Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

للايستحق 5 نجوم

Posted 24-Sep-2016 on Hotels
المنتجع قديم لكن تم تحديثه لكن يبقى قديم ولا يستحق 5 نجوم أعطيه 3 نجوم
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Sep-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thanks for the feedback and the time you was taking for sharing it. Your feedback is important to all of us at WOW Bodrum Resort Hotel but that the overall experience had been positive. Every comment from our guests has great importance and helps us in our continuous Improvement Process. It is unfortunate that we have not been able to convince you to 100%. It is always our effort, to offer our guests the best service. Please be assured your feedback is shared with our management team and will receive the necessary attention. It will be a pleasure for us if we had the chance to see you back again
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30-Aug-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Sep-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice on so many occasion. We are pleased to know that you and have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and but in some points we did not measure up your expectations . Please be assured that our Management Team will carefully examine your feedback what went wrong and how we can prevent reoccurrence. When you give us second Chace, we want to welcome you again .Best Regards,Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Resort Hotels
4out of 5
by Soudabeh from Canterbury

Fantastic holiday

Posted 27-Aug-2016 on Hotels
My parents and I stayed at WOW Bodrum Resort for a week. Every thing was great. Staff were fantastic and friendly especially the guys at the reception and bars. The only downside was the mosquitos. We informed the receptionists and they provided us with the electric mosquito repellent. It didn't work and we asked for the spray one. They said they would spray the room later but I think it never happend. My parents were staying in a separate room and they couldn't sleep for three nights in a row. We complained again. Nothing happened. The other negative side was to do with the changing the bedsheets. During our stay, they never changed the bed. I was looking for a sign or a card for request but nothing was there. Apart from those small downsides, everything was fantastic. Great staff, great food and great location. I hope I can go back there next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Aug-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Soudabeh,Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful impressions and recommendation. It is so nice to hear that you were happy with our team members service . We are truly lucky to have absolutely wonderful staff working with us and I also would like to thank you for comment about our team members with their names. I will surely share your review with our team. In regard to your comments about room cleaning, we informed our HK Manager to organise a particular training on room cleaning to the individuals who cleaned your room. We also informed our HK manager of warning her chiefs to pay maximum attention to controls of the cleaning standard of your room. We are aware of our responsibilities and promises for all our guests so thank you very much for sharing your ideas with us. Please be assured your feedback is shared with our management team and will receive the necessary attention We really hope that you will make an exception visit us again for another excellent family holiday. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back with us. Kindest Regards, Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Resort Hotels
5out of 5
by Nazlihan from Århus

Rigtig lækker hotel

Posted 27-Aug-2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk hotel med lækker pool og rigtig gode restauranter.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Aug-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Nazlihan, First of all I would like to apologize that I reply you in English, but unfortunately I cannot speak Danish . I hope you will understand this. Thank you for leaving such a nice comments about our restaurants and locations. We are truly lucky to have absolutely wonderful staff working with us .I will surely share your review with our team. It would be a big honour for us to welcome you again in our hotel for another great holiday. Best Regards. Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Resort Hotels
5out of 5
by mnom from london

adult family vacation

Posted 25-Aug-2016 on Hotels
loved it soo much, the location is the best, and so us the resort. The staff are outstanding, and the facilities are all great.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Aug-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you for taking your value time in order to share your impressions about our WOW Bodrum Resort Hotel. It is always wonderful to hear when our guest were so impressed with their stay that they plan on returning in the future. I would like to thank you for all your review which you named for you a good experience. There is no greater motivation then your words. I am pleased to read that you like the view and locations of the hotels. The pleasure will be all ours to welcome you to our WOW Bodrum Resort Hotel again. Best Regards. Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Resort Hotels
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from København

Hotellets beliggenhed var helt i top.

Posted 14-Aug-2016
Dejligt hotel ved stranden. Hotellets beliggenhed var helt i top.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Aug-2016 by WOW Resort Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Maria,I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to detail your though following your stay. It is truly a treat for us at WOW Kremlin Palace to have been able to meet your expectation and create such a positive experience for you. We are so happy to hear that you like our beach and territory. Your kind comments about the hotel and the team members are highly appreciated.It would be our pleasure to have you return year after year and we thank you for your nice review.We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in Antalya. Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Rseort Hotels
4out of 5
by emir

Posted 11-Aug-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Aug-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sayın Emir Bey,Öncelikle zaman ayırıp, otelimizi değerlendirdiğiniz için çok teşekkür ediyoruz. Otelimizden memnun ayrılmanızın bizleri mutlu ettiğini özellikle belirtmek isteriz. Bizleri değerlendirdiğiniz için tekrar teşekkür ederiz. Sizleri otelimizde tekrar ağırlamayı diler, her gününüzün tatil güzelliğinde geçmesini dileriz. Sevgi ve Saygılarımla, Elif Körük Müşteri İlişkileri Müdürü WOW Resort Hotels
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Trevligt och fint, men kunde varit lite bättre

Posted 24-Jul-2016 on Hotels
Det bra bra. Men det hade kunnat fräschas upp.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Aug-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice on so many occasion. We are pleased to know that from your reputation you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel but in some points we did not measure up your expectation in some points. Please be assured your feedback is shared with our management team and will receive the necessary attention. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again for a good holiday at WOW Bodrum Resort Hotel. Best Regards, Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Resort Hotels
5out of 5
by Michelle

Posted 04-Nov-2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Aug-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Michelle, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful impressions and recommendation. It is so nice to see that we meet your expectations of an excellent holiday to the fullest. We are truly lucky to have absolutely wonderful staff working with us and I will surely share your reputation with our team. We really hope that you will make an exception visit us again for another excellent family holiday. We are really looking forward to welcome you back with us. Kindest Regards, Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Resort Hotels
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from london

Posted 30-Oct-2015
It was great but we checked in at midnight and lost the whole day we paid for and on check out they didn't let us stay till eve coz our flight was in the eve
Comment from Hotel Management
by WOW Resort Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. İqbal,First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback you shared with us. I am pleased to read that you had good time in our hotel. But as we understand that we were not able to measure up your expectation for the late checkout. We will try to our best for our guest convenience but sometimes it cannot be possible. To give late check-out depends on the avability at that period of your stay. Please be assured your feedback is shared with our management team and will receive the necessary attentionIf you give us second chance, we wish you welcome you again . Best Regards, Elif Körük Customer Relations Manager WOW Resort Hotels