Ratings based on 89 verified reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 3 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Bristol

Posted 1 Sep 2019
Overall was happy with hotel, bit of a problem with room but was easily rectified by attentive receptionist. Not the staff problem of leak coming in through bathroom ceiling. Room 140. Good Sports bar and Breakfast area. Parking would have been nice to be free but £7 for 24 hours for monitored parking not really an issue. Overall will be staying again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Aug 2019
Good location 4 what we needed, short & sweet visit b4 theatre trip. Lovely comfy room, good decor. Lovely breakfast.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20 Jun 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Refurbished room

Posted 5 Jun 2019 on Hotels
We stayed bank holiday weekend for two nights..on reaching out room very disappointed with our room,as it looked nothing like the room used on Hotels.com. Old tired dark depressed room,so after talking to reception was offered a refurbished room but had to pay £20 per night extra, I was reluctant but agreed ..The refurbished room was beautiful large TV walk in shower... breakfast was a lovely buffet and evening meal carvery also excellent.. special mention to Thomas the waiter so friendly to my daughter and us..on the Saturday went to the show bar the singer/comedian was excellent.... would I return yes but only in a refurbished room .
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 May 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Apr 2019
Very Reasonably priced for a 2 night stay. Kids loved the indoor pool, adults enjoyed the spa and gym. The sports bar was handy for a quick drink before heading into town for dinner. The only negatives was the strict 3.00pm check in policy and the staff on front desk could have been more welcoming.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Noisy neighbours

Posted 15 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Had a ground floor family room. Very dated, in need of refurbishmebt badly.. what caused a bad stay was other rooms coming in very late, banging doors and making noise in the early hours.. Facilities were very good, nice pool. Food was ok, but hot food we had to wait for. Overall a average stay.. not worth £99 per night..
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12 Apr 2019 on Hotels