Ratings based on 86 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Sep 2019
Lovely pool. Cléa bedroom and bathroom. However, there were insufficient tables laid for breakfasts, and several guests had to sit at used tables waiting for staff to clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2019 by Tropis Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion and your 5-star rating: your words encourage us to do better and better. We are waiting for your next stay in the beautiful Tropea! Best regards The Management
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Sep 2019 by Tropis Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent rating! See you soon in Tropea! Yours truly. The Management
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Aug 2019
Beautiful hotel , nice pool , excellent restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Aug 2019 by Tropis Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, thank you for your opinion that highlights some of our strengths, it' is a source of satisfaction for us and encourage us to do better and better. We are waiting for your next stay in the beautiful Tropea! Regards The Management
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Jul 2019 on Orbitz
This hotel was close to everything and was immaculately clean! They have a really nice pool and lobby area. I will emphasize that the hotel was very clean, including lobby bathrooms, personal room and bathroom, dining room and pool area. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying alone or with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Aug 2019 by Hotel Tropis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent opinion that is a source of satisfaction for us and encourages us to do better and better. Our goal is to meet the expectations of each customer and our Staff is always attentive to your needs so that you can experience an unforgettable holiday! Yours truly. The Management
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good hotel not far from city centre

Posted 15 Oct 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is located less than 5 minutes from the Tropea train station and less than 10 minutes on foot from the city centre and the beach. From the upper floors, one can see the sea. Rooms are comfortable and very clean, with large terraces. Hotel is used mainly by package tours. Nice pool. Breakfast is rich and good. They provide shuttle to the beach and a beach set free of charge, but the beach is slightly far from the centre.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Hotel Tropis, Tropea Review

Posted 21 Aug 2018 on Hotels
Great location with ample parking, 5 mins walk into the centre with all the bars and restaurants. Excellent Breakfast spread, variety and quality of food was high and generous. Pool area was small but clean and well kept, with free shuttle to lovely beach (free allocation of sunbed/umbrella per room). This is clearly a hotel used by the package crowd but felt it was great value. Only critic is having to buy a drinks package to get the fridge activated, it's the only hotel I stayed in across Italy that enforced this.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 Aug 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Dublin, Ireland

False Advertising

Posted 4 Aug 2018
Should not be 4 star rated. Should not even be called a hotel as it is more a holiday park like butlins or haven etc. Looks great but just terrible. Avoid. Alan
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good location but that’s all.

Posted 17 May 2018 on Hotels
Location and appearance is the best of the hotel. But small rooms and other facilities do not match the rating of a 4 star hotel. Bathroom is small without a close up mirror. Insufficient lighting overall. There’s even no box of tissue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Sydney

Very nice hotel

Posted 2 Aug 2017
My first time to tropea and a quick stop as well, we got to the hotel late after a long train trip, I'm happy to say the hotel was worth the wait! I was expecting a 4 person room with double bunks but was pleasantly surprised we had 2 rooms together and enough space for 4 adults. Room was clean, air conditioned and very nice. Pool was great as well.