Featured image

Reviews of Diamonds Thudufushi Beach & Water Villas All Inclusive

5 out of 5
4.8
Exceptional
Rating 5 - Excellent. 22 out of 28 reviews
5 - Excellent 79%
Rating 4 - Good. 5 out of 28 reviews
4 - Good 18%
Rating 3 - Okay. 1 out of 28 reviews
3 - Okay 4%
Rating 2 - Poor. 0 out of 28 reviews
2 - Poor 0%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 0 out of 28 reviews
1 - Terrible 0%

4.8/5

Cleanliness

4.7/5

Staff & service

4.0/5

Amenities

4.7/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Team on 7 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your 5 stars review and for sharing with us your Diamonds Thudufushi experience! We are proud to read you enjoyed our resort. Take a look at our Social Media channels (Facebook – Instagram) for sharing with us your #diamondslifestyle experience. Make us part of your story! We look forward to welcome you back and we remain available for any assistance we may provide in planning your next holiday! Sunny regards, Diamonds Thudufushi Team

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This place was perfect!! We loved the snorkeling, birds, fruit bats, beach/ocean. The food is phenomenal! Especially the grill station and filets. Highly recommend!!
Stayed 9 nights in May 2019

3/5 Okay

Not a place to go alone
I did not like to the way I was hosted during my stay, do not use the room service because they will charge you $10 for each time you ask for it/
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Thomas Weber on 1 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing with us your experience at Diamonds Thudufushi. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations in some services of the resort and would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will discuss it with our team in order to improve our service; we work hard to ensure all our guests receive attentive service and an exceptional stay. Sunny regards, Thomas Weber General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
I can’t begin to describe how amazing my experience at Thudufushi was. The pictures don’t do this place justice. It is literal heaven on earth. The staff was all absolutely amazing. I stayed in the Overwater Jacuzzi Villa and let me tell you, if you have never stayed in an Overwater Villa you are missing out. I stayed the first week of November 2018 for my honeymoon and even the weather was amazing. The staff treats you like great friends that you’ve known for years. So many great things about this beautiful place. I will definitely be returning soon!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2018
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Beach on 25 Jan 2019
Dear Josefina, thank you for your amazing review on Expedia and for sharing with us your fantastic pictures. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed our Overwater Jaccuzzi Villa and our team. Our aim is to create a unique experience in an idyllic location to create unforgettable moments. We would love to welcome you back and hopefully very soon!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Been seven years since our last visit and was still superb
Stayed 14 nights in Oct 2018
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Beach on 25 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, It is a delight to know that you enjoyed again your holiday at the Diamonds Thudufushi and we thank you for your thoughtful review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Over the Water Luxury
Beautiful setting for Water Lovers. Very comfortable and excellent service. Heaven for water activities
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2017
Response from Thomas Weber - General Manager on 9 Jan 2018
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Diamonds Thudufushi and for your kind words posted on Expedia. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our little spot of paradise. Nice to hear you had a very comfortable stay with us and your compliment about the excellent service is highly appreciated. Thank you so much we look forward to your next stay!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent resort
Overall a gorgeous resort which is very clean, very well maintained and friendly staff. The resort has high standards and it is a top notch resort. You can see the GM walking the resort and getting involved. A lot of privacy and very personalised service.The outdoor toilet is just genius. We were a family of 3 and the outdoor toilet made it so much more comfortable when sharing a beach bungalow. Food was a little mundane though because it was almost the same everyday. Wish there could be more different flavours for a more international cuisine instead of pasta and pizza everyday. Notice there are no prawns during meals which could have given the buffet/grill more flavour and variety.
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Beach on 25 Jan 2019
Dear Iris, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Diamonds Thudufusuhi. We cannot thank you enough for this incredible and wonderfully detailed review! We believe many future guests will find it wonderfully informative and helpful. We are delighted to read your kind words and to know that our team were able to create such a memorable experience for you. We take note of your observations about breakfast and we will discuss this internally with our teams. We look forward to welcoming you once again to Diamonds Thudufushi.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Paradise
Water villa is absolutely stunning. Beautiful room, beautiful island, great service, delicious food.
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Beach on 25 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, many thanks for choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to review us. We are really glad to know you enjoyed Water Villa, the magic Maldivian landscape, our service and our restaurants: your satisfaction means really a lot to us We hope you can visit us again soon. Best regards from the Maldives!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stay at Thudufushi Resort
This is a great resort! Not only is it all inclusive, with meals and drinks, but the staff is great. The rooms are beautiful. This was my husband and I's first trip to the Maldvies and we had a great time. They included some activities as well, such as kayaking and snorkeling. I highly recommend this resort.
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Beach on 25 Jan 2019
Dear Emy, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for making Diamonds Thudufushi your destination of choice. We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to share your personal experience. We take note of your observations about Restaurant and we will do our best to improve even more. For us it is important that our guests life an authentic experience, felling at home. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Over water double villa with infinity pool
Lovely staff. Great snorkelling direct from villa. Excellent a la cartel and buffet restaurant.
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Beach on 29 Aug 2016
Dear Charlie, We are sending pleasant greetings from Diamonds Thudufushi! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the jacuzzi water villa, along with the food, the service of the staff and the water activities you did while you were on holiday with us. Yes, I agree with you that the island is a “small but charming” one, which makes Thudufushi all the more an island paradise – and I believe many people will agree as well. We hope you can visit us again soon. Best regards from the Maldives!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful resort
Wonferful resort. Excellent staff. Excellent bar tenders. Everyone was willing to go above and beyond to help. I truly enjoyed my stay. This is a snorkel and scuberdivers dream place. I can not wait to go back.
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Beach on 22 Aug 2016
Dear Nikkip, Warm greetings from Diamonds Thudufushi! Thank you for taking the time and effort to write this review and share about how you truly enjoyed your stay on our island paradise. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again soon, and definitely we will let you experience again our excellent service. Looking forward to your next vacation with us.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Out of this world!
The best hotel I've been to in Maldives. The best island hotel I've seen so far. Great staff, clean rooms, good food, Shisha, clean calm waters, great for snorkelling and sea activities. Reasonable price, great value for money and all inclusive actually means all inclusive. You don't like something, no worries, they get you what you want, they give you what you like. It's like Burj Alarab in Maldives. You want it, you get it!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Unforgettable stay in Diamond Thudufushi
Our honeymoon started on the 23rd Nov 2015, and we totally had no regrets choosing this place as it is really awesome. The place is nice and clean with lots of privacy as our water villa #2 is facing the ocean. Our server at the restaurant is really nice and friendly. We were the only Asians there but we still felt welcome by everyone who is there. Would like to thank Lucrezia (i hope i get her name correctly) for helping us on all the information we needed. Unfortunately, I had fallen ill on my second day there, that I couldn't enjoyed the beautiful waters and join the Bio snorkeling that the villa has offered. We will definitely choose the same resort if we're back in Maldives!

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The resort is great and overall was a very nice experience and definately worth the money. The WaterVillas as we saw them do have an ant problem, which explains why the food that is delivered to them is mostly covered in plastic wrapper. It's just a minor issue. As some other reviewers said, the resort is very italian oriented, so when going on excursions or parties expect it to be always italian first. Also, it is worth noting that if you're leaving in a late flight (after lunch) the resort usually has that in attention and tries to accomodate you but try and get it sorted a few days before you're leaving because in our case we were bumped from our watervilla to a beach room and basically had to pack our things twice, not enjoy most of our last day and leave the watervilla a bit sooner than expected. We were the unlucky ones because the other couples that left that day did not have that problem.
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Resort on 2 Apr 2016
Dear Pedro, thank you very much for choosing Diamonds Thudufushi Resort for you holiday and for taking the time to review us! Our guests' satisfaction is of paramount importance to us; therefore we are glad to read that you spent a wonderful time with us! We are sorry for the inconvenient you had the last days. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Diamonds Thudufushi Resort

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Gorgeous - total luxury, and so warm and friendly
It was our first time in the Maldives, and we found a great deal on a beach bungalow for 9 days. It was a real 'trip of a lifetime' for us. From the moment we stepped off the sea plane and boarded the boat to the island, we were welcomed with open arms and ample (inclusive!) cocktails. Just utterly beautiful. We took a copy of 'Fishes of the Maldives' in the hope of spotting maybe some of the incredible sea life we'd read about. About two minutes into our snorkelling adventures outside our bungalow and we saw a huge array of fish, (friendly) sharks, eels, and we were particularly excited to meet a sea turtle. The dive team on the island were great, we had an evening learning about coral and plankton and the different species of marine life in the Maldives. Fascinating, and made the snorkelling that much more interesting because we felt better informed about what we were looking at. The food was outstanding, wonderfully presented and so varied. I ate lots of fish curry and rice but there was also a huge choice of Italian dishes, and even roast beef and potatoes! Amazing fruits including several I'd never heard of before. I definitely ate too much. Our waiter was fabulous and always remembered what we liked. And on our last night he decorated our table with pictures of dolphins and flowers done in coloured sand. Felt very special. I know it was supposedly 'once in a lifetime' but I'm already planning my next trip!
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Resort on 29 Jul 2015
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to review us and share your experience with us and other travelers, Your satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, therefore we are glad you fully enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy you took advantage of the high qualified team of the diving centre to discover the wonders of the Maldivian sea life! Many thanks for your nice comments about the food and about the staff. We look forward to having you back soon in our Resort. Best Regards, Diamonds Thudufushi Resort

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
best honeymoon EVER!!!
We stayed at Diamonds Thudufushi for our honeymoon in May of 2015. This placed is INCREDIBLE! We were in Water Villa #3. It was perfect. Lots of privacy since it's on the side facing the ocean and not the arrival dock (where sea planes land). Rooms are cleaned several times a day and the mini bar is stocked daily as well (including 3 bottles of wine)! Loved the fact that it's all inclusive. The meals in the water villa restaurant were excellent, but portions were small. This wasn't an issue since it's all inclusive, we just ordered more food than usual. Great selection of drinks and wine at both bars/restaurants. You get the same table and server daily- we had Shareef and he wasTHE BEST (great English, funny, very nice). The beach is cleaned daily and was stunning with perfect white powder sand. The island is small so it's great to walk around the beach to take in the sights (including two adorable baby black tipped reef sharks- don't worry, they're more afraid of you than you are of them)! Snorkeling around the island (especially by the water villas) was insane- the diversity and amount of fish we saw was awesome. You get snorkeling gear at Water Sports and keep it the entire trip. Loved the snorkeling tour we did through them as well. And renting an underwater camera for pics is a must (they have them on site). Loved the spa as well- the Balinese massage was excellent! Great place. We hope to return someday!
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi on 27 May 2015
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for choosing us to celebrate you honeymoon. We are really pleased that you enjoyed you stay at Diamonds Thudufushi: your satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for you nice comments about the Water Villa and the food quality. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the white beach of the island: it is an amazing natural wonder of the Maldives and we take care of it every day in order to respect and preserve it. We are very happy you appreciated the Balinese massage: at our “Centro Serena SPA” we offer high quality treatments, which allow our guests to relax their body and mind in a beautiful natural setting. We hope you will stay with us again! Kind regards, Diamonds Thudufushi Beach & Water Villas

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Unforgettable stays in Maldives!
My cousin and I spent 3 nights at Diamonds Thudufushi and we booked all nights accommodation in water villa. The sea view is spectacular and the room is spacious, clean and comfortable! It is so peaceful and calm on the island and we snorkeled along the sea side with beautiful corals and fishes! There are two main restaurants for selection and both served pretty decent and above-average buffets and ala-carte dishes. I have no complaints overall and will definitely come back again one day!
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Beach & Water Villas on 30 Jun 2015
Dear Guest, many thanks for choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to review us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay: your satisfaction means really a lot to us. Thank you for your nice comments about the rooms and the food: we take care of every little detail to ensure to all our guest a pleasant stay! We hope to welcome you again soon in our Resort! Best regards, Diamonds Thudufushi Beach & Water Villas

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing hotel
This was the perfect get away and the most amazing hotel. Excellent staff and service, couldn't get any better!
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Resort on 11 Sep 2015
Dear Guest, many thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Expedia. Our guests' satisfaction is of paramount importance to us; therefore we are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that you appreciated the commitment and courtesy of the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your sincerely, Diamonds Thudufushi Resort

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fantastic!
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Team on 7 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your 5 stars review and for sharing with us your Diamonds Thudufushi experience! We are proud to read you enjoyed our resort. Take a look at our Social Media channels (Facebook – Instagram) for sharing with us your #diamondslifestyle experience. Make us part of your story! We look forward to welcome you back and we remain available for any assistance we may provide in planning your next holiday! Sunny regards, Diamonds Thudufushi Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Super Insel
Die Insel ist zwar klein aber sehr schön. Das Personal ist super freundlich, besonders in den Bars ist die Bedienung sehr zuvor kommend. Die Animateure bespaßen gefühlt eher sich selbst. Das Essen war einwandfrei . Grundsätzlich können wir dieses Resort allen weiterempfehlen.
Stayed 9 nights in Oct 2017
Response from Thomas Weber - General Manager on 3 Feb 2018
Dear Guest I am most thankful to you for choosing to spend your holiday on Thudufushi. Nothing pleases us more than receiving such positive feedback about the friendliness of our colleagues and the culinary offerings. I will surely pass on your kind words to the team as well as your impression of our animation team members. Thank you for recommending Diamonds Resorts Thudufushi. Kind regards

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 9 nights in Oct 2017
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Beach on 25 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, thank you so much for choosing Diamonds Thudufushi and for sharing your review with us here. Sending you our sunniest regards!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
満足できる滞在でした
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Beach on 22 Nov 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review on your stay at Diamonds Thudufushi! I am delighted to hear that you had a lovely time on our island paradise and enjoyed snorkeling in the endless blue waters of the Indian Ocean. Rest assured, all given points will be taken into serious consideration in order to further improve our offerings and standards. On behalf of the entire team, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future! Best Regards, General Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
もっと滞在し、満喫したかったです。
水上ヴィラを5泊利用しました。 スタッフの方々も気さくで、自分の拙い英語を一生懸命酌んでくださいました。 また、他のゲストの方とも少しだけ交流できて楽しかったです。 ちなみに客層は、イタリアの方が最多で欧米の方が8割、他のエリアが1割、アジア組は当初は自分たちだけでした。 (滞在後半に2組ほど、おとなしめな東アジアの方がいらっしゃいました。) 水上ヴィラ宿泊者のみ、水上レストランでの食事が可能です。 イタリアンがメインですが、前菜には和の物もあったり、美味しくいただけました。(メニューは曜日替わり) 海を眺めながらジャグジー(一部の部屋のみ)に浸かり、のんびりした時間を過ごすことができました。 良かった点 ・食事が美味しい(自分的にはですが・・・) ・日替わりのエクスカーション($35~$170)  特に火曜金曜のサンセットフィッシング($35)は楽しいです。(船酔い注意) ・土曜日のみ無料のエクスカーション(Fisherman iland ツアー)あり ・仕事に実直かつ、とてもフレンドリーなスタッフ ・ランドリーサービス(天候の関係かもしれませんが出来上がりに中1日必要) ・水上ヴィラの下にも魚がたくさんいる。 ・シュノーケリングセットは滞在初日に借りて、最終日まで借りっぱなしOK ・(多分)各部屋にapple社製のPCあり。(雨の日は重宝しました。) う~ん(>_<)な点 ・水上飛行機代がやや高め、(1人$504) ・プールがない(その分ビーチは美しいです。ただ天候が悪いと・・・) ・朝食は種類は選べるが、基本的に変わり映えがない。 ・水上ヴィラの宿泊者が、ビーチレストランに行きたい場合は、事前にレセプションに要連絡 ・食事の時間がやや短め(朝8:30~10:30  昼13:00~14:30 夜20:30~2200) ・Wifiは1部屋1台のみ使用可能だった(PCにWifi繋いでいたら、スマホは接続できない、切断して切り替え) ・スパはちと高級価格でした。 ・シャワーの温度はぬるめ、夜は冷めためでした。(特に天候が悪かった日に出なかった) 御参考までに・・・ 雨季のこの時期の、滞在中の天候は、台風かと思うほどの暴風雨3日・曇天1日・夏らしい晴れ2日でした。 風があったせいか、気温は日本よりも涼しかったです。(天候は本当に運です。) マレとの時差が1H発生します。 基本的に食事の席と、担当の方はずっと同じです。 マレでお菓子やインスタント食品を準備していきましたが、まったく使いませんでした。

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
超5星的体验,完美的天堂!!!
超5星的体验,我跟我妻子选择来thudufushi渡蜜月绝对是最正确的决定,thudufushi岛很小也很安静,岛上大部分是欧洲游客,少部分美国和亚洲游客,游客素质都很高,几乎没有大声嬉戏和高声说话的情景,酒店服务非常棒,礼宾人员热情好客,在岛上几乎每个人礼宾人员都会主动和你微笑着问候,酒店总经理会经常在岛上四处巡视,和每个客人聊天,询问入住感受,并及时反馈客人的需求。岛上的沙滩和浮潜都超级棒!沙滩质量非常高,白色的细沙,没有石子,岛四周几乎每个地方都能浮潜,下面是大片珊瑚和各类鱼。沙屋装修非常高档,白色的主色调饱含了意大利式的浪漫和时尚,每个沙屋都拥有一大片私人海滩和躺椅,水屋的环境和装修比沙屋还要更胜一筹!我没法用语言描述thudufushi岛的美丽和优秀,不愧是印度洋上的一颗钻石,我想天堂就是如此吧!我和我的妻子都决定下次还要再来!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Melhores dias da minha vida
Simplesmente amei tudo. Recomendo para todo mundo, passei dias maravilhosos, voltei encantanda e com vontade de voltar em breve.
Response from Diamonds Dream of Africa on 19 Dec 2015
Dear Daniela, thank you very much for choosing Diamonds Thudufushi Resort for your holiday and for taking the time to review us. Our guests' satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and to hear that this was the best holiday of your life is extremely rewarding for us! We hope you will stay with us again soon. Yours sincerely, Diamonds Thudufushi Resort

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Ottimo
Ottimo servizio. Consiglio gli overwater per una vera esperienza 5 stelle. Reef e isola molto bella
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Resort on 11 Sep 2015
Gentile Ospite, la ringraziamo per aver scelto il Diamonds Thudufushi Resort per le sue vacanze e per aver condiviso la sua esperienza su Expedia. La soddisfazione dei nostri ospiti è per noi motivo di orgoglio e siamo per questo felici di sapere che ha passato una splendida vacanza con noi. La ringraziamo per i commenti positivi sulla gentilezza, professionalità e disponibilità del personale e siamo felici che le sia piaciuta l'isola. In attesa di rivederla presto, la salutiamo cordialmente. Diamonds Thudufushi Resort

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Resort Stupendo!
Response from Diamonds Thudufushi Resort on 11 Sep 2015
Gentile ospite, siamo molto felici che abbia trascorso le sue vacanze al Diamonds Thudufushi Resort e la ringraziamo per aver lasciato un commento su Expedia. Siamo molto felici che il suo soggiorno sia stato "stupendo". Speriamo di poterla rivedere presto nel nostro resort. Cordiali saluti, Diamonds Thudufushi Resort