Featured image

Reviews of Armada BlueBay

4 out of 5
Armada BlueBay
Armada Towers, Jumeira Lake Towers, Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Overall score and ratings

3.5

Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 108 out of 531 reviews
5 - Excellent 20%
Rating 4 - Good. 210 out of 531 reviews
4 - Good 40%
Rating 3 - Okay. 111 out of 531 reviews
3 - Okay 21%
Rating 2 - Poor. 61 out of 531 reviews
2 - Poor 11%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 41 out of 531 reviews
1 - Terrible 8%

3.8/5

Cleanliness

3.6/5

Staff & service

3.4/5

Amenities

3.6/5

Property conditions & facilities

3/5 Okay

Travelled with partner
Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disappointed, rooms need updating , bathrooms not good , broken taps , sockets not working , constant problem with towels and other room items , kettle but no cups etc . Been there 3 times got worse every year . Will not be going back again
Stayed 8 nights in Nov 2021

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
No room service and room was dirty
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Room was not properly cleaned. Curtains had big stains on them, dust on tables and tissue boxes. Asked receptionist to change our room and she said she would email house keeping about it and I never heard back from them. Walls of rooms were son thin, If you watch tv or use cell phone or talk to someone in one room the people in next room would be disturbed. Worst experience, would never stay again or recommend anyone else.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2021

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2021

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family, Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lovely hotel with lovely View and nice staff , hope to come back at the same place again
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2021

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I like the style of the room and the view and its really affordable. And also the amenities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very good
Stayed 1 night in May 2020

1/5 Terrible

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Reception staff not friendly and very abrupt when asking some basic questions...
Stayed 2 nights in May 2020

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 1 night in May 2020

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing property for the price. Window in the bathroom with great view.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2020

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 10 nights in Feb 2020

3/5 Okay

Business traveller
Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2020

2/5 Poor

Travelled with family, Business traveller, Travelled with group
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
I didn't like that, there was no kettle until we asked for one. No descent milk. No iron and ironing board, until asked for one. Iron was broken and dangerous. Had to replace it. Could not close sliding door on cupboard. Hand rail im bathroom loose. Bath was too high to get in and out of. Towel rail was rusty and loose. Breakfast buffet was good. But probably won't be staying there next time.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2020

2/5 Poor

Business traveller
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020

2/5 Poor

Business traveller
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities
elevators too slow to arrive house keeping bad.....
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2020

3/5 Okay

Business traveller, Travelled with partner
The price was convenient for the night I booked but they charged me more than the night price just for early check in. In addition to that the location is not easy to reach.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020

3/5 Okay

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Nice apartment building, very nice staff always friendly and happy to help. The problems were the shower head was broken but replaced quickly but there is very little hot water in the building you have to time it right otherwise you get cold showers after other people in the building have used the hot water
Stayed 10 nights in Jan 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020

3/5 Okay

Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2020

3/5 Okay

Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2020

2/5 Poor

Business traveller
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Upon checkin I got to my room and there was only one towel No mini bar (despite taking a deposit payment from my card) I had no kettle Despite cups, tea & coffee etc... So I asked for a kettle to be brought up... it was delivered timely...and didn’t work.so requested another - again delivered fast... that one didn’t work either I gave up on a hot drink at that point Next day I needed to iron a shirt for a dinner meeting... requested an Iron & Board..... worlds oldest iron & board turn up - then seems to be a rusty part and the iron drips rust water all over my shirt - disaster It was cheap but all the above plus the fact the room decor is very very tired and is def go to a holiday inn or even premier inn over this next time
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020

4/5 Good

Travelled with group
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fair
Hotel is not bad at all but there are some points to improve: Elevators are too slow, balcony in my room was not clean and although breakfast was good it was not as good as at some other hotels at the same price level
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The location was great and I could walk to the Dubai marina or to the JBR promenade.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2019

3/5 Okay

Liked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Room was nice but overall service was not. Lunch buffet was advertised at A49 but at the lunch room staff wanted a55. They did not honor their own pricing. We did not eat at the hotel.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019

4/5 Good

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019

3/5 Okay

Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019

2/5 Poor

Business traveller, Travelled with partner
Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Service levels being very poor. Housekeeping is lacking. We can have other good branded good in the same area. Would not be opting to stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
2nd visit there , good location, rooms good . Amenities good . Still a problem with water pressure and temperature in bathroom , no cold in taps , brushing teeth in warm water unpleasant. Apart from that all good
Stayed 8 nights in Nov 2019

2/5 Poor

Business traveller
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019

1/5 Terrible

Business traveller
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Not wort for the money
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
If I could I would rate this hotel in a minus. The rooms were broken and dirty, the staff wasn’t interested in rectifying the problems, Expedia staff were just as unhelpful. Ruined the entire trip and even as a gold member i don’t think I will be using Expedia again. Worst hotel to pick, worst customer service experienced and just wasn’t a nice experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2019

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019

3/5 Okay

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
The property appears to have gone downhill . I stayed at the hotel 3 years ago and was happy with my stay however this time there are a number of issues with the hotel; 1 person at the desk to check in Room not available upon arrival Unable to make any charges to the room Taxes to be paid upfront Hairdryer works for 10 seconds then cuts out for 5 minutes.. we complained about this numerous times and was told this was how the hairdryer is set up! In the end the hotel staff brought us a hairdryer which you can plug in, after 2 uses this blew out so we had to get another replacement. Long wait for the lifts The hotel appears to be poorly managed
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019

2/5 Poor

Business traveller
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The gym is in horrible condition. Three of four treadmills are not working properly. Leather on most of benches is
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019