Featured image

Reviews of Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf

4 out of 5
Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf
Schlossgasse 9-11, Baden, Lower Austria
4.0
Very good
Rating 5 - Excellent. 125 out of 333 reviews
5 - Excellent 38%
Rating 4 - Good. 129 out of 333 reviews
4 - Good 39%
Rating 3 - Okay. 51 out of 333 reviews
3 - Okay 15%
Rating 2 - Poor. 18 out of 333 reviews
2 - Poor 5%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 10 out of 333 reviews
1 - Terrible 3%

4.0/5

Cleanliness

4.1/5

Staff & service

3.3/5

Amenities

3.8/5

Property conditions & facilities

2/5 Poor

Travelled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Not what I expected, poor customer service, dirty tables at breakfast.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from BY on 28 Aug 2020
Dear guest, we are very sorry that we obviously could not meet your expectations. We would have liked to have received more detailed information from you so that we can react accordingly to the lack of customer service you mentioned. With kind regards, Barbara Ben Younes, Marketing & Guest Relation Manager Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf

4/5 Good

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Bibi on 6 Feb 2020
Wir bedanken uns für Ihre Bewertung und freuen uns, dass Sie unser Hotel für Ihren Aufenthalt gewählt haben. Mit lieben Grüßen aus Baden bei Wien, Ihr Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Vienna birthday trip
We handpicked this hotel in terms of location (we rented a car), price, rating, star, condition, free parking and a balcony which we wanted for our Vienna trip. It turned out to exceed our expectations. The front-desk service was excellent! Thank you for giving us a great room when we needed to change and thanks for making our travel stays nice and comfortable!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Bibi on 2 Dec 2019
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for having been our guests. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you could celebrate the birthday as desired. Kind regards from Baden near Vienna, Yours Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf Team

5/5 Excellent

Business traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Business Trip
Beautiful hotel with excellent Spa facilities and in a great location. Location convenient for VIA, without the airport prices!
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
Response from Bibi on 20 Nov 2019
Thank you very much for having taken the time for this feedback. We are glad that you felt comfortable with us and we look forward to your next visit. With kind regards from Baden near Vienna, Yours Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf Team

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Baden so nice
We spent very pleasant stay, the hotel is just very good and gives the opportunity to rest.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
Response from Bibi on 6 Sep 2019
Thank you very much for having been our guest and for rating us. We are glad that you felt comfortable during your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again next time. Kind regards from Baden near Vienna, Your Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf Team

3/5 Okay

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
I won’t be going back
If you have any special needs, don’t expect this hotel to put much effort into making sure you’re well. Hotel itself is lovely and clean, staff is friendly and environment peaceful. I had a nice break, but I really was disappointed that 4-star hotel made me feel a nuisance instead of trying to help me out. And I never got a reply to my email, so I guess they don’t care if I’d stay there again.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Bibi on 6 Sep 2019
Thank you for your feedback. It makes us very sad to hear that you felt like a nuisance with us and therefore did not feel well during your stay. We can assure you that every guest will be appreciated and no matter what wishes he has, we always try to ensure that they are met. Unfortunately we can not assign an email in your case and we kindly ask you to send it again so that we can understand where our service did not work. With best thanks and regards from Baden near Vienna, Yours Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Gorgeous grounds!
This town is so cute, quiet, comfortable. The grounds are absolutely amazing—gorgeous flowers, adjacent park with artworks everywhere. Even floating in the lake. For sure visit the Roman Thermal Baths. They are walking distance. And cafe in the park, next to the lake very nice. Can’t recommend hotel’s food. Their goulash was disgusting and inedible. We told them and they tried to charge us the $16 anyway. 😐 Downstairs manager made that right. Easy train ride to Vienna.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Bibi on 2 Sep 2019
We appreciate your feedback and your rating. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the quality of our food and did not like it. Of course, we are already in the process of pursuing the reason for that, since we only wish satisfied guests. With kind regards from Baden near Vienna, Yours Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf Team

3/5 Okay

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
The property should inform guests where is their room located in advance, our room was in in spa building which wasn’t connected to the main building and felt like a 2* hotel. Also staff at the reception should treat guests the same, at least ask how was your stay. Breakfast, wellness, main building and staff at the restaurant were great, but I would choose other hotel in Baden next time.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Bibi on 29 Aug 2019
Thank you for your feedback and we regret that you did not like the room in the Residenz building and that you did not feel attentively treated enough by our front desk staff. Lack of friendliness and attention are not part of our philosophy. Of course, if you decide to stay with us again, we will gladly take your room preference into account. With kind regards from Baden near Vienna, Yours Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
Response from Bibi on 22 Aug 2019
Thank you very much for having been our guest and for rating us. We are always happy to see that our guests are satisfied with our service and enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in future. Kind regards from Baden near Vienna, Yours Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf Team

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
ホテルの立地が素晴らしく、庭がどこまでも続いてそのまま町に続いている環境がよい。
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
Response from Bibi on 5 Aug 2019
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We hope that we can welcome you again as our guest in future. With kind regards from Baden near Vienna, Yours Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
Response from Bibi on 2 Jul 2019
Thank you for being our guest and for your rating. We look forward to seeing you again. With best regards from Baden near Vienna, Yours Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
Response from Bibi on 2 Jul 2019
Thank you for being our guest and for your rating. We look forward to seeing you again. With best regards from Baden near Vienna, Yours Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf Team

5/5 Excellent

Business traveller, Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Rooms are very spacious and the pool, spa/saunas were great.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019
Response from Bibi on 23 May 2019
Thank you very much for your feedback and the wonderful rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we send kind regards from Baden near Vienna, Yours Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf Team

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness
Not the most clean place
The hotel is in a very nice position in the middle a park with rose garden and lot of greenery. Breakfast is also quite good and the restaurant serves great food. However rooms are very don’t reflect the hotel. The bathroom is quite old with stain ma of rust in the bathtub and the toilet was very stinky. I found room are also very dirty with dust in most surfaces and floor not cleaned. They didn’t clean my room nor redo my bad for two days.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019
Response from Bibi on 13 May 2019
Thank you for having taken the time to give us this feedback. As we are always striving to improve our service we want to apologize for this inconvenience caused and we already have forwarded your complaint to the relative department. Kind regards from Baden near Vienna, Yours Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019
Response from Sandra Pecoraro, Guest Relation Manager on 14 Jan 2019
Thank you for your rating, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! With best regards from Baden, your Schloss Weikersdorf Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Leisure
Quite hard to find the location
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
Response from Vladimir Larin, Guest Relations Manager on 23 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review with the highest rate~!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
nice room and nice hotel. great breakfast, although almost no free tables to sit down - at ~ 8am.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
Response from Vladimir Larin, Guest Relations Manager on 9 Oct 2018
Dear guest, thank you for your review! Welcome back again!

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Old and bad
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018
Response from Vladimir Larin, Guest Relations Manager on 9 Oct 2018
Sorry, that we couldn't meet your expectations.

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Dreadful experience and “management” don’t care!
Dreadful! We booked in and entered our room and it was very cold with wind coming through the very worn out windows, curtains flapping like a comedy. We cranked up the heating and went out for a while. When we returned it was no warmer so we informed reception. Chap came up, couldn’t get the heating working so we packed all our stuff up as he said he would move us. Much confusion at the desk while he found us another room, then it turns into an embarrassing farce! We unlocked our new room, opened the door and there was a very shocked gentleman already occupying “our” room! Many apologies and back to the desk where we were given our third room which to be fair was warm and comfortable. I emailed the hotel but no response after 48 hours which is unacceptable in my view.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
Response from Vladimir Larin, Guest Relations Manager on 28 Sep 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for your review, that is very important for us. Sorry, that we couldn't meet your expectations. Your review will be discussed by hotel management. Perhaps you can give us one more chance to show our hospitality. Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great hotel for the price
I stayed at Hotel Schloss for a one night business stopover. The hotel was clean, room was well-equipped, staff were friendly, breakfast was good. A great experience for a very good cost
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
Response from Vladimir Larin, Guest Relations Manager on 26 Sep 2018
Dear Mike, thank you very much for your review. Welcome back again. Kind regards,

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very disappointed.
Our room was full of roaches and we spent most of the night up killing them. They were crawling on the ceiling. The shower head barely worked.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
Response from Vladimir Larin, Guest Relations Manager on 27 Sep 2018
Dear guest, sorry for any problems, you've faced at our hotel. Perhaps you can give us one more chance to prove our quality.

5/5 Excellent

The perfect place for a great vacation
Amazing stay like before. We love the balcony rooms overlooking the rose garden, the friendly service, the wonderful breakfast, spa, proximity to Vienna etc. Will be back again ! Our family will be back next year
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2018
Response from Vladimir Larin, Guest Relations Manager on 25 Sep 2018
Dear Barbara, we are very happy to know, that you are satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Loooking forward to see you next year! Kind regards from the castle!

5/5 Excellent

Very comfortable bed, great bath, fantastic restaurant, helpful staff, beautiful gardens and just a short walk from the centre of town.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018

5/5 Excellent

very nice hotel lovely location close to city
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018
Response from Vladimir Larin, Guest Relations Manager on 28 Aug 2018
Thank you very much! Welcome back again!

5/5 Excellent

very nice hotel, lovely restaurant for breakfast and evening meals nice spa facilities
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018
Response from Vladimir Larin, Guest Relations Manager on 23 Aug 2018
Thanks, for rating our hotel.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2018
Response from Vladimir Larin, Guest Relations Manager on 23 Aug 2018
Thank you for your excellent mark!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2018
Response from Vladimir Larin, Guest Relations Manager on 6 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, thanks for your exellent mark! Best wishes from the castle!

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A good 2 star hotel
Staff and breakfast were fine, location is good. The problem is that the rooms are at a level of a good 2 star hotel, absolutely no attention to details, wall in the bathroom was repaired and they did not even bother to use the same color of paint. Mattresses are terrible, extremely uncomfortable, and you could literally hear the person next door snoring (which we did, another watching TV, another couple doing their business... which is fine, if you expect such things, but not at a "Schloss" hotel!).
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2018

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent stay. Friendly and professional staff. hotel and rooms are very nice and clean but must have seen better days Gym and spa is located in separate building. not ideal for visits to the sauna etc overall a very nice hotel though
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2018

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice stay in Baden
A very nice hotel in Baden, a beautiful town 30 minutes from Vienna.,Clean, beautiful decor, nice rooms.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2017

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Very comfortable hotel in Baden, overlooking a park. Our stay was perfect, with only two negatives that could be improved upon: The room was a bit warm (it was a cool September night) and opening the window was not an option due to sound. The bathroom was older and could use an update. But the lobby and breakfast room, located in the older section of the hotel, were very nice and overall an enjoyable visit!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
No air condition and it was 45 degrees!
very pleasent hotel friendly staff lovely breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2017

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Good price value ratio, good wellnes
The hotel is an interesting one. Tries to be very traditional with the schloss image but the rooms are not like that and i guess the building is not too old. I had a room with a small living room facility. It was not the nicest but was ok. There was no installed airconditioning in the room but only a mobile one. It was making noise and produced more hot air than cooling. The breakfast was ok, but nothing special. I was satisfied with the wellness: good sauna, nice indoor swimming pool. Only discomfort was that it is not in the hotel but in separate building and you need to walk through a community park.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel Weikersdorf
It was terrific! The breakfast buffet was great! The pool was nice. The hotel is right next to the Rose garden park which is spectacular!

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
close to both town and country
a lovely hotel 5 mins to the centre and 15 mins walk into the hills and woods. hotel and staff were great only bug no tea and coffee facilities in rooms. when go back to baden will look to stay at the hotel again.food and hotel facilities were wonderful, thanks .

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Great but bar closed at half nine and it was advertised as 12:00 Nice room. Quiet and beAutiful gardens . Very relaxing. Super spa

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Lovely old hotel/spa overlooking Baden's main park
Room was comfortable (good a/c a plus!) but the whole place is what is lovely. We had a fabulous dinner in the restaurant and the included breakfast on veranda overlooking rose gardens was delightful. The indoor pool and spa facilities are very nice and modern.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Relaxing castle/spa on the edge of town
Renovated castle on the edge of Baden, a town about 40km from Vienna. Atmospheric, high quality, with an additional health spa with usage of pool, sauna, steam room, gym, the lot. Continental breakfast included (lunch/dinner extra), beautiful surroundings, helpful staff. Very relaxing and with good train connections to Vienna, other cities, Viennese mountains, etc. However, the train station is over a mile's walk through the town of Baden, which seems a quiet town full of 50yr+ couples and retired people. If you don't have a car, you may find it a little isolated.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
One night in Austria
Very short one night stay. Staff made me feel very welcome and the food in the restaurant was excellent.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed here as a Christmas present to my son

3/5 Okay

Disappointing.
Room on first night less than acceptable. Had no choice but to change rooms the next night, at a higher rate of course. That room should not be rented out at all and I believe I should have received the better room at the same rate as I was completely unaware of what to expect. Especially since I had stayed there before and didn't even think they would have a room like the one I had the first night. Very unpleasant experience. Front desk staff are somewhat indifferent and not very friendly. They do their job but that's about it. Hardly ever greet or acknowledge a guest when in their vicinity, either leaving or arriving. It's obviously a popular destination, especially for meetings, weddings, and other special events, so it doesn't exactly have to try too hard.1 The first room had zero closet space on top of it, already tiny, it was stuffed with spa robes, towels, a bag, etc.! Overall not a pleasant experience.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disappointing
I booked this hotel as it sounded like I was going to be staying in a castle in a pretty Austrian town. It was certainly very pretty and the hotel does sit at the edge of a park. However, you need to know that you will NOT be staying in a castle. The areas of old castle are the reception/lounge area, the restaurant, the bar and the function rooms. All guest bedrooms are modern, characterless rooms just like any other chain hotel. When I went past the bar evenings at 'prime time', it was empty of both guests and staff, as was the lounge area. This meant that the only thing to do was to either go out or sit in ones rooms and watch TV. Unfortunately the advertised English language channels were not working when I was there. The 'radio in every room' didn't exist. I assume it was meant to be the end channels on the TV but these weren't working either. So the only thing to do was to read a book in the low levels of light that seem to be de rigeur in all hotel rooms nowadays, whilst admiring the plastic curtains at the window. Finally, they had the obligatory sign saying that, to help the environment they wouldn't change your towel unless you left it on the floor. Being green, I put my towels back on the rack and they were changed anyway. Why do all hotels do this? I don't understand it. Anyway, the town was lovely, the location of the hotel was great, the rooms were clean, the staff on reception were terrific but all in all it was a disappointment.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Outstanding property!
Beautiful property. I speak German, and therefore, I chatted with staff! The area is host to many elegant and pricy mansions. This property is a former castle (Schloss) with many animal heads, as well as a suit of amour. The best feature of this outstanding hotel is their CHEF. His food was some of the best we have ever had!!!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very nice hotel
Old and stately hotel, that has gone through modernisation in its rooms. Very friendly staff, and good food. A bit in the middle of nowhere, but worth it for the excellent rooms, great wet-room bathroom and overall level of comfort provided. I'll be returning. Didn't get chance to use spa and other facilities.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
easy to get to everywhere from there. well kept premises. clean rooms

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
quiet place
very old but kert well and comfort