Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Birmingham

Fantastically Located Hotel

Posted 10-Apr-2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Hotel is right in the middle of everything, with a great little pub/restaurant right next door, the shops, restaurants, cafes are in within minutes of walking distance, the train station is just down the road and the bus stop for the number 32 which will take you directly to the beach and Valencia football stadium is literally right across the road. Taxi rank is also outside which was great when we left early hours to catch our flight home. The Hotel was spotless, the room was excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to everyone should they want to visit Valencia.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Apr-2018 by Miss Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you Greg for your review Hope to see you soon in Hostal Venecia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good tourist hotel in middle of Valencia

Posted 10-Mar-2018
Staff was very helpful, and front desk was well staffed 24 hours a day
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Mar-2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Customer Thank you very much for taking your time to value us, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you again at our establishment. regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from England

Central location

Posted 01-Feb-2018
Pros: Central location.
Cons: A more substantial door into the bathroom. Removal of air con unit from balcony.
Location: Major attractions within walking distance. Beach easily accessible by the very efficient metro.
Centrally located. Reception staff courteous. Very clean interior. However, disappointed with room. Standard room with balcony was extremely small. Clumsy, thin sliding door into a very cramped bathroom. Only one person able to stand on the balcony at a time due to air con unit occupying half the space. Thin dividing walls between rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Feb-2018 by Miss Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your assessment. We regret that the room was not completely to your liking. The issue of soundproofing is something that we are improving. We hope that if you return to Valencia you have a better perspective on the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveller

Weekend in Valencia

Posted 23-Jan-2018 on Hotels
Excellent location, clean, tidy and quiet accommodation, ensuite room and very helpful staff. Good wifi Worth getting the breakfast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Feb-2018 by Miss Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Helen Thank you in spend your time in valued us. Nice to know you are agree wih the staff, wifi and breakfast Hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great hotel and great location

Posted 15-Jan-2018 on Hotels
Great hotel in the best location! Right in the middle of everything! Much more a hotel than hostel.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jan-2018 by Maria- Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan Thank you in take your time in gaving us your review Hope to see you again next travel in Valencia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from england

Fabulous hotel in the centre of valencia

Posted 11-Jan-2018
Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend if you want a stay in Valencia Book a superior room
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jan-2018 by Miss Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Customer Thank you very much for your valuation, we are glad to know that you have been at ease in our establishment and that you value us as a four star hotel. We try to improve day by day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from LONDON

Very nice hotel in the centre of Valencia

Posted 08-Jan-2018
Pros: It was very clean and well appointed and se would use definitely stay there again
Cons: The only thing we would have like in the hotel would be tea making faciiities
Location: Very central and near to all the sights
We went to Valence to celebrate The Three KIings celebration and the hotel was very central to see all the parade
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jan-2018 by Miss Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Christine: Thank you for your good valuation. Really, We are in a privileged position to ennjoy the city We take note for the kettle in the rooms. Hope to see you again .
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted 30-Dec-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Jan-2018 by Miss Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you Sarah for your good value Hope to see you again Miss Maria
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great location!

Posted 26-Dec-2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay; convenient location!
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Dec-2017 by Miss Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good value. Hope to see you again in Hostal Venecia Miss Maria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Had a good stay

Posted 29-Nov-2017 on Orbitz
Centrally located and lot of restaurants around. Room was decent and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Dec-2017 by Miss Maria, Hotel Management
Dear customer Thank you for your review, we´re glad that your stay was saisfactory