Ratings based on 64 verified reviews

4.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 5 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 2 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Jul 2019
The mountain facing rooms are GORGEOUS/ If it is summer, and hot like our visit, request a fan for the room, because they rely on the mountain air to cool the rooms. Very refreshing, but I needed it a little cooler.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Jul 2019
High quality all round. King size mattress much better option than two twins. Odd not to offer since the two mattresses were in a fixed king size frame. Bathroom and toilet clean but basic- I suspect addressing these would make 5 star.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Spearfish, SD

Posted 4 Jul 2019
The staff was friendly and the food was exquisite!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Jun 2019
Top class hotel, with traditional Swiss alpine charm and friendly, helpful staff at all times. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Jun 2019
This is probably the most beautiful place I have ever stayed in the world. When you walk out onto the front porch you are greeted by a scene that can only be described as unmatched. It looks like a postcard. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and responsive. I don't think we could have had a better experience.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Jun 2019 on Orbitz
family hotel more than 100 years,everything is perfect!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Awesome stay

Posted 1 Oct 2018 on Hotels
Amazing views and incredible hospitality. We stayed for our anniversary trip and would definitely return. Good was fantastic as well.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Diamond in the mountain garden of Eden

Posted 29 Sep 2018 on Hotels
Family owned and run diamond in a fantastic place, near the great mountains. Extremely friendly, pick up from train station (Wenge does not allow cars), very large suite with living room, bedroom, bathroom, large balcony - our had the perfect view to the mountains. WiFi, two TV's with great channel selection, super clean - in fact spotless everywhere. Tasteful decorated, elegant ample breakfast room, a wide selection of the best breads, cold cuts, fruit, cereal, omelets, cakes, juice. High quality coffee and service, all white and silvery, smiling staff. Swimming pool, small lake in front, big grass chess set. Children playroom. Huge variety f beautiful flowers all the way around the hotel and through the village. Close to stores, restaurants, trains to Jungfrau and Interlaken, aerial cableway to Männlichen right in front of the hotel. Incredible place for vacation, for all ages, it was almost impossible to leave. Even for the high-standard hotels in Switzerland, this is really a rare pearl. Hope we can go back...