Ratings based on 44 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vancouver BC Canada

Posted 21 Sep 2018
Lovely family owned property. We were welcomed with a glass of wine from their vineyard and while we relaxed, our bags were taken to our room and our car was parked for us.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vancouver bc

Posted 20 Sep 2018
We had a wonderful first impression of the town and the hotel They greeted us warmly and served us a glass of wine at check in
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Jun 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Aug 2018 by Team, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Wir hoffen Sie bald mal wieder im Romantikhotel Zur Schwane begrüßen zu dürfen. Viele Grüße aus Weinfranken - Ihr Schwane-Team
4 out of 5
by johan nicolai

Volkach - a bikers paradise

Posted 18 Jun 2017 on Hotels
Great courtyard for dinners. Their winery is top class. Very charming town. Warm nights a challeng without airco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Great couples retreat!

Posted 7 Sep 2016 on Wotif
We were wonderfully greeted at reception and helped to our room. It was a great place to take a stroll and unwind from the city. Wish we could have stayed longer. Pros: very comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Tranquil and warm atmosphere. Cons: breakfast was difficult to find the food. As we had to leave early we were unable to stick around to find out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from montreal

Almost excellent

Posted 6 Sep 2016
Cons: Coffee maker in room English TV station Staff that are friendlier
Location: Perfect
Very comfortable hotel. Well located Beautiful room with chic leather sofa Sauna But No coffee maker No English language TV stations. Only German
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Sep 2019
goed hotel, vriendelijke gastheren en dames, prima eten, ruim ontbijt
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Aug 2019
Romantisches Ambiente-schöne,zentrale Lage, historische Architektur- botanischer Innenhof, kostenloser Parkplatz auf Hotelgelände, 1 Minute Gehweg ins Zentrum, vorzügliche Gourmetküche, bestens sortierte Weine jeglicher Art, ruhige und hygienische Zimmer mit komfortabler Innenausstattung, neue Bäder und Duschen zum angemessenen Preis.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23 Aug 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Aug 2019
Die Lage ist optimal. Das Frühstück ist hervorragend. das Zimmer ist groß. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Der Fernseher ist zu niedrig aufgestellt.