Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very nice hotel

Posted 03-Jan-2018
Very nice hotel with modern room and superb custumer service. Location is also very convenient to down town attraction and public transportation. Worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jan-2018 by Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and review. With best regards, Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from dallas

Truly amazing

Posted 06-Dec-2017
Pros: the cigar lounge furniture selections throughout the hotel and the curious staff willing to take the extra time to plan excursions in the city.
Cons: nothing my expectations were exceeded at every turn.
Location: I would strongly suggest hitting the river at night and just meet the locals , there are great things here off the beaten path.
This property is well managed and maintained and not far from the action of the city. My group decided to take it easy on this leg of our journey and relax nightly in the well stock cigar room, i can not praise the bar staff enough for helping my team feel like we were at home. The lobby is elegant with furniture that matches the rooms. A small gallery is attached to the hotel as well but I only viewed it through the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Dec-2017 by Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, thank you for reviewing your stay on Expedia. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your time with us. In particular liked our day-light lobby with its cosy cigar lounge. Rest assured that I will certainly pass on your kind words to the team. They will be very happy to hear. We hope to welcome you back on a different occasion visiting Vienna. With best regards, Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Houston

Gorgeous facility with lots of loopholes!

Posted 04-Dec-2017
After initial great impression with room, people, finishes, etc., ended up extremely frustrated. No directions on phone or anywhere in room for phone use, TV operation, et al. Had to keep trucking down to front desk to ask for help - was told everything was in iPad located in room After 45 minutes research, only found how to spend more money. No iron or ironing board, no useable TV, no phone service!
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Dec-2017 by Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna on expedia.com. The opinion of our guests is of utmost importance to us, only through their feedback we can constantly work and improve our level of service. Rest assured I have shared your feedback with the relevant department heads and colleagues involved. Mr Mike, we do offer ironing service as well as ironing boards upon request. The board is not a feature in the room, as we do offer laundry service around the clock. I am very sorry to hear that you faced difficulties with the technical features in the room. I will certainly follow up with my colleagues at the reception, as the room features should be explained to every guest upon check-in and rooming, in order to get the guest familiarised with the room features. Rest assured that I will review this process in order to ensure that there are no further mistakes in the future. Mr Mike, if your travel plans bring you back to Vienna, it would be great if you could give us a second chance in order to prove you that we can do better. With best regards, Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK.

great hotel

Posted 25-Oct-2017
Pros: Comfortable good location very good staff.
Cons: less costly food & drinks.
Location: Local restaurants very close by. Historic and shopping center 15-20 mins walk or 5 mins in a taxi.
A very comfortable hotel in a good location. Main city attractions walking distance away but not so close as to be very intrusive. Hotel is very comfortable with the rooms well appointed ans spacious. We were there with my 90 year mother, the staff were very attentive and very supportive. Hotel food was high quality & drinks was good but expensive but I suppose expected for a major city hotel. Overall I rate this hotel very highly and if I return to Vienna I would have no hesitation to return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Oct-2017 by Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Expedia.com. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are looking forward welcoming you and your family back upon your next visit to Vienna. With best regards from the Palais Hansen Kempinski. Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from california

More ritzy than the Ritz

Posted 25-Oct-2017
Pros: Everything including the cigar bar
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk everywhere. Itrs ten minutes to all the sights
On my recent trip to Vienna I ended up staying st the Ritz Carlton for two days and then moved to Hotel Kapinsky for five days. The Ritz was nice and nothing less than I would expect from that brand. But it was nothing compared to Hotel Kapinsky. I am used to five star hotels and the Kapinski raised the bar one notch. Everything from the room, bedding, location, staff, breakfast (42€) were excellent. I have no complaints or suggestions for improvement. It will be my hotel of choice for Austria when i return.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Nov-2017 by Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and we are your preferred hotel for future visits to Austria. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon again. With best regards Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from ann arbor, michigan

great hotel in a very good location

Posted 10-Oct-2017
Great hotel, friendly staff, clean spacious room ( jr suite), very helpful concierge, very good breakfast ( not complementary). Excellent Michelin rated restaurant- Edvard. Convenient location for sightseeing
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2017 by Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager. , Hotel Management
Dear Mr Suresh, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay on Expedia. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time, also that you have enjoyed your gourmet dining experience in the EDVARD restaurant. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon again. With best regards from the Palais Hansen Kempinski, Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Regensburg

Great Hotel

Posted 10-Oct-2017 on Orbitz
Sarah was awesome! Responded quickly when I had a concern. A great representative of Kempinski.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Nov-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Pete, thank you for you review and kind words. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest assured that I will pass on the feedback to Sarah and the team. They will be happy to hear. We hope to welcome you back on a different occasion visiting Vienna. Best regards from the Palais Hansen Kempinski Vienna, Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Florentina

Posted 03-Oct-2017 on Hotels
It was great . I am very pleased with the hotel and stuff
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Nov-2017
Dear Florentina, thank you for your review and rating! We are looking forward welcoming you back soon again. With best regards Gerhard Mitrovits, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Aman

Posted 30-Sep-2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Top of the range hotel

Posted 27-Sep-2017
An excellent example of the Kempinski brand which embodies quality. The hotel staff were invariably attentive and friendly. The suite to which we were upgraded as a result of the EXPEDIA booking was outstanding.