Ratings based on 19 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Beautiful home 10 mins from Universal Studios

Posted 29 Oct 2019 on HomeAway
Perfect size home for 3 of us, we had plenty room. Great communication with Alex and Rafael. We had an issue getting into the property when we arrived, but Rafael had that sorted in minutes. Very clean and just like the photos. Deep jet bath tub was awesome, comfy beds, fast wifi, full kitchen with everything we needed, tv had Netflix so we could relax with a movie when we wanted. Washer worked good but the dryer wasn’t going. Alex offered to dry our laundry for us at no extra cost, but we made good use of the drying rack which worked just as good! Only issue my Aunty had was with the blinds as she is paranoid about peeping toms lol & you could see through them in the lounge and kitchen. Rafael said they’re changing those soon & they weren’t an issue for my mum & I! Overall it was a great, comfortable, relaxing stay close to shopping and Universal Studios. Thanks again Alex and Rafael!!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great home away from home!

Posted 11 Aug 2019 on HomeAway
Great place to stay for Universal Studios and Hollywood sight seeing. We enjoyed how close the vacation activities were. The place was very clean and spacious. The hosts were great and accommodating. Close to gas stations and food as well. Nice neighborhood too. We definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

It was comfortable and close to Universal Studios

Posted 23 Apr 2019 on HomeAway
Room was as mentioned in the site. For me Wifi was important as i need to work from Home. Wifi worked perfectly and had no issues. Owner was always responsive to my questions and had issues. We were group of 7 and house was comfortable to stay.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Loved it!

Posted 9 Oct 2018 on HomeAway
Very nice, clean, modern, close to attractions.i would highly recommend and plan on staying again!!!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Cosy and perfect for families

Posted 3 Oct 2018 on HomeAway
Great place and well located, close to shops and L.A main attractions, our family really enjoyed it.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice owners but bad apartment

Posted 22 Aug 2018 on HomeAway
It is only reluctantly that I'm writing this review. The owners are very nice people always ready to help. The apartment is big and well equipped and everything is new in it. However, I am forced to give a bad rating because the plan of the apartment is simply crazy. You enter the living room, from there you go to the first bedroom, from there to the bathroom and from the bathroom (!) to the second bedroom. If somebody is using the bathroom it is impossible to enter or exit the second bedroom. Since to reach the bathroom or the second bedroom from the living room you have to pass through the first bedroom a strict order of retiring for the night and getting up in the morning is required to give those in the first bedroom some privacy. Fornutately, we are a family and our kids are fast sleepers so we could put them in the first bedroom and hope not to wake them up while passing through it. Another problem with the apartment is air conditioning. There is an air conditioner in the living room, the second bedroom is connected to the cenral AC of the owners' house but there is no AC in the first bedroom. It is supposed to be cooled by the air conditioner in the living room. So the first bedroom door should be open at night and still it took a couple of hours until it was cooled properly. In LA I would expect AC in every room.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Comfortable and Economical for at home style visit

Posted 27 Jun 2018 on HomeAway
The unit was more spacious than I realized. It has a master bedroom, second bedroom, full bath, and open living room - dining room -kitchen area. It was peaceful and quiet. I was happy to have a full kitchen, which cut down on Meal expenses dramatically. It's attractively decorated, very clean, and very comfortable. We stayed there while visiting family in the area. Will stay again, for sure! Beth
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great hosts, location, and space!

Posted 24 Aug 2017 on HomeAway
My wife and two kids really enjoyed the house and really were lucky to find such a great convenient place for our visit. Our hosts were patient and kind with questions and were welcoming throughout. Recommend this place in lieu of expensive and amenity challenged hotels in LA.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Fantastic, Wonderful Hosts and Apartment

Posted 21 Jul 2017 on HomeAway
This apartment was absolutely wonderful - it was decorated very modernly and incredibly well, incredibly clean, and had wonderful amenities. Alex is so very kind, and made herself available should we have any questions. A guest book containing different places to eat, things to see and do, and places to go was provided as well! We visited in the summer and the A/C was just perfect. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the sofa bed was easy to set up! Sheets and pillows were provided. We had a fantastic stay here, absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Parking is plentiful, the hosts are simply incredible, and the apartment is an absolute steal! If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's close to everything, certainly keep this place at the top of the list.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Property was as expected and looked just like the pictures.

Posted 29 Jun 2017 on HomeAway
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here, hosts are really nice and understanding. We were welcomed when we arrived and they were available when needed. The house was just as shown and the bed was super comfortable. Bedroom is a little on the warm side but the fan helps a lot. Hot tub was awesome and so was having a smart TV. LA Zoo is nearby and was a really fun way to spend a day, also a short drive to Santa Monica Beach. We went to a dodgers game and Knotts Berry Farm which was only an hour drive from the house. So much fun things around here we really enjoyed it! Thank you guys!