story! We look forward to welcome you back and we remain available for any assistance we may provide in planning your next holiday! Sunny regards, Diamonds Thudufushi Team
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Jun 2019 on Orbitz
This place was perfect!! We loved the snorkeling, birds, fruit bats, beach/ocean. The food is phenomenal! Especially the grill station and filets. Highly recommend!!
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Not a place to go alone

Posted 24 Apr 2019 on Hotels
I did not like to the way I was hosted during my stay, do not use the room service because they will charge you $10 for each time you ask for it/
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Jun 2019 by Thomas Weber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing with us your experience at Diamonds Thudufushi. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations in some services of the resort and would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will discuss it with our team in order to improve our service; we work hard to ensure all our guests receive attentive service and an exceptional stay. Sunny regards, Thomas Weber General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Jacksonville, FL

Posted 13 Nov 2018
I can’t begin to describe how amazing my experience at Thudufushi was. The pictures don’t do this place justice. It is literal heaven on earth. The staff was all absolutely amazing. I stayed in the Overwater Jacuzzi Villa and let me tell you, if you have never stayed in an Overwater Villa you are missing out. I stayed the first week of November 2018 for my honeymoon and even the weather was amazing. The staff treats you like great friends that you’ve known for years. So many great things about this beautiful place. I will definitely be returning soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Jan 2019 by Diamonds Thudufushi Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Josefina, thank you for your amazing review on Expedia and for sharing with us your fantastic pictures. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed our Overwater Jaccuzzi Villa and our team. Our aim is to create a unique experience in an idyllic location to create unforgettable moments. We would love to welcome you back and hopefully very soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Edinburgh

Posted 4 Nov 2018
Been seven years since our last visit and was still superb
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Jan 2019 by Diamonds Thudufushi Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is a delight to know that you enjoyed again your holiday at the Diamonds Thudufushi and we thank you for your thoughtful review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Over the Water Luxury

Posted 24 Dec 2017
Beautiful setting for Water Lovers. Very comfortable and excellent service. Heaven for water activities
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Jan 2018 by Thomas Weber - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Diamonds Thudufushi and for your kind words posted on Expedia. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our little spot of paradise. Nice to hear you had a very comfortable stay with us and your compliment about the excellent service is highly appreciated. Thank you so much we look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Excellent resort

Posted 25 Dec 2016
Overall a gorgeous resort which is very clean, very well maintained and friendly staff. The resort has high standards and it is a top notch resort. You can see the GM walking the resort and getting involved. A lot of privacy and very personalised service.The outdoor toilet is just genius. We were a family of 3 and the outdoor toilet made it so much more comfortable when sharing a beach bungalow. Food was a little mundane though because it was almost the same everyday. Wish there could be more different flavours for a more international cuisine instead of pasta and pizza everyday. Notice there are no prawns during meals which could have given the buffet/grill more flavour and variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Jan 2019 by Diamonds Thudufushi Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Iris, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Diamonds Thudufusuhi. We cannot thank you enough for this incredible and wonderfully detailed review! We believe many future guests will find it wonderfully informative and helpful. We are delighted to read your kind words and to know that our team were able to create such a memorable experience for you. We take note of your observations about breakfast and we will discuss this internally with our teams. We look forward to welcoming you once again to Diamonds Thudufushi.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Paradise

Posted 4 Dec 2016 on Hotels
Water villa is absolutely stunning. Beautiful room, beautiful island, great service, delicious food.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Jan 2019 by Diamonds Thudufushi Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to review us. We are really glad to know you enjoyed Water Villa, the magic Maldivian landscape, our service and our restaurants: your satisfaction means really a lot to us We hope you can visit us again soon. Best regards from the Maldives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from San Diego, CA

Stay at Thudufushi Resort

Posted 11 Oct 2016
Pros: The fact that it was all inclusive and that they were able to provide some water sports.
Cons: The breakfast was a little repetitive.
This is a great resort! Not only is it all inclusive, with meals and drinks, but the staff is great. The rooms are beautiful. This was my husband and I's first trip to the Maldvies and we had a great time. They included some activities as well, such as kayaking and snorkeling. I highly recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Jan 2019 by Diamonds Thudufushi Beach, Hotel Management
Dear Emy, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for making Diamonds Thudufushi your destination of choice. We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to share your personal experience. We take note of your observations about Restaurant and we will do our best to improve even more. For us it is important that our guests life an authentic experience, felling at home. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.