Ratings based on 43 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10 Aug 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Wow, just wow

Posted 7 Jul 2019 on Hotels
A surprisingly beautiful and high quality hotel. Loved it and breakfast was also amazing
2 out of 5
by Camilla

Would nor recommend to families

Posted 13 Jul 2017 on Hotels
The aircondition was really bad! Didn't work properly. The sofa-bed was extremely uncomfortable to sleep in. Good location near highway.
5 out of 5
by Fan from new york city

great hotel amazing staff

Posted 13 Aug 2016 on Hotels
we had only one night at the hotel when we are on our road trip but the stay was great! the room is very clean. spacious and modern design. breakfast is included and it's a very good breakfast. the restaurant manager was amazing. he was attentive and helped us with lots of travel questions. He even gave us a bottle of champagne as we are on our honeymoon. It was very sweet and everything with the hotel and restaurant was perfect. very affordable. close to the lake. strongly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Madison, AL

Land of the flies

Posted 25 Sep 2015 on Hotels
The room was fine. We could not eat the breakfast. It was covered in flies. Every part of the buffet. And yet there were people eating it anyway. Even at dinner the night before. The food was good, but we were waving flies off the whole time so they wouldn't land on our food. And the management did nothing.
5 out of 5
by Garry from Vienna

Great stop over location

Posted 19 Jul 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here en route to Italy and found the hotel perfect for our needs, we plan to return and explore the area further as its ideally located for Villach and surrounding areas. Staff were friendly and welcoming, room was clean and spacious, all rooms have balconys which was a lovely bonus - there is also a large Billa supermarket next door which is handy when traveling with kids who may not want to wait to eat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Good location

Posted 13 Jun 2014
Very comfortable hotel in a good location, staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Nov 2019
Alles bestens! Es gibt nichts zu beklagen. Top Frühstücksbuffet. Sogar zweierlei Räucherfisch und vieles mehr.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Aug 2019
Ein sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem, aufmerksamen Personal. Sehr gute Küche.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

schönes Hotel, guter Service

Posted 1 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Das Essen im Restaurant war nicht nach unserem Geschmack. Zu sehr gewürzt und einfach nicht unsere Geschmacksrichtung. Aber über Geschmack lässt sich ja bekanntlich streiten.