Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Feb-2017
The staff was great but was misinformed about times of breakfast looks like they are in the middle of upgrading room was ok.there was some cinstruction,but other than that ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Feb-2017 by GM, Hotel Management
hank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay. I am happy to hear that our location and amenities were a perfect fit for your family. We aim to please and guest satisfaction is our number one goal. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon upon your next trip to Wichita
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from J

Mixed feelingd

Posted 28-Jan-2017
Hotel staff was really nice. Rooms were comfortable, but could hear a lot of hallway and outside noise. Breakfast was very bare..area didn't feel the safest ..
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Jan-2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services; however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again.
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from fort worth tx

Decent

Posted 12-Jan-2017
Overall experience was good nothing fancy but decent. The bathroom needed updated but the room itself was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jan-2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank You For Sharing Kind Words for Days Inn Wichita North. We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope see you again soon
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Cheap hotel with filthy bathroom.

Posted 07-Jan-2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
GOOD STUFF: Bed was good. Room had new carpet. Air and heating unit was one of quietest I have experienced. BAD: Bath ceiling tiles had mold, hanging down in bath area. Lamp shades broken; I can't believe they haven't replaced them. It's too bad they don't spend a little money and time to fix the shades and replace the ceiling tiles that are bad. I would thing that about $50 in materials and 30 minutes of labor would make this room a real value.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jan-2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us.
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Decent hotel for the cost

Posted 16-Dec-2016
Good hotel for the money stayed for a week each time a good low budget hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Dec-2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope see you again soon.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from wichita, ks

the hotel

Posted 14-Dec-2016
Pros: beds were very nice and comfortable to sleep in.
this hotel has the potential to be great or even nice... their idea of breakfast is cereal and milk `juice and coffee and the it was horrible our room had only 1 light that worked , the coffee pot didn't work even though it was plugged in. there was A LOT OF NOISE
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Dec-2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. For the future, please inform our desk staff about any problems you may have so that we can move you to a more accommodating room
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Close to Highway

Posted 13-Dec-2016
The room had a funny smell to it there were some stains on the bathroom floor and the heater in the room did not work
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Dec-2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. For the future, please inform our desk staff about any problems you may have so that we can move you to a more accommodating room
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from US

Posted 02-Dec-2016
It was quiet and my room was perfect. The TV shows kind of sucked, but that's not the hotel's fault. I stay here every time I'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Dec-2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope see you again soon.
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from US

Posted 25-Nov-2016
Small but comfortable. Nice, very affordable breakfast available
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Nov-2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope see you again soon.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Jefferson city, MO

Really you can't change the bed cover

Posted 25-Nov-2016
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: Clean the place, needs new sheets and bed covering
They say they have breakfast in the morning if you like Kellogg's cornflakes or yogurt
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Dec-2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. For the future, please inform our desk staff about any problems you may have so that we can move you to a more accommodating room