Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 11-Jan-2017
Had a great night stay before leaving early in the morning for a flight. The staff was great and friendly and the shuttle service was perfect. Just what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jan-2017 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay at the Hotel Fly away. Please come again to visit us! Warm regards Manuela
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from T

Parfait pour un transit à Zurich

Posted 11-Jan-2017
Très bien situé, - de 5 min à pied de la station de train pour aller au centre de Zurich qui est à 15 min de train. 10 min de l'aéroport en shuttle. Propre et confortable j'y retournerais.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jan-2017 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank ou very much for you lovely Feedback. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at the Fly Away. Warm regards Manuela
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14-Nov-2016 on Hotels
I always book the Fly Away while on business in Zuerich. Very good WiFi, excellent bed, very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff plus excellent service. See you next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, many, many thanks for your great feedback. We all are very proud to hear that you always had a very good time in our house. See you again soon. The manager
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Austin, TX

Beware! A reservation here may not mean much.

Posted 28-Oct-2016
Pros: It looks new, modern, and comfortable from the outside and the lobby, which is all we were able to see.
Cons: Despite the fact that we had booked and paid for our reservation more than two months in advance as the final night of our honeymoon, we were denied a room in the hotel. The only explanation we were given was that an error in their booking system caused them to be over-booked. We were instead booked a room at their "sister hotel" a couple blocks away which was much older, less clean, less comfortable, and was actively undergoing noisy renovations. When we requested a different hotel, we were told that was impossible and all further complaints were simply forwarded to the "sister hotel" where we were forced to stay. Considering that the most fundamental component of hospitality is honoring a reservation (especially a pre-paid reservation), this hotel completely failed it's basic obligation to us as guests. It instead handed us off to another hotel like dirty laundry and thereafter felt no further responsibility to ensure our satisfaction.
Location: There appeared to be a Swiss restaurant and a pizza place in and near the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Nov-2016 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Dear Wes I have read the comment you made regarding your stay at the Hotel Fly away. Firstly, thank you for the time you have taken for writing your impressions. We would like to express our sincerest apology regarding your experience with your reservation and in the other hotel. That shouldn’t have happened that way. However, we regret that you did not accepted our free breakfast and the room discount apology and hope to do you better for your next visit. Kind regards Manuela Sciarini, Manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17-Oct-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the excellent rating. We all look forward to welcoming you again. The manager
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Luzern

Perfekte Lage für Frühflieger

Posted 10-Oct-2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Freundliches Personal, ruhiges Zimmer, Sauberkeit. Flughafentransfer
Cons: Alles i.O keine Beanstandung Hat alles bestens geklappt
Location: Nähe zu Flughafen
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Oct-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Grüezi Christine, herzlichen Dank für die tolle Bewertung. Wir alle freuen uns schon jetzt Sie in nahe Zukunft wider begrüsse zu dürfen. Herzlichst Manuela
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

酒店有shuttle去机场

Posted 09-Oct-2016 on Hotels
我们是定的家庭房,被分配在顶楼的斜屋面,房间很大,两张床都是2米的。
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! The manager
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from tokyo

チューリヒ空港に近く、日本帰国前日の滞在にベスト!

Posted 03-Oct-2016
Pros: ホテルから空港までの無料シャトルバスサービス
Cons: とくになし
Location: チューリヒ空港近く
従業員、客室の設備・清潔感、ホテルの雰囲気、すべてに申し分ない。日本帰国前日に利用したが、空港までの無料シャトルバスサービスがあり、わずか10分足らずで到着した。チューリヒ中央駅からSバーンで約15分。最寄り駅からは徒歩4分程度で着く。帰国前の1泊にはうってつけのホテルと考える。
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. Manuela
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02-Oct-2016 on Hotels
shuttle service, front desk service and location to airport was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A big thank you! Manuela
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29-Sep-2016 on Hotels
great staff, shuttle service always on time
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A big thank you! The manager