Ratings based on 265 verified reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Aug 2019
Propert is gorgeous on stunning grounds, the building is full of character too. There were a couple of things that made this trip slightly more frustrating, on arrival we had to go to reception 3 times to sort our key card for the room as it wouldn’t let us in, the air con in the room was broken so was left with a very small fan, you could only get WiFi downstairs and the reception was so poor that when in the room you were virtually uncontactable. The pool and spa area had an awful smell like the water was stagnant so the only facility we could use down there was the jacuzzi. Staff were very friendly and helpful but since my previous visit a couple of years a go things seemed to have gone down hill slightly.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Jul 2019
Excellent food and unique environment. The air conditioned didn’t work. The room was pretty
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 26 Jul 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23 Jul 2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jul 2019 on Hotels
The room was very dated wallpaper peeling off and a broken picture on the wall. We were also not in the main building as expected. The bathroom smelled disgusting don’t think the fan was working very well. If we were there more then one night would have asked for a move.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Wonderful location used for weekend trip to Warwickshire. Relaxing location and great restaurant for evening meals . Limited gym equipment and unable to use spa services as they were fully booked. Just had to relax in sun with a cold beer instead 😉Friendly staff. Would recommend and book again
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great hotel, history and stay

Posted 19 Jun 2019 on Hotels
From the long drive to the Manor House, through the grounds of the ruins of the Abbey, this is a great place to stay. The grounds are very well laid out and are kept immaculately. I did not see any evidence of being "tired around the edges". All the staff very smiley, happy and very helpful. My room was very large and the bed was huge and very comfortable. Themed with music in mind, the artwork could be better, but thought out anyway. The bathroom again was large and very modern and clean. The wallpapers and drapes were of a high quality. The furniture throughout was of a high standard and not cheap. It may not be to evryone's taste but it fitted in well with the building. The food was good and breakfast was pleantiful and hot. I did not use the Club and Spa so cannot comment. The only criticism is the wayfinding signage could be a lot better, but then that's what my firm does for a living. A very reasonable price for a great stay, will certainly be back again.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Jun 2019
Room excellent, staff friendly and helpful, view from room one of best I’ve ever seen. Could improve: a) strength of Wi-fi signal as it didn’t work in our room b) quality of breakfast ingredients, especially the sausages c) the jacuzzi in our room didn’t work, but it was a very nice bath d) all the shampoo bottles in the swimming pool changing rooms were empty.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Jun 2019
I didn't actually get to stay in this hotel as I was called, on the motorway, 15 minutes before I was due to arrive to be informed that my booking was cancelled as there was no hot water. They seemed to have no intention of arranging alternative accommodation. After significant pressure, they called me back with the name of another hotel that had some availability. They refused to tell me what they had planned for existing guests. I asked to speak to the Duty Manager but was informed he was 'busy'. I asked for a return call, from the manager, which I never received......
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28 May 2019 on Hotels