Lots of potential but needs some work
Posted 16 Jun 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was positioned to get a great rating--affordable, very kind owners, beautiful scenery. Here's why it failed to live up to my expectations: the water in the shower barely trickled and was lukewarm at best. There were four of us traveling together, so this made shower time very unpleasant. Secondly, it was a chilly night and the heat in the room did not work. This made for less than optimal sleeping conditions. Lastly, my family wanted to use the hot tub, but we were told that it took 4 hours to heat up the water and that we could only use it if we stayed another night. That was unfortunate. This place has potential, but unfortunately we found it lacking in more ways than one.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Sep 2015 by Alisha, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for your booking! it was nice having you in the hotel. We regret that you didn't mention the shower problem when you were here. The next guests did, and the problem was solved within a minute! The heating takes quite some time to reach the radiators. Maybe they were hot when you were fast asleep. The hot tub is heated with wood, so it literally takes hours before the water is at temperature. When you stay with us longer then one night, you can inform us a day before, you want to use the hot tub, and we make sure it is nice and warm, and we also will serve you a cold beer!
We think there is not so much lacking, as long as people communicate. All "problems" can be solved.
We look forward to welcoming you again on the mountain!