Ratings based on 115 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A little gem close to the Opera

Posted 11 Feb 2020 on Hotels
I was here for one night and wished l could have stayed longer. It is in a great location, close to the operahaus and a block away from the lake. It’s a small boutique hotel, and the rooms look definitely like on the pictures on the website: Cozy, design, a nice wood floor. My Key take away from my stay ? - the bed was incredibly firm And comfortable. Perfect form me. - the breakfast was a lovely, tasty experience with a lot of fresh and high quality products. - The team and l guess l met you Eva (such a nice person). I will definitely come back next time l have the chance to fly again to Zurich
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Feb 2020 by Eva Stiefel - owner, Hotel Management
Dear Theo We really appreciate the time you took to rate us. Thank you so much for your kind and most positive review of our hotel. My team and I are pleased to know that we have succeeded in our aim to make your stay at the NI-MO in Zurich a special experience and are thankful for so much praise on our services, our interior design and breakfast. We've sent you the information regarding the mattress that you liked so much by e-mail. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards from lovely Zurich, Eva Stiefel & Team Boutique Hotel NI-MO
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Dec 2019 by Eva Stiefel, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank for taking the time to rate us. We appreciate your positive feedback of our hotel and services and would be delighted to have you stay with us again in the near future. Have a lovely festive season and warm regards, Eva Stiefel & the NI-MO team
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Sep 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Oct 2019 by Eva Stiefel - owner, Hotel Management
Dear guest We highly appreciate that you took the time to rate us. Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have succeeded in our aim to make your stay at the NI-MO in Zurich a special experience. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards from lovely Zurich, Eva Stiefel & Team Boutique Hotel NI-MO
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Sep 2019
The hotel is in a good location and is easy to access by train straight from the airport. The breakfast selection is delicious! The rooms are spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Oct 2019 by Eva Stiefel - owner, Hotel Management
Dear guest We really appreciate the time you took to rate us. Thank you so much for your kind and most positive review of our hotel. My team and I are pleased to know that we have succeeded in our aim to make your stay at the NI-MO in Zurich a special experience. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards from lovely Zurich, Eva Stiefel & Team Boutique Hotel NI-MO
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect stay

Posted 20 Sep 2019 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, great location, great staff, very friendly, the breakfast was fantastic, although not lots of selection, but everything was fresh and tasted good, really enjoyed our stay, will definitely come back in the future when in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Sep 2019 by Eva Stiefel, Hotel Management
Dear guest We really appreciate the time you took to rate us. Thank you so much for your kind and most positive review of our hotel. My team and I are pleased to know that we have succeeded in our aim to make your stay at the NI-MO in Zurich a special experience. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards from lovely Zurich, Eva Stiefel & Team Boutique Hotel NI-MO
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Sep 2019 by Eva Stiefel, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We truly appreciate your positive review of our hotel and are pleased to know that we have succeeded in our aim to make your stay at the NI-MO in Zurich a special experience. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards from lovely Zurich, Eva Stiefel & Team Boutique Hotel NI-MO
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Aug 2019
Hotel in great location, 5 minute walk from train station. Big room, comfortable bed, quiet back room, very clean, great breakfast and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Aug 2019 by Eva Stiefel, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us. We truly appreciate your kind and positive review of our hotel and are pleased to know that we have succeeded in our aim to make your stay at the NI-MO in Zurich a special experience. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards from lovely Zurich, Eva Stiefel and the NI-MO team
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Jul 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Jul 2019 by Eva Stiefel, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your positive review of our hotel and are pleased to know that we have succeeded in our aim to make your stay at the NI-MO in Zurich a special experience. Thank you very much. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards from lovely Zurich, Eva Stiefel & Team Boutique Hotel NI-MO
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Jul 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Jul 2019 by Eva Stiefel, Hotel Management
Dear guest We truly appreciate your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have succeeded in our aim to make your stay at the NI-MO in Zurich a special experience. Thank you very much. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards from lovely Zurich, Eva Stiefel & Team Boutique Hotel NI-MO
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Jul 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Jul 2019 by Eva Stiefel, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review us. We highly appreciate your positive rating of our Hotel NI-MO and hope to welcome you again soon. With warmest regards Eva Stiefel and your NI-MO team