Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from California

Nice, quiet, “home like” hotel close to airport

Posted 21-Oct-2017
Great hotel. Very quiet and comfortable. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2017 by GP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from tulsa

Not an airport hotel

Posted 20-Oct-2017
Dropped our rental car at airport. Called hotel to find out where to pick up shuttle. Was told I couldn’t get one because I didn’t schedule it in advance. WHAT? Cost $24 to get a taxi. Arrived and discovered that the only place to eat within walking distance was a Subway. Spent almost $30 on Uber getting to/from a restaurant. Went to room, walls paper thin. First hour in our room we had to listen to the person in the room next to us talk on the phone. this doesn’t qualify as a airport hotel in my opinion hated it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Oklahoma

Crappy AC

Posted 20-Oct-2017
Crappy AC. Would not work half the time during my 2 day stay. Room service did not come by to clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from CA

Posted 19-Oct-2017
It was a pleasant for an overnight stay. I like the free breakfast that came with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Oct-2017 by GP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Could use an update

Posted 16-Oct-2017
The hotel could use a lot of updating. Had musty smell and things were very outdated. The bed itself was comfortable, but I did question whether the sheets had been cleaned as they had some dirt spots on them. We had a suite with a pullout couch for our kids, however they left only one small blanket in the room and no sheet for the bed. The staff themselves were friendly. The breakfast was nice to have, but not a lot of variety. We were looking for something close to the racetrack and this was the closest place that had availability. Overall if you want a place just to sleep and shower, this place would do. However if you plan to be here any longer than to sleep and shower it probably wouldn't be my first choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Oct-2017 by GP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Grove, OK

Warning to Future Guests

Posted 07-Oct-2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Everything else
Location: Close to airport and downtown
I had an early morning flight, so I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the airport. The room was dated, but the bed was comfortable. The hotel has a park and shuttle service which I used for $5 a day. Unfortunately on my return trip they left me stranded at the airport. After calling repeatedly and not getting an answer a fellow passenger offered me a ride to the hotel. When I got the there the person working the front desk told me the phone never rang and seemed less than concerned that I had been stranded. She made excuses and blamed the phone company. I said let's see if it the phone works now and called the number. Guess what, the phone worked perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Oct-2017 by GP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Power went out

Posted 25-Sep-2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
So the power went out about an hour after we checked in. Other than informing us that the power went out, nothing was offered. We went back to our room, and luckily it was still light enough out to see with the windows open. We needed to use the lights on our cell phones for the bathroom. As it began to get darker, I sent my husband out to figure out if we could get any type of discount since there was nothing to do with hours of no electricity. Of course, then the power went back on. I was just a bit disappointed at the lack of direction the staff had and not offering anything or any flashlights or anything when this happens. I'm sure this rarely happens, but there seemed to be no plan in place at all. Also, the guy checking us in seemed a bit annoyed with us during check-in, but I can't remember why. He asked his female co-worker to finish checking us in, and she seemed nice. Other than that, the rooms were comfortable and great, breakfast was pretty good. Despite the weird power outage, I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Sep-2017 by GP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from ks

pleasant

Posted 19-Sep-2017
Pros: it was clean
Cons: oh wont say
Location: everything just down the road although you dont know it until you drive a couple blocks then whatever you need or want is right there
would stay there again. staff ended up being great and understanding
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Sep-2017 by GP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 09-Sep-2017
Needs renovated. light in bathroom connected to exhaust fan made Loud noise when light turned on. Could not stay in bathroom with light on. Location of hotel was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Sep-2017 by GP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 02-Sep-2017
Most comfortable beds and pillows of any hotel I've ever stayed in!
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Sep-2017 by GP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.