Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from TO, CA

It was near my favorite restaurant.

Posted 10-Jan-2018
Attendent was somewhat lude in the reception process. Door keys were not functioning properly. I had to reinsert so many times and eventually replaced it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27-Nov-2017
Very friendly stuff, Hotel is in poor condition, smelled very bad, carpet needs to be replace it or to be clean up!
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Nov-2017 by Mitul, Hotel Management
We're sorry that you we were not able to meet your expectation. We will take corrective action to improve.
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted 21-Oct-2017 on Hotels
It was decent for the price it wouldve been a better stay but ran into plumbing issues in the middle of the night and wasnt contacted in the morning right away. I had to call the office amd find out what was going on. It ruined my next day plans and was late for work. They did reimburse my stay after i made multiple attempts to contact hotels.com... There system was also down. Idk maybe it was just a bad day for everyone. All in all hotel had basic necessities.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by Victor

Posted 16-Oct-2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't very clean or nice. The bathroom was purple and the bed felt like the mattress were om the floor. Its looked very gross inside
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Very unhappy with the entire stay

Posted 10-Oct-2017 on Hotels
The place was not very well kept. The air conditioner in the room broke on the first night. So burned up the entire stay. The bathrooms were in need of bad repairs and the customer service was something that needed replaced. Would not recommend this place to anyone especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Nov-2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted 27-Sep-2017 on Hotels
Hotel looks dirty and it needs work throughout the entire building
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 12-Sep-2017
Cons: Make it not smell like smoke in the room n hallway. Smoke filled curtains.
Smoke filled room . The curtains smelled like smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10-Sep-2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Health violation

Posted 09-Sep-2017 on Hotels
The stay was not comfortable Due to cockroaches, crawling onto our luggage and in the refrigerator. The mattress old and springs are broken. Also my 2year old grand daughter stepped on tracks sticking out from the carpet entering into the restroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from California

Posted 02-Sep-2017
This place is a disgusting place to stay they have bed bugs and we took pictures of them behind the headboards the owners are really weird I would never recommend this place to anybody it is a health hazard here it should be condemned and knocked down