expedia
Photo gallery

Reviews

4.3 / 5Very Good
7 reviews

Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Breakfast Available
  • Housekeeping

Map

What's nearby

  • Popular Location
    Orrest Head
    15 min walk
  • Popular Location
    World of Beatrix Potter
    5 min drive
  • Popular Location
    Bowness Pier
    6 min drive
  • Airport
    Barrow-In-Furness (BWF-Walney Island)
    55 min drive

Book online or call:

020 3564 4853

Your dates need to occur after 2020-01-27. Try updating your dates to see prices for your trip.

    About this area

    Windermere

    Located in Windermere, Lakes Lodge Windermere is in a rural location. World of Beatrix Potter and Old Laundry Theatre are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Orrest Head and Bowness Pier. Lakes Aqaurium and Go Ape Grizedale are also worth visiting.

    Popular Location

    What's nearby

    • Orrest Head - 15 min walk
    • Brockhole - the Lake District Visitor Centre - 5 min drive
    • World of Beatrix Potter - 5 min drive
    • Bowness Pier - 6 min drive
    • Windermere Golf Club - 9 min drive

    Getting around

    • Windermere Station - 3 min walk
    • Durham (MME-Tees Valley) - 106 min drive

    About this property

    Lakes Lodge Windermere

    Tour/ticket assistance, free self-parking and free WiFi in public areas are available at this smoke-free bed & breakfast. All rooms are individually decorated and offer fans and hairdryers. For a bit of entertainment, flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can also appreciate conveniences like fridges and coffee makers.

    Property amenities

    Internet

    Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

    Parking and public transport

    Free self parking
    Free nearby parking
    Limited parking spaces
    Parking height restrictions apply

    Food and drink

    English breakfast available for a fee daily 8:00 AM–9:00 AM: GBP 5.00-7.00 for adults and GBP 5.00-7.00 for children

    Family friendly

    Fridge

    Conveniences

    No lifts

    Guest services

    Daily housekeeping
    Front desk (limited hours)
    Tour/ticket assistance

    Languages spoken

    English
    Filipino
    Malay

    More

    Smoke-free property

    Room amenities

    Bedroom

    Fan
    Heating
    Linens

    Bathroom

    Free toiletries
    Hairdryer
    Shower
    Towels

    Entertainment

    flat-screen TV
    satellite channels

    Food and drink

    Coffee/tea maker
    Electric kettle
    Fridge

    More

    Individually decorated
    Individually furnished
    Iron/ironing board (on request)
    4.3

    Very Good

    5 - Excellent
    4
    4 - Good
    2
    3 - Okay
    0
    2 - Mediocre
    1
    1 - Poor
    0
    4.5
    Cleanliness
    4.5
    Service and Staff
    4.5
    Amenities
    4.7
    Property condition

    5/5 Excellent

    • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

    Located very close to train station, in the center. Easy to move around from there. The staff was friendly and helpful! It was a last minute booking and I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019

    4/5 Good

    • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

    Great lication

    Very pleasant and comfortable stay with good breakfast. Decor is dated but everywhere was clean, it was very quiet and great location.

    Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019

    5/5 Excellent

    • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

    Andy offered us a bus trip around the Lakes and it turned out to be a very informative experience with the humour only Andy could offer.

    Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019

    2/5

      This traveller didn’t leave comments with their review
      Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

      5/5 Excellent

      • Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

      Bargain price

      Location is great, just around the corner from the station. Check-in time is limited but there is a luggage storage service just across the street. Andy was the great host. If you stay there, please do book a tour (SuperTour). At first, we hesitate to do so because we'd like to go around at our own pace. But it turned out to be the best decision during our stay in Windermere. Andy knows his way around and took us to many beautiful places, which we wouldn't be able to cover in one day if we were to go by ourselves.

      Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019

      Tell us how we can improve our site