Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good hotel but needs a bus from Gatwick

Posted 21-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Used hotel as car hire company was located there. Costs 3 pounds to get to Gatwick. Good hotel and many restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you had stayed at the Hotel due to hiring a car from Easirent Car hire that are based at the Hotel. The Hotel is situated approximately 3 miles from Gatwick and you can use the shuttle bus which is also located at the Hotel for all guests to use. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Handy for the airport

Posted 13-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Overall happy with our stay, shame about the charge for the overnight parking. Room quite small but adequate, bed mattress a little hard. Convenient for Gatwick airport, but a little bit out of town to walk at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was pleased to read that you were happy with your stay, but you found the room to be small and the mattress a little hard. All of our mattresses are of a Crowne Plaza Standard and have recently been replaced. The Hotel also has various different room types please do enquire when making your reservation or upon check in we will be happy to assist you. The Hotel is centrally located to Gatwick and the Crawley Town Centre. It will take you 10-15 minutes to walk to the Town Centre, and there is a very good local Taxi or bus service that runs frequently if you do not wish to walk. I do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 07-Nov-2016 on Hotels
Very satisfactory
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from canada

Great spot, good access for public transportation

Posted 06-Nov-2016
Pros: Liked the fact there was great restaurant on site and food good. Great breakfast offered
Cons: Rooms a little small and would have liked comfy chair
Location: Need to take bus or train system but can access easily for buckingham palace and London bridge. Nice mall in crawley
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked the restaurant and found it great. The Hotel does have various different room types available, please do ask at check in and maybe take advantage of a room upgrade on your next visit with us. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29-Oct-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24-Oct-2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, good breakfast, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I was pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and you were able to have a good breakfast in the morning. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good Location

Posted 18-Oct-2016 on Hotels
Old and tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay did not meet with your expectations and that you found the Hotel to be old and tired. The Hotel has undergone a huge refurbishment over the last 12 months, I do hope that you will give us another opportunity sometime in the future to welcome you back and you will be able to enjoy the changes. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations manager
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Rooms were not great

Posted 11-Oct-2016 on Hotels
Check-in was fine, no queue, so no problems. The room I was given though smelt really bad and I had to move rooms, this was not dealt with particularly well and the new room was tiny. Breakfast was average, but the bar area was lovely. Check out was an ordeal, I had charges to pay and the queue took 20 minutes to get to the front. I'll be choosing a different airport hotel next time
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that you had to move rooms during your stay with us and that the room given to you was on the small side. Please do ask to speak with a duty manager at any time during your stay we will be more than happy to assist in resolving any concerns that you may be having at the time. I was also sorry to learn that there was a queue upon check out in the morning. Please do ask at reception upon check in for an express check out form to avoid any long queues, unfortunately the Hotel can get extremely busy at peak times in the morning although every effort is made to ensure guests are not kept waiting too long. I do hope that despite your concerns you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations manager
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Sep-2016 on Hotels
VERY NICE BREAKFAST SELECTION AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Oct-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you had a very nice breakfast and found the staff to be very friendly. We do appreciate your feedback. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 21-Sep-2016
It was a Great Hotel that really surprised and pleased us.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Sep-2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read your review and pleased that you the Hotel to be great. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was delighted that you found this to be the case. We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the future. Kind Regards Natasha Selby Guest Relations Manager