Primary image

Reviews of Hotel BlueBay Banús

4 out of 5
Hotel BlueBay Banús
Crta. Nacional, 340 Km., 173 Puerto Banus, Marbella, Malaga

Overall score and ratings

3.7

Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 104 out of 494 reviews
5 - Excellent 21%
Rating 4 - Good. 208 out of 494 reviews
4 - Good 42%
Rating 3 - Okay. 110 out of 494 reviews
3 - Okay 22%
Rating 2 - Poor. 51 out of 494 reviews
2 - Poor 10%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 21 out of 494 reviews
1 - Terrible 4%

3.8/5

Cleanliness

3.6/5

Staff & service

3.8/5

Amenities

3.4/5

Property conditions & facilities

3.7/5

Eco-friendliness

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Came in late, was easily checked in and parking was very convenient.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Bluebay banus on 1 May 2022
Dear guest. We are happy that your holidqays were as you expected them to be. We hope to see youp again soon! Regards

4/5 Good

Travelled with group
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Bluebay Banus on 1 May 2022
Dear guest. We are happy to hear that you spent a good time with us. We hope to see you soon. Best regards

4/5 Good

Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Bluebay Banús. on 6 Apr 2022
Dear guest. Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that you spent a good time with us. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

4/5 Good

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Excellent value
Location is pretty good. 10 mins walk to beach. La sala by the beach, ocean club etc all in walking distance. Excellent value hotel.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Bluebay Banús on 5 Nov 2021
Thanks for your nice words Gary!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Very good breakfast. Good pools, but only one is open and from 10 to 19hr...very annoying being expelled from the swimming pool because they lock it. Internet is paid by day...Haven't seen this in years...especially in an 4 start expensive place. The resort is not on the beach, as it looks in the map, it is a 6 mim walk.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The location of the hotel was very good for Puerto Banus, as well as easy access to Mistral Beach. But the hotel needs a bit of a refresh as looks and feels a bit tired. We only had breakfast in our deal, but the food was good.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Friendly service and helpful with luggage .
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020

4/5 Good

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Bluebay hotel
It was a good stay i would definetly book again.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Bluebay Banús on 2 Mar 2020
Thanks very much for your nice words, we are really glado you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful holiday
Although the hotel is not new it’s comfortable and very clean The staff is very friendly helpful and professional The grounds are lovely and well kept a walk to the beach 5 minutes Bus stop outside hotel that is regular and ever half hour My stay was wonderful
Stayed 8 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Bluebay Banús on 28 Feb 2020
Querida Patrizia, muchas gracias por tus lindas palabras. ¡Estamos muy contentos de saber que disfrutó de su estadía con nosotros y nos encantará volver a verlo pronto! ¡Gracias!

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Some electricity and heating H problems at the beginning but all wAs fixed . Lovely garden area
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from Bluebay Banús on 24 Feb 2020
We're sorry about the problems you had, technical problems always arise in a big hotel like ours, but we always do our best to try to solve them. Thanks very much for your comments!

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
From checking in to checking out we cannot fault this Hotel - all the staff, including reception, cleaners, restaurant staff and activities staff were friendly, professional and happy. The hotel wasn't busy which I think was nice, as everyone was relaxed. The breakfast was suited to every ones needs and presented very well. I would happily return to this hotel again. We loved hiring the bikes and enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Hotel BlueBay Banús on 31 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, We are very happyy to know that Hotel BlueBay Banus reached your expectations because one of our main objectives is to help our guests to enjoy their stay in the city. It is important for us that you know we share with the rest of our team your experience. Your comments cheer us every day. We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the Puerto Banús. Best Regards,

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Amazing stay...staff amazing....reception staff not very polite or smiley....all other staff brilliant!!!!
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Bluebay Banús Hotel on 11 Oct 2019
Dear guest. Thank your very much for your comments. We are happy to know that your stay with us was nice. We hope to see you again. Best regards,

3/5 Okay

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Bluebay Banús Hotel. on 11 Oct 2019
Dear guest. Thank your very much for your comments. We are happy to know that your stay with us was good. We hope to welcome you soon... Best regards,

4/5 Good

Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
Response from Bluebay Banús. on 11 Oct 2019
Dear guest. Thank your very much for your comments. We are happy to know that your stay with us was nice. We hope to see you again. Best regards,

2/5 Poor

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
Response from Hotel BlueBay Banús on 12 Sept 2019
Dear Guest, We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. Our main objective is to help our guests to enjoy their stay in our hotel to the maximum. Best regards.

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
Response from Hotel Bluebay Banús. on 12 Sept 2019
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing the Hotel BlueBay Banús for your stay in Puerto Banús. We are very happy to hear that you spent good time with us. Looking forward to welcome you next time!. Best Regards,

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Bluebay Banús. on 11 Oct 2019
Dear guest. Thank your very much for your comments. We are happy to know that your stay with us was nice. We hope to see you again. Best regards,

4/5 Good

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed in room 412 there was no view what so ever from balcony all you could see was other rooms and a path leading to them, in morning when trying to sleep could hear loads of noise from children shouting and banging doors then room cleaning maid would come along with there trolleys which sounded like a express train really loud on the cobbled paths. Apart from that everything else was fantastic if we had different room would of been 10/10.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Bluebay Banús Hotel on 22 Aug 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for having dedicated part of your valuable time in sharing your assessment with us. We have taken note of the comments you share with us in order to transmit them to the departments involved and resolve these areas of improvement in order to offer a better service. We hope to receive you again at Bluebay Banús Hotel. Best regards,

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nicely located close to Puerto Banus marina and beach. However, be prepared to pay 12€ a day for parking, 5€ a day for WiFi, 2 € per day for the safe and 10€ a day for for a chair at the beach. Ridiculous!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Bluebay banus on 15 Aug 2019
Dear guest. sorry for the inconveniences caused but all this information in the page. Best regards,

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff and security are amazing. Felt safe and looked after. The location is perfect it’s 3-4 mins to puerto Banús which is great for clubs beach parties and shopping boutiques. On Uber it will cost you 4-5euros to get there. Malaga airport is 45 mins from Marbella so make sure your prepared to pay 100 euro each way for cab fare.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Bluebau banus on 15 Aug 2019
Dear guest , Thank you for your opinion and for choosing our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. Please, don´t hesitate to contact us next time you visit Marbella. We really hope to welcome you soon. Best regards. Hotel Bluebay Banús.

4/5 Good

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice property, just staff slightly rude. Nice food and nice a spacious
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Bluebay Banús. on 15 Aug 2019
Dear David, we are sorry about the inconvenience you may have. We would like to thank you for your comments that help us to improve our service day by day. We are happy to see that your overall experience at the hotel has been good. We hope to have you back with us soon. Best regards. Hotel Bluebay Banús.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Bluebay Banús. on 15 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing the Hotel BlueBay Banús for your stay in Puerto Banús. We are very happy to hear that you spent good time with us. Looking forward to welcome you next time!. Best Regards, Hotel Bluebay Banús.

3/5 Okay

Stayed 3 nights in May 2019
Response from Hotel BlueBay Banús on 14 May 2019
Estimado cliente. Gracias por ayudarnos a mejorar contestando nuestra encuesta. Nuestro mayor objetivo es la satisfacción de nuestros clientes. Tomaremos nota de su apreciación para futuras mejoras. Atentamente. Hotel Bluebay Banús.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The staff was professional, kind and dealing with them made me happy.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Bono on 17 Apr 2019
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Departamento de Reservas on 11 Apr 2019
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Bathroom was humid and moist after shower causing towels and clothes hanging to stay damp.
Stayed 11 nights in Mar 2019
Response from Hotel BlueBay Banús on 30 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements. Best Regards, Hotel BlueBay Banús

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
the pool should be heated so that you can get dripped in after the season. on the television there should be more English channels because there is a too many German channels.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2019
Response from Hotel BlueBay Banús on 3 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing the Hotel BlueBay Banús for your stay in Puerto Banús. We take in consideration your comments for future improvements in the services of our Hotel. Looking forward to welcome you next time!. Best Regards,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good choice
Well appointed rooms, probably best to avoid the ground floor as very little sunlight manages to filter through the trees; in any case, rooms are in shade until late afternoon. Half board gives plenty of choice on the buffet-style menu. Wi-fi charges are extortionate for this day and age......
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2019
Response from Hotel BlueBay Banús on 3 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing the Hotel BlueBay Banús for your stay in Puerto Banús. We are very happy to hear that you spent good time with us. Looking forward to welcome you next time!. Best Regards, Hotel Bluebay Banús.

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nothing unique and main pool was closed but a really nice place. I stayed there before
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2019
Response from Hotel BlueBay Banús on 22 Mar 2019
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements. Best Regards

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Smelly rooms bathroom lights not working plus bathroom door with creeking
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Hotel BlueBay Banús on 22 Feb 2019
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for the time you have spent writing to us. We appreciate the information provided. We pass the information to the departments involved to continue improving the quality of our service. Best regards.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Hotel BlueBay Banús on 3 Apr 2019
Thank you very much for your review.

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice and clean hotel. Good place, not far from beach. Couldn't have any help when wasn't well - and staff wasn't friendly( I think big hotel has to have at least thermometer and paracetamol.)
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Hotel BlueBay Banús on 30 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. Our staff try to be kind and helpfull everytime. Regarding th medicaments, we are not allowed by the law to offer medicines to the guest. Best Regards, Blue Bay Banús Hotel.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Hotel BlueBay Banús on 3 Apr 2019
Thank you very much for your review.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Hotel was ok but nothing to write home about.... Breakfast was very average. Not too mamy selection. Finishes far too early.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2019
Response from Hotel BlueBay Banús on 22 Feb 2019
Dear Guest. First of all, we would like to thank you for writting us so It helps us to improve and offer a better service to our guests. We appreciate all your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you soon in our Hotel. Best regards.

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Room comfort
Room was a joke
They room had 1 window 2ft x 2ft I have never stayed in a hotel in Spain with no balcony It was like being in jail We had 1 chair in the room to share between 2 people , we booked the hotel for 5 night at a cost of €510 I am not happy , The letter of complaint will follow
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2018

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Needs updating
The hotel staff just don’t seem very happy. The rooms need updating
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2018
Response from Comercial Sales on 1 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing the Hotel BlueBay Banús for your stay in Puerto Banús. We will contact the department and take action to prevent a recurrence. We take in consideration your comments for future improvements in our services / installations of our Hotel. Best Regards,

2/5 Poor

The room I was given was right on the highway, resulting in having to hear cars all night, despite windows closed. Definitively not a relaxing peaceful place to go on holiday.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
Response from Comercial Sales on 1 Oct 2018
Dear Client, Thank you very much for helping us improve by answering our survey. Our main objective is the satisfaction of our customers. Do not hesitate to contact us the next time you stay at Puerto Banús. Best regards, Hotel BlueBay Banús

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Golfing trip
Good stay. Hotel was clean. Food OK. We shared a triple room and camp bed wasn’t the best. Would stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2018
Response from Comercial Sales on 1 Oct 2018
Dear Client, Thank you very much for your positive evaluation. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel BlueBay Banús

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice hotel - 10 min walk to the beach
The staff at this hotel are top ! Best service. We were really impressed. The kids club were excellent! They couldn’t do enough for our daughter. She didn’t want to leave!!
Stayed 15 nights in Aug 2018
Response from Comercial Sales on 1 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Marbella, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience. Best Regards, Hotel BlueBay Banús

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Breakfast and dinner excellent Room 3 Cleanliness 4 Pool excellent Service desk 3 not friendly Service in dining excellent staff Around the property 3 need more cleaning
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2018
Response from Comercial Sales on 3 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for helping us improve by answering our survey. Our main objective is the satisfaction of our customers. Do not hesitate to contact us the next time you stay at Puerto Banús. Best regards, Hotel BlueBay Banús

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Awful - misleading
Awful stay, hotel staff unhelpful, room did not have a phone. Upon arrival the sheets were stained with red and yellow stains as if it was not clean. Air conditioning was leaking. They placed us in a room which was very very long walk to the front of hotel.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2018
Response from Comercial Sales on 3 Oct 2018
Dear Client, Thank you very much for helping us improve by answering our survey. Our main objective is to help our clients to enjoy their stay in the city to the maximum, that is why, their comments will be taken into account for future improvements. Receive a warm greeting, Hotel BlueBay Banús

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2018
Response from Comercial Sales on 1 Oct 2018
Dear Client, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel BlueBay Banús

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
Location excellent but service from reception staff very bad. They let the hotel down, very abrupt & unhelpful.
Stayed 10 nights in Jul 2018
Response from Comercial Sales on 3 Oct 2018
Dear Client, Thank you very much for helping us improve by answering our survey. Our main objective is to help our clients to enjoy their stay in the city to the maximum, that is why, their comments will be taken into account for future improvements. Receive a warm greeting, Hotel BlueBay Banús

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2018
Response from Comercial Sales on 1 Oct 2018
Dear Oksana, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Super cozy Hotel
Puerto Banus better than Cannes, St. Tropez, Monte Carlo and Miami 👍🇪🇸
Stayed 12 nights in Jul 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely hotel in nice location
Had a great stay at BlueBay Banus..we felt at home and staff were very helpfull and friendly..Food choice was excellent and would definately go back
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2018