Ratings based on 12 verified reviews

4.8 out of 5
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

4 days in Iceland

Posted 20 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
This apartment exceeded my expectations. It was beautiful and the photos didn’t do it justice! Everything was so clean and modern. So close to downtown Reykjavík and grocery stores. Would definitely recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect stay and host

Posted 14 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
All around perfect. Thank you Benni.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Excellent Property

Posted 11 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
We truly enjoyed our stay in this property, as the location to the Old Harbour was very convenient, along with any amenities that you may require. If you’re planning on any excursions with a tour company, there’s a very convenient pick up location close by at the Circle Hostel (beside the bakery/coffee shop). Lastly but most certainly not least, communication with Bernhard was always pleasant and there were never any delays. Thank you, as we truly enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Our stay in Reykjavik

Posted 11 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
We had a short but wonderful stay in Reykjavik on a stopover from the U.K. The apartment was beautiful and had a great layout, with all amenities needed! We had a little issue with initially getting in (lockbox information needed) but this was quickly remedied by a phone call to Benni. He was very attentive and responsive by email and phone, and we really appreciated this! His personalized guide to the area was very helpful. We do recommend the Domino's pizza there, it's actually quite good, and so was the plentiful water right from the tap! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment, it was a great home base for our day travels around the island by car.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

family in Iceland

Posted 30 Aug 2019 on HomeAway
The apartment was perfect for the 4 of us. Our 2 teenagers slept on the pull out couch and we took the bedroom. There was a lovely sun room in addition to the large common room that was nice for reading or a little separation. We walked to everything and the bus stop was just outside. It was perfect!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 4 Jul 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Nov 2019
Sehr schicke moderne Wohnung mit Wintergarten. Gut ausgestattet. In der Nähe Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Hafen und Museen.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice place, beautiful country

Posted 16 Oct 2019 on HomeAway
We very much enjoyed our vacation in Iceland. The flat is modern, clean and equipped with everything needed. The communication with Bernard was great, he always responded within minutes. We were affected by the Wow air bancrupt and had trouble booking new flights. At the end we had to stay one day longer and Bernard gave us the extra day for free - because of all the trouble - which was more than kind. We will come back one day - for sure.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely modern, quiet and clean apartment

Posted 24 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
We had a wonderful stay. The shower is great and the bed is very comfortable!! Enjoyed sitting in the conservatory with a cup of tea. Walking distance to the city center and old harbor, or you can take a nice walk along the sea.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Un début de vacances parfait

Posted 10 Aug 2019 on HomeAway
Nous avons été agréablement accueilli avant notre arrivée par Berhnard. Il a été accommodant en nous laissant l’appartement plus tôt que prévu, ce qui fut parfait avec nos deux enfants. L’appartement était tel que sur les photos, propre et bien situé. Le stationnement est facile. Je recommande l’endroit à tous. Julie