Ratings based on 579 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13 Oct 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 8 Oct 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Oct 2019
The hotel has a fantastic location,rooms were very spacious even having a kitchen with cooker and large fridge and cleaned daily,great pool area and terrace.We were disappointed that the rooms did not have an iron and ironing board.No staff member asked if we were having an enjoyable time.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Oct 2019 by sofia ribeiro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about the recent stay at Vila Gale Ampalius. We are glad to know that you had a very good experience and thank you for the feedback about the hotel facilites. We hope to welcome you again in a near future in one of our 34 hotels in Portugal or Brazil "Always Close to You!" Best regards. Sofia Ribeiro
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 5 Oct 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Toronto

Posted 30 Sep 2019
Amazing hotel! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. Sea view was so gorgeous. Close walk to the marina with loads of shops and restaurants and the hotel breakfast was also very nice. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Oct 2019 by sofia ribeiro, Hotel Management
Dear Jeunedee, We appreciate your kind feedback and are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely experience staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future! Best regards, Sofia Ribeiro
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Sep 2019
Pool was too cold! Staff very helpful. Room very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Oct 2019 by sofia ribeiro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind feedback and are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Best regards, Sofia Ribeiro
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Sep 2019
Great location, clean, friendly staff, breakfast is good with good choice, can’t comment on dinner as we didn’t dine there,pools are great with plenty of beds and during our stay didn’t have the usual English putting towels on them , much better hotel than Vila gale marina, stayed there earlier in the year. My only gripe is reception is a bit small and slow.Will be back next year again, super hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Oct 2019 by sofia ribeiro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your brilliant feedback and are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Best regards, Sofia Ribeiro
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Sep 2019
fabulous, totally enjoyable great breakfast and very helpful staff also great locatation
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Sep 2019 by sofia ribeiro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind feedback and are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Best regards, Sofia Ribeiro
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18 Sep 2019