Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from canada

Great spot, good access for public transportation

Posted 06-Nov-2016
Pros: Liked the fact there was great restaurant on site and food good. Great breakfast offered
Cons: Rooms a little small and would have liked comfy chair
Location: Need to take bus or train system but can access easily for buckingham palace and London bridge. Nice mall in crawley
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked the restaurant and found it great. The Hotel does have various different room types available, please do ask at check in and maybe take advantage of a room upgrade on your next visit with us. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good Location

Posted 18-Oct-2016 on Hotels
Old and tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay did not meet with your expectations and that you found the Hotel to be old and tired. The Hotel has undergone a huge refurbishment over the last 12 months, I do hope that you will give us another opportunity sometime in the future to welcome you back and you will be able to enjoy the changes. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations manager
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Rooms were not great

Posted 11-Oct-2016 on Hotels
Check-in was fine, no queue, so no problems. The room I was given though smelt really bad and I had to move rooms, this was not dealt with particularly well and the new room was tiny. Breakfast was average, but the bar area was lovely. Check out was an ordeal, I had charges to pay and the queue took 20 minutes to get to the front. I'll be choosing a different airport hotel next time
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that you had to move rooms during your stay with us and that the room given to you was on the small side. Please do ask to speak with a duty manager at any time during your stay we will be more than happy to assist in resolving any concerns that you may be having at the time. I was also sorry to learn that there was a queue upon check out in the morning. Please do ask at reception upon check in for an express check out form to avoid any long queues, unfortunately the Hotel can get extremely busy at peak times in the morning although every effort is made to ensure guests are not kept waiting too long. I do hope that despite your concerns you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Sep-2016 on Hotels
VERY NICE BREAKFAST SELECTION AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you had a very nice breakfast and found the staff to be very friendly. We do appreciate your feedback. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 21-Sep-2016
It was a Great Hotel that really surprised and pleased us.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Sep-2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read your review and pleased that you the Hotel to be great. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was delighted that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
3out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Net hotel

Posted 19-Sep-2016
Reservering stond verkeerd in het systeem. Groter geboekt en kleiner gekregen. Vergissing werd gecorrigeerd, maar ik moest eerst de reservering laten zien.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Sep-2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Beste gast, Dank u voor de tijd neemt om uw commentaar naar aanleiding van uw recente verblijf in het Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel te delen. Gelieve mijn oprechte verontschuldigingen Dat je een paar van de reservering had problemen bij het inchecken in het hotel en dat we om dit te bevestigen door te vragen om een kopie van uw bevestiging te verstrekken. We proberen ervoor te zorgen dat alles is alles op zijn plaats voordat onze gasten arriveren en ik vond het jammer dat dit niet het geval is voor u. Ik zal zeker doorgeven aan uw commentaar terug naar de teams. Ik hoop zeker dat ondanks uw zorgen we zullen nog een kans om je terug naar het hotel te verwelkomen ergens in de toekomst te hebben. Vriendelijke groeten Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

The Hotel Shuffle is really disappointing.

Posted 17-Sep-2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Free WIFI, Room Service,
Cons: Hotel Shuttle
Location: Nothing, it's close to some restaurants but in general there's nothing interesting to do nearby.
My Room was not ready at the time of my arrival. I got there at 3pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Sep-2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the free Wi-Fi and the room service to be good. Please accept our sincere apologies that you found the Hotel shuttle bus service to be disappointing and that your room was not ready upon arrival to the Hotel. I am unsure if you informed a Duty Manager of your concerns at the time of your stay, please do come and speak with us we are more than happy to assist you. I do hope that despite your concerns we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
4out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Calgary

Ideal for Gatwick connection

Posted 03-Sep-2016
Pros: Very good value for money, perfect location for an airport connection, friendly staff.
Cons: Furnishings show a little age, but still OK. No shop or vending machine to buy snacks or soft drinks, Pepsi had to be bought from bar at bar prices.
Location: For eats and drinks, the Toby Carvery is only a 10-minute walk. Very well priced and enjoyable.
Had an early connection to make at Gatwick so we stayed the night in Crawley. Front desk very amiable as were all other staff. They were able to book a taxi to the airport for us at a preferred rate which was very much appreciated. Room was a decent size, was clean and the bathroom was spacious with a good shower. Very comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Sep-2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the Hotel to be in a great location close by to shops bars and restaurants. I was pleased that you found the Hotel to be great value for money with our friendly staff throughout the Hotel. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was delighted that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
3out of 5
by Andrew

Posted 01-Sep-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Sep-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 3 stars, we work hard to make our guests happy and we were pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Rugby, UK

Great location, but lacking in lustre.

Posted 18-Aug-2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Aircon needs to be sorted.
Location: Near the high street and places to eat.
The hotel is looking a bit tired. Aircon made weird noises throughout the night and I didn't feel that there were any special touches to my stay. I was disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Aug-2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the Hotel in an ideal location close by to the Airport and the local high street. Please accept our sincere apologies that you found the Hotel to be tired looking and the A/C noisy. I am unsure if you made the front desk team aware of your concerns with your room as we would have more than happily assisted in resolving the concerns for you. I do hope that despite your concerns we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager