Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Austin, TX

Beware! A reservation here may not mean much.

Posted 28-Oct-2016
Pros: It looks new, modern, and comfortable from the outside and the lobby, which is all we were able to see.
Cons: Despite the fact that we had booked and paid for our reservation more than two months in advance as the final night of our honeymoon, we were denied a room in the hotel. The only explanation we were given was that an error in their booking system caused them to be over-booked. We were instead booked a room at their "sister hotel" a couple blocks away which was much older, less clean, less comfortable, and was actively undergoing noisy renovations. When we requested a different hotel, we were told that was impossible and all further complaints were simply forwarded to the "sister hotel" where we were forced to stay. Considering that the most fundamental component of hospitality is honoring a reservation (especially a pre-paid reservation), this hotel completely failed it's basic obligation to us as guests. It instead handed us off to another hotel like dirty laundry and thereafter felt no further responsibility to ensure our satisfaction.
Location: There appeared to be a Swiss restaurant and a pizza place in and near the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Nov-2016 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Dear Wes I have read the comment you made regarding your stay at the Hotel Fly away. Firstly, thank you for the time you have taken for writing your impressions. We would like to express our sincerest apology regarding your experience with your reservation and in the other hotel. That shouldn’t have happened that way. However, we regret that you did not accepted our free breakfast and the room discount apology and hope to do you better for your next visit. Kind regards Manuela Sciarini, Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from tokyo

チューリヒ空港に近く、日本帰国前日の滞在にベスト!

Posted 03-Oct-2016
Pros: ホテルから空港までの無料シャトルバスサービス
Cons: とくになし
Location: チューリヒ空港近く
従業員、客室の設備・清潔感、ホテルの雰囲気、すべてに申し分ない。日本帰国前日に利用したが、空港までの無料シャトルバスサービスがあり、わずか10分足らずで到着した。チューリヒ中央駅からSバーンで約15分。最寄り駅からは徒歩4分程度で着く。帰国前の1泊にはうってつけのホテルと考える。
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. Manuela
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney, Australia

Great access to Zurich and the airport

Posted 25-Sep-2016
Pros: Proximity to the airport and transport to the city.
Cons: It was very hot and the air conditioning was not particularly effective in keeping the room cool. An addition of a fan in summer might help.
Location: Very close to train station to get to Zurich or the airport.
We choose this hotel as we were flying out early the following morning. It had a free shuttle to the airport and was a couple of minute walk to the train station to get in to Zurich for sightseeing. It was great staying away from the main tourist areas but still be easily accessible to them. The rooms were spacious and modern. The bathroom was a little small but plenty of room for just a night or two. The lady who ran the place was very nice and provided us with maps and instructions for getting to the city and back.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nereda, thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important to us receiving honest feedback from our guest. Our house has no classic airconditioning in the rooms but a regular cooling system. For your next stay, please contact our reception and we are pleased to provide you a fan. Best regards Manuela
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Colorado

Nice hotel

Posted 24-Sep-2016
This hotel is a good choice for air travelers arriving other departing Zurich. The website's directions for traveling there by train were welcome and accurate.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, thank you very much for the time you have taken to write your impressions. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards the manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from 日本

空港に近く、便利なホテル

Posted 22-Sep-2016
Pros: 空港へ無料のシャトルバスがついている点です。
Cons: フロントが、朝の6時からでないとスタッフがおらず、シャトルバスを6時に予約をしていて、シティタックスの支払い方法に手間取りました。フロントでシャトルバスを予約したときに、フロントが閉まっている等のアドバイスがあってもよかったと思います。
Location: 周辺も緑が多くて雰囲気がよかったのですが、時間も遅く散策できず、近くに電車の駅もあったので、町へアクセスもよさそうです。
トランジットのために、チュ-リッヒの空港近くのホテルに宿泊しました。宿泊前にメールをいただき、シャトルバスおよび、シティタックスの支払い方法について質問し、すぐに返答いただきました。部屋も清潔で快適でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Monterrey, México

Opción más que agradable en Kloten

Posted 22-Sep-2016
Pros: Las habitaciones, la cocina y la amabilidad del trato.
Cons: Pongan verdadero shampoo y no un tónico para lavarse lo mismo las manos que el pelo.
Location: Es un espacio para pasar la noche mientras se espera un vuelo, aún así, desde el hotel puede verse el reloj y en general lo pintoresco del pueblito.
El personal y lo amplio y cómodo de las habitaciones vuelven a este hotel competitivo entre la amplia oferta hotelera en los alrededores del aeropuerto de Zúrich. Si bien la recepción tiene vestigios de una antigua y kitch etapa previa, las habitaciones han sido completamente renovadas y lucen modernas, limpias y amplias. Pero la gran diferencia la hace su personal, encabezado por Emmanuela, quien atiende la recepción como una gran mamma italiana poniendo a todos a girar en torno del confort del huésped. Toda el área de recepción está inundada por el penetrante olor de la pizzería con la que cuenta el hotel pero, ¿a quien le molestaría?
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! The manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

while waiting for your next flight

Posted 09-Sep-2016
pros: near airport, efficient shuttle service, good amenities and clean cons: expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for your Feedback. Best regards the manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Taiwan

Posted 06-Sep-2016 on Hotels
Room size is great in this price
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Sep-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We all hope to see you soon again. Ciao Manuela
5out of 5
by Müller-Meyre

Posted 27-Aug-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Sep-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, tahnk you very much for your lovely rating. We all are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Warm regards from Kloten. Manuela
4out of 5
by Archie from Houston TX

Posted 24-Aug-2016 on Hotels
good hotel, good service. we recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Sep-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Archie, thank you very much for sharing your lovely feedback with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a very good stay at the Fly Away and we do hope to welcome you very soon again. Ciao Manuela