Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

on a back road, lots of people milling around

Posted 19-Sep-2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: management needs to visit the property to evaluate it. although staff was plesent, no services at all
Location: what things nothing
dirty, no wake up kitchen not clean, no ice machine, lots of men hanging around all night in parking lot , did not feel safe, no breakfast, just coffee and a package muffin. no sweet n lows would never stay their again, if I could get the money bac I would terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Sep-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your recent review of our hotel. Please know our top priority is the safety and security of our guests and our employees. Our Security staff is very well trained to assists guests when they feel a situation is not safe. We also work very closely with the local Police Department to keep all of our guests safe and secure during their stay. I appreciate you letting us know your concerns. I have met with my management staff to open the discussion of safety in regards to your specific comments. I am sorry for the overall disappointing stay and hope you will return. We look forward to the opportunity to show you a better experience. Corinne Haas General Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Recent stay on Long Island

Posted 19-Sep-2016
Pros: Location to my daughter's house
Cons: Update the hotel.
Location: Nothing to say.
We recently stayed at the Extended Stay America in Melville, NY. We knew what we were getting ourselves into but figured we could manage for one night. Here goes: Carpet smelt like a nursing home facility; we smelt pot in the hallway; bed had three pillows (not two or four). When we contacted front desk, we were told that we probably would not get an additional pillow and never got a call back to confirm. Will not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Sep-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. It is certainly disappointing to read about your experience as we truly take pride in our guest service efforts. We have shared your comments with our entire staff to ensure our focus remains on exceptional service. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back soon. The entire team would love for you to experience our hotel the way you should have on this visit. Thanks again for being our guest and sharing your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 04-Sep-2016
After one night stay! I found a bed bug in my bag!! Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Sep-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback. Please know we have strict procedures in place as well as regular pest control treatments to prevent this type of situation. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We treat these situations with a high degree of importance and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you an overall positive experience. General Manager
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Had better stays

Posted 30-Aug-2016
Burners and range hood didn't work. Small breakfast less then a continental. No maid service at all for a week's stay! We Don't Recommend This hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Sep-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for your review. We are disappointed you did not leave completely satisfied. Our front desk staff welcomes any comments you have, so we can do our best to resolve any issues while you are here. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26-Aug-2016
Overpriced. Breakfast a joke. Smoke smell in room. Had to move. Excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Aug-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with the price of your room and the inconvenience it caused. As such, we regularly review the rates of our suites to make sure they are competitive with other extended stay hotels in our area. We offer affordable nightly rates with discounts for longer stays. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay. We would love to have you as our guest again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Tennessee

Nice hotel

Posted 29-Jul-2016
Pros: Price and convenience
Cons: A little better breakfast
Location: Lots of shopping and food available
Hotel was nice and quite with very comforttable rooms. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jul-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville for your stay. We are glad you liked our convenient location close to the area restaurants and shopping choices and that you were impressed with the great value we offer for the price. It is also great to read that you were pleased with our friendly associates and your comfortable accommodation as well. We also appreciate your observations for our breakfast offerings and have taken a note of it. It was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22-Jun-2016 on Hotels
I was there for 3 nights my room was never tended to. We were on the 3rd floor on the last night that we were there they put a notice on the elevator door that it would not be in service from 8am to 2pm the following morning. We had to walk down 3 flights of stairs with our luggage. I will never stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jun-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your feedback. We are sorry our front desk team did not share the information regarding our weekly housekeeping service, and as an option daily service is available for a nominal fee. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Unfortunately we did have repairs which needed to be made to our elevator, and unfortunately there is never an appropriate time for this to be completed. We regret the inconvenience and the negative impact this had on your overall great stay. We know you have a choice when staying in the area and we hope to have you back as our guest. Thank you General Manager
3out of 5
by Nanette

Good basic hotel, no frills.

Posted 22-Jun-2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is aging, but the room was clean. It was in a good location, plenty of parking, and had a welcoming feel. Housekeeping didn't come in to make beds or change towels, and we had to ask for towels when we needed them (we were there for 4 days). The entire floor smelled like pot a few nights, but I'll take that over cigarette smoke any day of the week. The grab and go breakfast consisted of packaged muffins, apples, oranges, oatmeal, and granola bars, and coffee. Juice or milk would have been nice. Overall, it was a comfortable stay. The walls were very well soundproofed, I heard no noise from neighboring rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Jun-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted your stay was mostly positive and you were impressed with your well-kept accommodation. However, we do apologize you were unhappy with our housekeeping services. While our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We are always happy to provide fresh linens and whatever you need during your stay. If we did not communicate this properly at check-in, please accept our apologies. We are also sorry that you encountered odor issue on your floor. We also appreciate your observation regarding our breakfast offerings. Your feedback has already been shared with the appropriate teams, and we will do our best to ensure your next stay is exceptional. Thank you again for the constructive review, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4out of 5
by Daniel from Los Angeles

Extended Stay Melville

Posted 20-Jun-2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for a quick business stay. Good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jun-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were impressed with the great value we offer for the price. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4out of 5
by Edward from Buckeye AZ

Extended Stay Melville

Posted 14-Jun-2016 on Hotels
We usually stay at another hotel on the 110, but was unable to get a reservation. Extended Stay America came up on the site and I booked it. The first room was on the 1st floor, and although quite clean appeared to be well used. The 2nd room was on the 3rd floor and appeared less used. Staff was very pleasant and prompt in helping with any request. We were pleased that we were able to provide for ourselves, meals and such, but we didn't. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jun-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America Long Island – Melville during your visit to the area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments about our staff. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. It was our pleasure to have as our guest, and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, General Manager