Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Atlanta, GA USA

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted 13-Mar-2017
Pros: The location being so close to the Zurich airport and having a free shuttle.
Cons: The pillows need to be updated.
Location: There are restaurants near by but the main purpose is to get to and from the airport.
We stayed at the hotel for one night before leaving Zurich. It was perfect for that since they offer a free shuttle to the airport starting at 5:00 am and the airport is about 5 minutes away. The hotel is about 15 minutes from downtown using the train which is about a 4 minute walk. There is not much around the hotel for sight seeing but there are a few restaurants and a grocery store nearby. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and included a clean bathroom. I would recommend the hotel to others needing a place to stay leaving or arriving from Zurich Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Mar-2017 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, We would like to thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to write down your impressions. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again next time you are visiting Zürich. Best regards Manuela
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 11-Jan-2017
Had a great night stay before leaving early in the morning for a flight. The staff was great and friendly and the shuttle service was perfect. Just what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jan-2017 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay at the Hotel Fly away. Please come again to visit us! Warm regards Manuela
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted 18-Dec-2016 on Hotels
amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much your lovely rating. We all look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards Manuela Sciarini
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Austin, TX

Beware! A reservation here may not mean much.

Posted 28-Oct-2016
Pros: It looks new, modern, and comfortable from the outside and the lobby, which is all we were able to see.
Cons: Despite the fact that we had booked and paid for our reservation more than two months in advance as the final night of our honeymoon, we were denied a room in the hotel. The only explanation we were given was that an error in their booking system caused them to be over-booked. We were instead booked a room at their "sister hotel" a couple blocks away which was much older, less clean, less comfortable, and was actively undergoing noisy renovations. When we requested a different hotel, we were told that was impossible and all further complaints were simply forwarded to the "sister hotel" where we were forced to stay. Considering that the most fundamental component of hospitality is honoring a reservation (especially a pre-paid reservation), this hotel completely failed it's basic obligation to us as guests. It instead handed us off to another hotel like dirty laundry and thereafter felt no further responsibility to ensure our satisfaction.
Location: There appeared to be a Swiss restaurant and a pizza place in and near the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Nov-2016 by Manuela, Hotel Management
Dear Wes I have read the comment you made regarding your stay at the Hotel Fly away. Firstly, thank you for the time you have taken for writing your impressions. We would like to express our sincerest apology regarding your experience with your reservation and in the other hotel. That shouldn’t have happened that way. However, we regret that you did not accepted our free breakfast and the room discount apology and hope to do you better for your next visit. Kind regards Manuela Sciarini, Manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17-Oct-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the excellent rating. We all look forward to welcoming you again. The manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02-Oct-2016 on Hotels
shuttle service, front desk service and location to airport was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A big thank you! Manuela
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29-Sep-2016 on Hotels
great staff, shuttle service always on time
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A big thank you! The manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Sep-2016 on Hotels
The room was too small for 3 bedd
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. An honest feedback is always very important to us, this helps us to improve our services. Thank you again and best regards the manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27-Sep-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! The Manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

convenient to airport

Posted 26-Sep-2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a 10-minute drive from the airport. We stayed one night en route to our next flight. The decor in the room was modern. There is free wi-fi in the room, as well as a coffee machine. There is not much to do in the evenings in Kloten as most businesses close at 18:30. There are, however, a number of good restaurants nearby, as well as two Italian restaurants in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Manuela