Ratings based on 1,808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Venecia inolvidable

Posted 03-Feb-2016
Pros: su ubicacion limpieza y buen trato de los que ahi trabajan
Cons: no mucho porque el hotel esta muy bien
Guau creo que no pude escoger mejor hotel que el Hilton Molino Stucky la verdad es que es maravilloso su gente es muy amable y las habitaciones muy comodas
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Feb-2016 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind score and review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back!!! Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 02-Feb-2016
Great hotel, great location. Lovely bar, breakfast, staff....the list goes on.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Feb-2016 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review and score. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here and liked the location, Bar, breakfast and most importantly the service from our staff! We look forward to hearing from you Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Feb-2016 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review and score. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here and liked the location, Bar, breakfast and most importantly the service from our staff! We look forward to hearing from you Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Wunderbares Ambiente

Posted 01-Feb-2016
Pros: Die Bar, keine Frage, ist das Highlight! Gute Auswahl, hervorragendes Service! Fitnessbereich kostenlos, die kleine Saune kostet absurderweise extra..
Cons: Die Saunakosten gehören abgeschafft,das Internet frei zugänglich gemacht, und der Check-in, Check-out Bereich muss von Concierge Arbeiten befreit sein
Location: Man muss mit dem Vaporetto über den Kanal, dann sind alle Attraktionen gut erreichbar.
Wunderbares Gebäude - eine ehemalige Mühle -, macht von Ferne schon einen großartigen Eindruck. Das Hilton leistet sich den Luxus am Haus kein großes "Hilton"- Logo anzubringen. Großes Lob für diese Noblesse! Wunderbar der Blick von der Bar über das beleuchtete Venedig! Das Service in der Bar war exzellent! Das Einchecken problemlos, schnell, das Zimmer schön und geräumig. Leider war das Zimmer geruchsmäßig nicht impecable, irgendwie muffig! Auch langes Lüften brachte keine Abhilfe. WiFi ist vorhanden, muss aber entweder bezahlt werden, oder man meldet sich im Hilton Club an und bekommt dann ein Codewort. Seltsam, dass ein Hotel dieser Größe und Preisklasse dafür noch keine moderne Lösung gefunden hat. Weltweit ist freies Internet Standard, nur das Hilton ist noch "käuflich"!!!!!!! Wirklich ärgerlich war die Situation bei der Sauna. Das offenbar arbeitsunwillige Personal teilte uns mit, dass die Sauna leider voll sei. Als wir insistierten, durften wir dann gegen eine Gebühr von je 20€ in die leere (!!!!) Sauna (gültig für 2 Stunden). Für eine kleine Kabine (ca 6-8 Leute haben Platz) ist das ein mehr als stolzer Preis. Im Vergleich dazu: die hochmoderne Therme in Bad Hofgastein mehr als 6 großen Saunen, Infrarot-Kabine, Solarien, Kalt- und Warmwasserbecken kostet nur 19€!!! Da sollte das Hilton doch dringend nachbessern! Da das Restaurant geschlossen war, der Bootsshuttle-Dienst nicht funktionierte, mussten wir zur Vaporetto Station gehen, um ein Abendessen zu bekommen.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Feb-2016 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind and exhaustive review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here and were particularly satisfied with the view from our rooftop, quiet location and renovation of the building. We are sorry to read our comment about the SPA, thank you for your suggestion however we will keep the charge of Euro 20 for 2 hours use and the reservation system. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice! Best regards, Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Cadbury Castle, Somerset UK

Probably the most friendly large hotel in Venice

Posted 29-Jan-2016
Pros: Staff, location, history of the building and quality of the venue
Cons: The repair of some the decor (fixture and fittings in corridors) which have unfortunately been damaged, by careless quests.
Location: Very easy access to all the major tourist location especially St Marks Square
We have stayed on number of occasions since it's opening and the hotel has progressively improved. Mainly because of the staff, who over the years, seem to be enjoying their work and therefore the manner they deal with guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jan-2016 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Peter, thank you so much for your kind review and for coming back repeatedly to our hotel! We are glad to see that your experience has been always pleasant and you even noticed that our staff has improved. We always try our best to help our guests, so comments like yours are always appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice clean good staff

Posted 28-Jan-2016
It's a nice hotel with very good staff and nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jan-2016 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Vandal, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to welcoming you back Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Brilliant location. Best views

Posted 26-Jan-2016
Stayed here for three nights on the January 2016. Location is great executive upgrade is well recommended. Great hotel with great views and complimentary (£3 per stay per person) boat to San marks or San Zaccaria.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jan-2016 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Burrows, thank you for your nice review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the location, views and shuttle boat service (€ 3.50 per person per stay). We look forward to welcoming you back Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from lleida

Hotel precioso

Posted 23-Jan-2016
Habitacion grande y muy bonita. La cama de matrimonio genial. El personal super amable. Al estar en una isla, se agradece el servicio de barco, aunque la parad de vaporeto está al lado
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jan-2016 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Edu, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here and that you liked the room, the staff, our location and shuttle service. We thank you and look forward to welcoming you back Best regards Riccardo Ranzato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Newcastle

Very imposing hotel.

Posted 13-Jan-2016
Pros: Style and decor were beautiful.
Cons: The prices for food and beverages. In one of the restaurants there was not a bottle of wine under 50 euro!
Location: Nothing to do in January, several small bars near the Molino were open and a very good restaurant nearby. (beside Palanca area)
Beautiful hotel but very expensive for food and beverages. We were very surprised to see that there was a 25 euro per person charge for using the spa facilities! Also there is a charge for wi-fi if you are not member of the Hilton Group. Boat transfers to San Marco very good, although a small charge is incurred. We were in a standard room which had a view of a brick wall but obviously a canal view room would have been a lot more expensive. Roof top bar fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jan-2016 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Dee, thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and were happy with our rooftop bar, the room and the shuttle boat. We are sorry if you found our prices expensive, but they are on the same level as those of any other 5-stars property in Venice (which is already, by itself, a very expensive city). For your next stay I suggest you book an Executive Room with view, so that you will get a beautiful view of the lagoon. We look forward to welcoming you back Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Venice at new year

Posted 13-Jan-2016
Although cold and quite rainy, Venice still manages to charm.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jan-2016 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here and you liked Venice even during this cold period, also because there are not so many tourists as in Summer. We thank you and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Riccardo Ranzato Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New Orleans, LA

Inconvenient and disappointing stay in Venice

Posted 07-Jan-2016
Pros: The bar was neat
Cons: cleanliness, hospitality, service
Location: location was inconvenient to the mail island. Mediocre restaurants on that island
The location of the hotel is inconvenient as it isn't on the main island of Venice. There is a hotel shuttle, but you have to work around that schedule and if it's full, as it was several times during our stay (and this was the off-season) you have to wait another 40 minutes for the next shuttle. There is public transportation, but it's a bit confusing. The elevators and our room had a very strong mildew smell and the bathroom smelled so badly of urine that I opened the bath salts that were provided and sprinkled them on the floor. Not surprisingly, they were left there the entire duration of our trip as the floor failed to be cleaned. The bar was very cool, but the wait staff was inattentive. I called room service one evening to ask if I could get a Jack Daniels and coke sent to my room. He informed me that he couldn't bring it as it was at the bar and I would have to walk down and get it myself. We had difficulty printing our boarding passes for our return home. The concierge did agree to help us but she was very condescending and a bit rude. She also recommended a restaurant on that island right down from the hotel that wasn't very good at all. The food was very mediocre and the service was extremely poor. Finally, when we were leaving the hotel to go to the airport, the bellman disappeared, forcing us and the water taxi driver to carry our baggage to the boat (5 bags)
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jan-2016 by Riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Jodi, thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. We will inform all the relevant managers about your comments so that we can improve our service. I was surprised to see that you were inconvenienced by the location of our hotel, since if someone looks at a map of Venice it is obvious that our hotel is not on the main island and this normally is taken into consideration before making the booking. However, our location is one of our most celebrated features, as it is on a very quiet area if compared to the noise and crowds of Venice. We thank you and look forward to welcoming you back Best regards Riccardo Ranzato