Ratings based on 477 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11 Oct 2019
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from SF

Posted 5 Oct 2019
Terrible hotel in the world and the staff are horrible people
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 2 Oct 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Sep 2019
It’s a converted motel. Cute and clean but lacks amenities like coffee in the lobby. You have to go buy it when their “restaurant” opens at 7am
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Sep 2019
The hotel is an easy 20min walk to the Beach with shops close by and a bus runs up and down the main road
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 3 Sep 2019
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Aug 2019
The location is good. The staff is friendly and for LA the parking is reasonable. The first night I left a breakfast order on my door and nobody picked it up. Security is suppose to. The third night I came back to my room and the door was open/ unlocked. Fortunately nothing was taken. The manager was suppose to call me, but has not done so. So beware of leaving valuables in the room
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Venice ca

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Aug 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Las vegas

Posted 6 Aug 2019
Great option for visits for venice if you don’t want to pay to be close to the beach. It’s only about a 15 min walk to the beach anyway but I loved the ease to get to Abbot Kinney, the strand, Venice beach, Main Street and my favorite spots in the area. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was awesome. Nothing luxurious at all here
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Aug 2019 by D. Waggoner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of The Kinney! We love that we are so close to all the action in Venice Beach and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us!