Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from San Francisco

Couldn't Have Made a Better Choice

Posted 20-Apr-2018
Pros: Great location, excellent breakfast buffet, full bar, room with balcony
Cons: It would be great if the hours for the rooftop garden were expanded
Location: St. Chapelle, Notre Dame, St. Germain de Pres, Catacombs, Picasso Museum, Metro, Fountain of St. Michel
This hotel is awesome. We paid a little more to have a private balcony, and it was completely worth it. There is also a rooftop garden with panoramic views of the city. The staff was outstanding. We ate the breakfast buffet for 18E every morning - which was a really great deal. Across the street, coffee and a croissant was 9E. The location is steps away from the St. Michel Metro stop, 5 minutes from Notre Dame. Lots of restaurants, cafes, and bars nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Apr-2018 by Marie C. / Front office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Molly, Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience. We are always pleased to receive such positive comments. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

!Well located in Paris at a good price

Posted 17-Apr-2018
Pros: People & location
Cons: not much...
Location: The Louvre, the culture, and the shopping
I thought ALL of your staff from the counter to the kitchen were very kind, patient, and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2018 by Marie C. / Front office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We hope you had a memorable stay with us and the pleasure to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from england

Great location

Posted 12-Apr-2018
Great hotel and perfect location ..2 mins walk from the metro and 5 mins from notre dame cathedral with plenty of cafes, pubs and restaurants within walking distance. Hotel clean and rooms modern although are abit on the small size but not so much that it caused a problem. We upgraded to a room with view of the Eiffel Tower which was well worth it and there’s a great view from the roof terrace. Staff friendly,helpful and all spoke good English.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Apr-2018 by Marie C. / Front office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Nat, It is a real pleasure to read your comments We are delighted to hear that we were able to give you the high level of service everyone expects, and we will make sure to share your kind review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from liverpool

Disappointing hotel

Posted 11-Apr-2018
Disappointing hotel staff unable to carry out complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Apr-2018 by Marie C. / Front office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with others. Whatever positive or negative, your feedback will help us to improve our service. You trusted in us when you made your booking and obviously something went wrong in our organization! We are really and deeply sorry to know you had a bad experience with us and you can be sure that it is not a usual comment for our team. Please be free to contact me directly to provide us further details and to give us a chance to prove the experience you had is not usual. Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Disappointing for the cost

Posted 29-Mar-2018
Neglected. Not enough wardrobe space, didn't replenish coffee & teas, soaps etc daily. No ashtrays provided on terrace therefore butts thrown over balcony to our level. Every morning found these on our terrace. Breakfast bar mare didn't keep breakfast warm enough & had cold eggs, bacon & stale bread . Wouldn't stay there again nor recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2018 by Marie C. / Front office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We believe the feedback of our guests, whether positive or negative, plays an important role in pushing ourselves and achieving service excellence. Your feedback will be a guide for us to improve our service quality. We hope that you will give us another chance to host you here again and make this one a more memorable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location

Posted 26-Mar-2018
Rooftop floor needs fixing but other than that installations and location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Mar-2018 by F. Mahet, Hotel Management
We believe the feedback of our guests, whether positive or negative, plays an important role in pushing ourselves and achieving service excellence. Your feedback will be a guide for us to improve our service quality. We hope that you will give us another chance to host you here again and make this one a more memorable experience. Sincerely, Frederic Mahet General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Clean, safe, convenient. Nice staff.

Posted 25-Feb-2018
I said it all in the title to this review. Why do you insist on more?
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Feb-2018 by Marie C. / Front office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, First, we would like to thank you for your nice feedback regarding your recent stay in Paris. We are glad that you liked so much our location and the staff! We are very close to all the most important attractions of this lovely district : Notre Dame Cathedrale, Saint Chapelle, Louvre Museum …with all these typically Parisian restaurants and café etc. It is such a pleasure to know that during your stay with us you could discover this area. We thank you again for your positive comment! See you next time! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Notre Dame Hotel

Posted 18-Jan-2018 on Hotels
Centrally located hotel, very good value. In a very good area. However, my issue is with Hotels.com and the hotel. I booked via the website, as I have done previously, and received confirmation. When I arrived at the hotel they did not have any record of my booking. Mailed Hotels.com but have received any reply. I have stayed in this hotel on many occasions and will do so again
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Feb-2018 by Marie C. / Front office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important us. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sydney, Australia

Very good choice for visitors to Paris

Posted 16-Jan-2018
Pros: Warm rooms, hot showers with plenty of water pressure
Cons: Nothing - it's great
Location: Located in the Latin Quarter, in the centre of tourist activity. Lots of restaurants, curio shops, the metro and the BigBus tours.
The hotel is situated near to the metro, the line that covers a number of attractions. The staff are very efficient and spoke English. Very obliging printing tickets received by email, arranging transport to and from the airport as well as being a mine of information for things like doctors, chemists and laundry. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jan-2018 by F. Mahet, Hotel Management
Many thanks to take 5 minutes on your busy schedule to share your positive experience with others. We are proud to know you appreciated your stay with us and enjoyed our hotel. We hope to welcome you again for a next visit in Paris. Best Regards Frederic M. General Manager
4 out of 5
by STUART

Posted 07-Jan-2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jan-2018 by Marie C. / Front office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your note with the other guests. Happy New Year!