Ratings based on 179 verified reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Sep 2019 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Sep 2019
It had a retro 70’s vibe. It was cheap and convenient, so I can’t complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Sep 2019 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thanks
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Aug 2019
This is a very convenient place to stay at while at Purdue for few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Aug 2019 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you very much.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Jul 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Jul 2019 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Jul 2019
It was cleaned but not very well, but check in was super fast and easy. Close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Jul 2019 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Just stay away. Ugly, smelly, dirty.

Posted 4 Jul 2019 on Hotels
This place is a real dump. There were year-old stains in carpets and sofa. Smelled bad. Furniture not updated since the 1950's. Horrible, horrible, horrible. We ended up leaving for another nearby hotel and losing our money rather than staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Jul 2019 by Frank, Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry that we did not meet your high expectations and disappointed you. We wish you could have reported your concerns to the front desk. We would have offered you another room if that was the case. You were offered one of the largest room which had brand new mattresses, beddings and recently installed Flat Screen TV. Evidently the same room is been ranted to many of our guests who visits Purdue for Star Programmed and no one had an issued you have reported.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Jun 2019 on Orbitz
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Jul 2019 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Jul 2019 by Frank, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to rate us.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Indiana

Posted 25 Jun 2019
The Campus Inn is located very close to the Purdue campus - that it's only redeeming quality! And, of course, paying only $75.00 a night is very helpful to people on a tight budget. The motel looks like it's 75 years old, peeling paint, etc. The office staff were pleasant, no problem checking in or out. The motel itself was quiet when we stayed, but River Rd. must be a truck route, it was very noisy!
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Jun 2019 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. You concerns has been addressed to our maintenance staff.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Jun 2019 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your business.